We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Queens Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Queens Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,302: English reviews
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Great location for everything. Street parking as very limited on site,however it was only £3.10 for 24hrs. Very nice first impressions and lovely downstairs in the bar etc. My room was tired,mattress had toppers on which were uncomfortable. Imagine they do extremely well with functions and spa so people dont really mind about rooms if only using it to sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea E
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrea E Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and many congratulations on taking part in the Marathon. I am not sure what bedroom you stayed in; we have not spoken before, and I would like to see where we can improve. I hope we can discuss this further. Please contact me on...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2015

I stayed at the hotel on the night of the 8th October. The hotel has a very smart frontage, and small car park. I would advise that you revserve a space, £5 per night. My room at the back of the hotel was adequate, but drab! The window frames grubby, and needs painting.Settee and chair awful design! No pictures on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arry50
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Arry50 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am not sure what bedroom you stayed in; we have not spoken before, and I would like to see where we can improve. I hope we can discuss this further. Please contact me on daniel@queenshotelbournemouth.com I hope we will be given an opportunity to...

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2015

clean spacious quiet stones throw from seaside bus just outside as fairly steep hill. Limited parking but great pool,gym and friendly staff.parking bit of an issue as limited but street parking with meters are available and other parking lots not far.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sheilah m
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sheilah m So delighted to read of your happy stay with us. I have passed your kind words on to the team. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Yours sincerely Daniel

Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2015

The Queens Hotel in in a great situation in a quiet area but close to all amenities. 5 minutes walk to beach, 10 minutes from centre. Our room was clean and adequate but the tea and coffee supplied in the room was poor. The main problem that we encountered was that we were within earshot of a noisy lift shaft...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john W
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear john W Thank you so much for your kind review that I have passed on to the team. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Yours sincerely Daniel

London
Reviewed 7 October 2015

First impression of the room was an overwhelming smell of ingrained dirt - visually reinforced by the very grimy and extensively stained carpet. We did not get used to this smell which remained with us throughout out one night stay (we would never have stayed beyond this). There was ingrained dirt in key areas eg we had to clean dirt...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlwaysHopeful1
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

It is with much sadness I read your comments, AlwaysHopeful1. You may not know how hotels operate at check in; most like us take payment on arrival, and some take a pre-authorisation of a credit card. This is the industry standard. We have never claimed to be a four star hotel – so you may have confused us with somewhere...

Reviewed 6 October 2015

Although originally from Bournemouth now live in Yorkshire decided to make a holiday of our nieces wedding and stay at the queens for 4 nights. Arrived to I think a refurbed room. The dust on the curtains was disgusting the room was so hot we had the doors open but we couldn't actually log the doors if we shut them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jamieslingsby
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

This is unnecessarily mean, jamieslingsby. I am sorry my colleague did not serve the drink better; this is not the standard we normally deliver, and I am confident he has learned from this error. We ask all our guests to be respectful to others in the evening. There would not be many taxis in the early hours though and with...

Sutton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Having reserved a single room (at single room price) it is always great when the impressively efficient check-in provides a double room upgrade. Perhaps the hotel wanted to display a room clearly refurbished in the bathroom to a high standard, and if so, it certainly put the visit on the front foot from the start. Having stayed there some time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth R
Carol_Granocchia, Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth R, Thank you for your lovely review. We hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, Carol

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Whilst i only stayed one night i found the food to be of top quality and plenty of it left he table feeling stuffed .The waitress was very polite and friendly and although there was a wedding in full swing the service was excellent and ALL the staff polite and friendly would definitely stay there again .Good hotel excellent .The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
Carol_Granocchia, Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrew H, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Carol

Portsmouth
Reviewed 4 October 2015

We stayed two nights in October. On arrival our experience of the reception staff was good, very pleasant and efficient. The first room we were allocated was on the 4th floor. On entering the room it struck hot and the room was stuffy. The windows would not stay open on their own and a fan was found in the wardrobe...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ady_Portsmouth
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

This is unfair Ady_Portsmouth. We don’t like wasting energy and making any of our guests uncomfortable. It is quite common in October for fluctuations in temperatures, and we are very sorry that you felt warm in your bedroom. Our central heating system works on a smart thermostat where the inside temperature reacts in accordance with the outside temperature. All radiators...

Macclesfield
Reviewed 29 September 2015

The break was a Saga organised Music Appreciation course.The hotel was well situated with good facilities'Expecting a single room it was a pleasant suprise to be allocated a large slightly seaview room.Problem with TV was soon sorted.Very pleasant staff. Light and airy restaurant with good and varied menu and innovative dishes.Considering there were 57 in the party the service was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MacclesfieldRoamer
Carol_Granocchia, Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MacclesfieldRoamer, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, it is always a pleasure to host SAGA holidays. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Carol

522 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (172)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (100)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (295)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (39)
Viewed
Disabled Access Room (33)
Viewed
Family Room (25)
Viewed
Interlinking Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Second Family Room (24)
Viewed
Second Interlinking Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Third Family Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
0.3 km away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#15 of 68 in Bournemouth
3,263 reviews
2.6 km away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#41 of 68 in Bournemouth
28 reviews
0.9 km away
The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
0.3 km away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#26 of 68 in Bournemouth
1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This superb privately owned AA 3 Star Bournemouth hotel boasts 109 en-suite rooms and deluxe suites. It is ideally situated in the heart of Bournemouth's East Cliff, only a short walk from the busy town centre where you can find the Bournemouth International Centre (BIC), the Pavilion Theatre, family friendly pubs and restaurants that cater for all tastes. We are a few minutes walk away from Bournemouth's Blue Flag award winning, golden, sandy beaches and Bournemouth Pier. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Queens Hotel

Address: Meyrick Road, Bournemouth BH1 3DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: ₹ 2,698 - ₹ 37,282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Queens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Bournemouth
The Queens Hotel Bournemouth, Dorset
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Bournemouth
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Queens Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Queens Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Can you see out of the window? Doesthe shower and other equipment works. How hard is the bed? Is this really somewhere you want to stay?”
 of 5 bubbles UKanian, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“top floor then you wnnt hear any noise or creaky floor boards”
 of 5 bubbles dominicm126, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are a few rooms with small balconies ,which would be nice to sit out in summer”
 of 5 bubbles T2386LLbillr, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A room at the back of the hotel is a good idea. The front has a large busy hotel opposite and a fairly busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles 49soniaw, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms have a sea view...just ask. And others have a bath so if that's what you would like be sure to mentin this at the time of booking”
 of 5 bubbles hidihidiho, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5