We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Grove Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bournemouth
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Grove Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 182: English reviews
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Me and my mum came to stay for 2 nights to see what the hotel was like before booking further and longer visits. The purpose was a respite break. We both enjoyed the welcoming atmosphere and friendliness of the staff. Our room was beautiful and being in a disabled friendly room meant my mum was just as comfortable as she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki T
Brenden h, General Manager at The Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Nikki T Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I’m so glad to hear that you enjoyed your first 2 night break with your mom at The Grove, and your mum also gained the confidence to go out on a mobility scooter to make the most of the sea front nearby, as well as enjoying the entertainment and...

South Wales
Reviewed 7 July 2016

This was my first holiday in 17 years and my first as a wheelchair user. The staff are wonderful, from being welcomed by Gweneth (one of the nurses on 24hr call) to Brenden the Manager who has a great sense of humour. We were made to feel very much at home from the very moment we arrived. We had arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LosferWords
Brenden h, General Manager at The Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Hi LosferWords Thank you so much for the fantastic review. I’m so glad to hear that you enjoyed your first break for 17 years with us at The Grove, and you were able to get around in your wheelchair around easily. Thank for the comment about my sense of humour!! Some people would call it something else ah!! he he....

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Being on my own I was unsure of coping but the staff made me feel safe ,if I needed help one push of the button and I know help would be there just as if I was at home but with giving the family the break that they needed and giving me a bit of my independence back ,I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenmacey241
Brenden h, General Manager at The Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Hi jenmacey241 Thank you so much for the great review. It’s always nice to hear from our guests that they are having a good time at The Grove. I’m glad to hear that you felt safe being on your own, and that your brother and his wife also enjoyed their stay, don’t worry we have had worst guests! But not...

St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2016

We spent three days last week at the Grove. My wife is disabled and we found the hotel very user friendly. The staff were extremely helpful, always had a ready smile and nothing was too much trouble. They really do a superb job. Highly recomended.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank denismack355
Brenden h, General Manager at The Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Hi denismack355 Thank you so much for the great review. I’m so glad to hear that you and your wife found the hotel user friendly and the staff were extremely helpful with a smile and nothing was too much trouble. Thank you again and we look forwards to seeing you in the future. Kind regards Brenden and the Team

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We had a very warm welcome and a fantastic stay at the Grove. We had booked for 4 nights with our 13 year old daughter to spend some quality time and have some wonderful memories to look back on. The hotel,staff and location were perfect. The staff were very friendly and caring and it was reassuring have a Macmillan nurse...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire G
Brenden h, General Manager at The Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Claire G Thank you so much for the lovely review. I’m so glad to hear that you had a warm welcome and a fantastic 4 night stay with your daughter to spend some quality time, and you were able have some wonderful memories. Thank you again and we look forwards to seeing you in the future. Kind regards Brenden...

Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2016

The Grove was recommended to my husband by The Wisdom Day Hospice. We were certainly in need of a break so booked a stay of 3 nights, 2 days that included Bed, Breakfast and three course Evening Meal. When we arrived, we were very warmly welcomed by name by the Receptionist and Duty Nurse. Before taking us on a tour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H H
Brenden h, General Manager at The Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Cathy HH Thank you so much for the fantastic review. I am so glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us at the Grove with friendly helpful staff and a worm atmosphere. It’s also great that you were able to enjoy your Special Anniversary evening meal with red roses on the table, sparkles, a candle and...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2016

This place is amazing. Nothing is too much trouble. It is spotlessly clean and sparkles with friendliness. The food was excellent and service superb. The atmosphere is like sinking into a comfort blanket. Everyone smiles and chats.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinaf0ster
Brenden h, General Manager at The Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Hi tinaf0ster Thank you so much for the lovely review. I’m so glad you enjoyed your visit with us at The Grove, as well as our excellent food, superb service and smiles. Thank you again and we look forwards to seeing you soon. Kind regards Brenden and the Team

Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

A precious 4 nights for me and my mum at the grove . Wonderful staff very helpful. Nurses there if you needed them .well decorated modern look with class ,rooms well equipped . Brandon the manager made you feel at ease with good sense of humour . Would love visit again x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skemp9
Brenden h, General Manager at The Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Hi skemp9 Thank you so much for the lovely review. I’m so glad you enjoyed your 4 nights visit with us at The Grove, and you were made to feel at ease with my good sense of humour and our wonderful staff. Thank you again and we look forwards to seeing you soon. Kind regards Brenden and the Team

Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2016

This hotel has been a life line for my parents... As a family we've had plenty of wonderful stays here, including Christmas 2015. My parents are there now and I will be joining them with my children and more family members in a few days. The staff are wonderful and cannot do enough for you. It's a home from home!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley M
Brenden h, General Manager at The Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Hayley M Thank you so much for the great review. I’m so glad to hear that we are a life line for your parents and you have had some wonderful stays with us as well as meeting Santa!! in 2015 ha ha. Its always a pleasure having them stay with us and they are part of the Grove family,...

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2016

A wonderful hotel with wonderful staff. Thank you, we will have many happy memories of our time with you, hope to come again can if you cope with us all. We enjoyed sitting in the garden, the beach hut and the conservatory.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eileenverrall
Brenden h, General Manager at The Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Hi eileenverrall Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I’m so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, along with the many happy memories of your time at The Grove. Ummmm! I think after this time we could cope with anyone! Ha ha.. Thank you again and we look forwards to seeing you in the future....

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 km away
The Green House
The Green House
#6 of 66 in Bournemouth
855 reviews
0.6 km away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,391 reviews
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#9 of 66 in Bournemouth
733 reviews
0.2 km away
The Orchid Hotel
The Orchid Hotel
#4 of 66 in Bournemouth
741 reviews
0.7 km away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#7 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about The Grove Hotel

Address: 2 Grove Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: ₹ 4,137 - ₹ 5,791 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
The Grove Hotel Bournemouth, Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Grove Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Cannock, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Grove Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bedrooms to front of hotel may be quieter,”
977doreenh, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Very central to all amenties”
erzibet247, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Discuss with hotel when booking”
isopahajussi, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“State what you need in advance re beds/ bathing/ showering as there is a wide variety of permutations.”
LornaW568, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 7 has a view of the garden and has a huge wet-room.”
T3716XOalexp, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5