We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carisbrooke Hotel

Save
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (13)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good36%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Accessible rooms
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (216)
There are newer reviews for Carisbrooke Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
70
70
34
13
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
70
70
34
13
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstag weekendbeach and town centrewater pressureplenty of storage spacefull englishbeds were very comfortablemain roadleave the carcooked breakfastexcellent value for moneytop floorstayed here for nightsfamily roomdouble roomcar parkstagsbic
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

We booked a triple room for one night at £60...The only really good thing is the hotels location in relation to the shops & nightlife. The rooms are clean enough but seriously outdated and tired! There was wallpaper hanging off the walls and the shower...More

Thank KeeKei
Reviewed 28 November 2017

the owner / manager is very rude and abrupt not customer friendly at all .. would not recommend ever , wont be returning ever either . the rooms are very plain and not that clean ... very very basic .

Thank 115gebs
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Our group, 6 gents with an average age of 45 offer our apologies to all guests and staff at the Carisbrooke Hotel on Saturday night just gone, the 25th Nov.I am not sure which member of our group was responsible (apart from not being me)...More

2  Thank Steve H
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

We were given a nice clean room and the staff honestly couldn't have been nicer or more helpful, I can only assume the travellers below who had a bad experience with them were rude and poorly behaved!

Thank Antonia B
Reviewed 9 November 2017

No heating, no hot water and a room resembling post war East Germany. Please do not complain to the manager/proprietor though as you will receive a barrage of threats and verbal abuse. In my extensive travel experience both in the UK and overseas, I have...More

1  Thank deborah552017
Response from nick d, Public Relations Manager at Carisbrooke HotelResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you for your review We are amazed you managed to write it seeing as you spent your entire time either drunk disturbing other guests or smoking cannabis in your room. We asked you to leave you refused we offered you alternative accommodation to try...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bournemouth
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 36 - US$ 185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 36 - US$ 185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Honestybstpolicy
22 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Honestybstpolicy | Reviewed this property |
Not had no refund since the stay i can proove it by showing my bank statement so am not sire who you refunded!!!!
0
Votes
Sarah Lou C
5 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Lisa D |
Hi, Just got back from a wkend here and check in was at 3.00 and check out was 10.00am. If you are staying here anytime soon, then please check your room booking/allocation before travelling and preferably get it in writing!!
2
Votes
Sarah Lou C
5 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Lisa H | Reviewed this property |
Yes if you phone the hotel before you go as parking is limited
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Bed bugs in rooms"
Read review
"choose another hotel!!"
Read review
"Select another hotel"
Read review
"Ground floor disabled room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing