We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,669 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,663: English reviews
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Location great, front desk staff really great and very helpful, unfair they have to take the stick from unhappy guests. The owners/managers need to address the terrible run down state of the place. It was ninety+ pounds a night (not the cheapest). The room was tired, very dull lights, terribly hot and the windows did not open more than about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank xuklad67
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Xuklad67, many thanks for the review and clearly you did not have a great stay for which i apologise, i will take on board your feedback and make necessary changes as required.I would however disagree that the hotel is run down, yes the corridors are not decorated to reflect the modern decor guests expect, but the hotel is very...

Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed for just one night, arrived and had a few drinks, hit the spa which was nice, evening meal was really good, good service and facilities. Most of the hotel is modern and clean, certain areas are looking a bit dated and in need of a repair and freshen up. Good value for money and would certainly return but this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stevesarahparry
Reviewed 22 September 2015

We had a fantastic evening at the Hallmark. Everything about it was very good, from the quality of the food to the service from the staff. The really important thing is that expectations are often created by the pricing and we were working on a tight budget. I would say that the low prices at the Hallmark created the expectation...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mareksopinions
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Have been for a break to the Hallmark Hotel West Cliff Bournemouth for a much needed rest and this was exactly the place to have it. Very Friendly receptionists.Our room was spacious and very well equipped with a pool/garden view and balcony. My wife made use of the Spa and had a massage by Jodie, which she said was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven1920
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We returned to the hallmark again this summer and once again were not disappointed! The staff were all very helpful and considerate - Sarah especially (as on our previous visit ) was once again charming and went out her way to do her upmost to ensure our stay was a throughly positive one! We liked the addition of the new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherry E
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for the great feedback, we look forward to seeing you again soon, Paul Clarke, General Manager

Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

Me and the miss stayed for 2 nights on a spa break on the bank holiday in august. Room:- The room was spot on, clean and modern, with a huge bed. So comfortable. The shower do running sweet as a nut as well. The staff could not do enugh for us. They really did go above and beyond there job....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron F
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for the kind comments, we look forward to seeing you again, paul clarke, general manager.

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We had room 2 although it was large room with plenty of space the decor required some upgrading. A good paint of the doors and surrounds and decorating for the bedroom needed urgently. View of roof from window and old sock outside on window seal. Bathroom had no hangers or anywhere for toiletries to be put out. Shower poor and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keith P
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for the feedback, we have now started to do works in our rooms to improve the decor for future guests, now that the summer period is over,kind regards, paul clarke, general manager.

Llandovery, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Booked through holiday extras as an airport hotel,stayed the night before our early flight and the night after we arrived back into Bournemouth. Rooms very dated and smelt dirty has to be the worst shower ever in our second room a trickle of water,had a meal in the restaurant and they brought the wrong dish out for the mrs,by the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bluebird50887
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for the feedback and i am sorry the shower was not up to standard and your wifes meal was incorrect, guests will see from other reviews that food generally is to a very high standard, we look forward to seeing you again, paul clarke general manager.

bedfordshire,UK
Reviewed 11 September 2015

There are cheery, obliging staff here but they're waging an uphill battle with a management who would rather buy another couple of hotels with their cash than invest in those they already own. This place is in need of a complete re-vamp. Sure the bedrooms have reasonable facilities, but wow is everything worn out, including the bed springs. Around almost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pete-fran
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for the feedback and im sorry you feel the hotel is soulness, we have invested over 80K in the past nine months to improve the hotel which regular guests have already noticed, and will continue to do so.Staff is always the key to any business and im pleased that you felt i have a good team.kind...

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Rooms are pretty clean, there is a nice designer cup, a water boiler and a collection of instant-coffee and one kind of tea waiting for you in your room. Looking out the windows (room 25) you see a bunch of ugly chimneys and for some reason, the air in the room was terribly dry and it didn't really smell fresh....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flixflax2015

530 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (303)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (130)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Spa Pool (2)
Viewed
Standard Double 20 (21)
Viewed
Standard Family 69 (26)
Viewed
Standard Family 86 (23)
Viewed
Standard Twin 19 (24)
Viewed
Superior Double 15 (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.9 km away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
1.8 km away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
2.0 km away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#15 of 69 in Bournemouth
3,187 reviews
2.1 km away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#39 of 69 in Bournemouth
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hallmark Hotel West Cliff, Bournemouth is centrally located to the town being only ten minutes walk away, and only ten minutes walk to Durley chine which leads to seven miles of beautiful beaches. The hotel offers 83 rooms with comprehensive meeting and event space for up to 300 people. Leisure facilities include two pools, jacuzzi,steam room, sauna, gym and five beauty treatment rooms. We also offer very good WIFI, and free car parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff

Address: 7 Durley Chine Road, Bournemouth BH2 5JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: ₹ 3,777 - ₹ 11,836 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bournemouth Hallmark Hotel
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff Dorset
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Bournemouth
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Have a good look around the room and bathroom when you first get there, and ask or a change if it isn't as you expected.”
 of 5 bubbles B7572BGclaireb, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor was very good”
 of 5 bubbles alanm522016, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 20 was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 775StephanieL775, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the lift would be quieter. Noise from Floor 2, so don't stay on Floor 1.”
 of 5 bubbles jacqueline_lucas, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a superior room which was very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles Calo222, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay