We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
We stayed at this property at the end of June and two of our group also got bitten badly by bed bugs during our stay (from the first room on the right at top of the stairs on the first floor). This was reported to...More
So firstly, I haven't received evidence from Max that our security deposit was protected against one of the required scheme's - From my knowledge this is a legal requirement from landlords, so I would ask when you book to see that its protected so you...More
We stayed at this property for my friends hen weekend back in July.
Whilst we were at the property we discovered one of the rooms had bed bugs. The property is also dirty and not maintained well. There were dead flies in the rooms, marks...More
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago
DO NOT ALLOW THIS GROUP INTO YOUR PROPERTY
Goodness me. The Bournemouth Grange stated that the alleged bed bugs were not proven, but had this been the case, there is a fair defense that this group actually bought bed bugs into the property. Following the...More
This place is mouldy smelly dated dirty b I could go on, do not waste your money. The hot tub is a blow up thing in the shed that is under lots of boxes. The owner has now block us for trying to get a...More
3 Thank Fredface
Management response:Responded 25 August 2017
Do not risk your property and allow this group to book with you. They will bring bed bugs into your property, stay from Friday until Sunday and then expect a full rent refund. I could go on. And if they don't get compensation,...More
This property is not as advertised and the Owner will not give you damage deposit back dispute house being pretty tatty at best. Do not stay here.
As one of the organisers of a hen do at this property one of its setting points was...More
1 Thank HannahBanerigg
Management response:Responded 6 August 2017
We are pleased you had a lovely weekend in Bournemouth. You seem to enjoy the empowerment to write what you like on the internet. The reports suggested some of your group were heavy drinkers and some or the bed linen had to be disposed of,...More
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your The Bournemouth Grange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.