We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,311: English reviews
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015

So sorry , but this has to be the worst Premier inn we have stayed in Bournemouth . Staff trying hard , we like lots of others not told about air conditioning not working when we booked . Very uncomfortable nights sleep could not wait to get out and never stayed for breakfast .Will not stay here again .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne T
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, all feedback is always welcome. I am sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us due to the air con. We are currently in the process of getting planning permision for this to be replaced as soon as posible but this is a lenghty process. As you say the staff are doing everything...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

Bog standard premier inn, with good beds and a good bar. It's a 20 min walk into town. There is limited parking on site. Beware of check in as you can get staff who flap about, like a wet salmon out of water. I would stay in this hotel again as for the price it is much cheaper then the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pmannersuk
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you did not have a fantastic welcome, we do have some newer members of staff who are still getting to grips with the reception. I am sorry for the inconveniance this caused and hope this will not affect your decision to stay with us in the future. Thank you again...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015

All the staff were very helpful and friendly and the room was clean and tidy. However, I had read a few reviews before staying which mentioned that the air con was not working and so the rooms could be hot, but boy I had not realised just how hot a hotel room could be. There was a large fan left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen J
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments regarding the staff and rooms. I am sorry you found the room too hot. We are doing everything possible to keep our rooms cools, however we are aware they can be uncomfortable. I hope this experiance will not stop you from visiting again. We do have heaters already in place for the winter. Thank you...

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Arrived to a very busy check in and in fact had the last car parking space. Seemed manic but short staffed. Was told my room would be on the 1st floor to which I refused and then ended up on 4th Floor and the last room in a corner away from noise levels which was better. There is no air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DorsetAngel12
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear you found your room to be too hot. Without the air con, we are finding the room located on the top floor are our warmest rooms. Unfortunately we have had trouble getting planning permision for new air con, which is why we may not be getting it until next year. I am sorry to...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Stayed here last week for 4nights, unfortunetly I was not warned beforehand that the air conditioning was not working and did not know this until I opened the bedroom door and the room heat hit me! Maybe the air conditioning could have been fixed during the auturm! The hotel is very noisy unless you are lucky enough to get a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maidstone728
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Unfortunately our air con was not planned mainteinance, but had to be disconnected due to health and safety issues with the units themselves. We are currently in the process of getting planning permision for a new system, however I am sure you can appreciate how lenghty this process can be....

Reviewed 20 July 2015

Arrived at 2.30 to check in to be told the room wasn't ready. Explained we had a function to attend and needed the room but was told three times to sit and have a drink and we'd get a call when room ready. Eventually another of the reception staff took over and got us our room. We were told the...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnNewFarnley
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. I would like the opportunity to investigate further and will be in touch with you shortly. Please...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We visited this hotel last week for a 3 night stay. We had booked a family room which was only made up as a double and had no air con so literally boiling hot. Granted a fan had been put in but this just blew the hot air around. I went back to reception to ask if we could move...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. I would like the opportunity to investigate further and will be in touch with you shortly. Please...

Dagenham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Stayed at this hotel recently, whilst overall it was a good stay, there were 3 things that need addressing. The pay and display car park, I object to paying for a car park when I have already paid to stay there. Plus lack of spaces when it's busy means you don't want to take the car out for fear of...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scoggins55
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. Unfortunately the car park is managed by an external company, which is why there is a car parking charge however if you prefer there is on road parking available near by which is free. Maps are always...

Walsall
Reviewed 17 July 2015

The only thing that spoilt our stay was the welcome. Be nice if a a welcome smile was apparent when you check in. Air Con not working which for £162 is not good. Room Excellent and Breakfast very good, staff were excellent adding veg sausages in 4 minutes.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roy L
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear you did not feel welcomed into our hotel and that this spoilt your stay. We have a very helpful and friendly team here who are on hand to help all our guests. I am very disappointed to hear on this occasion they were not welcoming, and will be following it uplook into it. Thank...

Swansea
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel was beautiful, staff were prompt with queries and restaurant in the evening was great. Breakfast though I had to wait over ten minutes at the 'please wait here to be seated' sign, as there was no staff about what so ever, in the end I gave up and sat down. When I got my food, I was greeted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amilo08
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear heat ruined your stay with us. Just a little background on the air con. This was not a planned replacement of our air conditioning, the old units were disconnected due to heath and safety issues unexpectedly. We are currently in the process of puttting through planning permission for our new system, for the second...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
1.6 km away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#16 of 69 in Bournemouth
1,289 reviews
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
#50 of 69 in Bournemouth
542 reviews
0.5 km away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#55 of 69 in Bournemouth
380 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#11 of 69 in Bournemouth
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You'll love to be beside the seaside at the Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Westcliffe, near the golden sands of Bournemouth beach. Whether you're building sandcastles or boosting business, you can count on having a great stay. Watch rugby sevens at Bournemouth Rugby Festival, or take five strolling along the Jurassic Coast. See the Red Arrows fly at the International Air Show, or paint the town red at at one of the city's bars or nightclubs. Finally, hop back to the hotel for a wholesome meal at our onsite restaurant, limited (chargeable) parking - allocated on a first come, first served basis - and, of course, our best bed ever. Important info There is very limited parking onsite, which is allocated on a first come, first served basis and is chargeable for 5.00 GBP per day. Alternative free street parking is available nearby on Clarendon Road, please contact reception for details. This Premier Inn will have no air conditioning during the requested period due to the current units being replaced. Fans will be made available. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: At M27 (J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Junction, branch left. At roundabout take 1st exit onto A338 signposted Bournemouth. At Bournemouth West roundabout take 1st exit (signposted Ring Road, West Cliff). At next roundabout (St Michael's) take 3rd exit (signposted Westbourne) onto Poole Road. Hotel is on the right. Please note there is very limited chargeable parking onsite, first come first served basis. Alternative free on road parking nearby. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 1 mile Bournemouth Beach, Eye Balloon, BIC 0.5 mile Oceanarium 1 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1.5 miles Bournemouth International Airport 7 miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel

Address: Poole Road, Bournemouth BH2 5QU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: ₹ 3,676 - ₹ 7,421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe Hotel Bournemouth
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel Dorset
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#21 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 month ago
South West
Iver, United Kingdom
10 months ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at he back of the hotel, road at the front very busy”
 of 5 bubbles ttaylor123holmes, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Possibly ask for bigger room if available.”
 of 5 bubbles valg169, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just specify your preference and they will try to help.”
 of 5 bubbles hardyetraveller, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms 132 and 140 or anywhere in that wing. Cold and damp. Poor soundproofing”
 of 5 bubbles JakiT_12, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were well glazed no traffic noise from what I could make out.”
 of 5 bubbles MikePlant, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay