We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Dean Park Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Dean Park Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 143: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my second stay here and ambience, service and food remain terrific and good value. Rooms are clean (but small). Overall, to be recommended. Two disappointments this trip to note however...when I checked in I was told that I was being given a twin bed room rather than the double requested because "there is only one of you and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris G
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Having looked at your comments, your booking was placed with Expedia. Unfortunately we are unable to move these bookings as they are fixed with the agent. Expedia booked you a twin bedded room. Having said that, I am aware that you arrived a day late and that we did have a double room available on... More 

Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Helpful & friendly staff, lovely Wadworth Ales that taste like beer should taste - - of beer! Clean & comfortable room, sadly, first thing in morning we were disturbed a little earlier then we would have wished, by traffic noise as the inn is situated close to a busy junction. We soon forgot about that as our breakfast, served piping... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fuggles120
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is lovely to hear our guests enjoying our beers and our accommodation. Yes - unfortunately the traffic noise can be loud at times, this is out of our control. So glad you enjoyed your breakfast and we hope to see you again in the future. More 

Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The young barman who checked us in and showed us our compact but clean room was extremely pleasant. The food that evening was good as was breakfast. So why only 1*? Well, on checking out, the manager asked if everything had been ok. I said yes but pointed out there was a bed-spring that had stuck in my back. His... More 

Helpful?
Thank cleethorpeshotlatte
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Firstly, may I apologise for your disappointment on your day of departure. When you told us about the mattress, we were most surprised, as the mattress was very new. You did comment that the edges were 'squishy' and after checking the mattress, we agreed. We have since alerted our Head Office regarding this and they... More 

Bournemouth
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The food is lovely especially dinner. The room was clean and the staff polite and helpful. It is live entertainment in the bar, so I spent a few nice evenings in some of the nights with some good musicians.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank robertss105
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review/ It is great to hear our guests enjoying our entertainment evenings. We have some very talented musicians appearing here. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay, staff very friendly. Nice selection of beers and the food was very nice. Rooms were adequate and the bed very comfortable. Would stay here again without any hesitation, plus a added bonus of free parking.

Helpful?
Thank bridedan
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and we hope to see you again in the future. More 

Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable room, good service. Very well cooked breakfast and quick service. Clean sheets and nice to have water supplied in the room - much appreciated. Likely to stay again if in the area. Sufficient car parking. Good choice on the menu.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Truro193
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely and very positive review. We are extremely pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future. More 

Bournemouth
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just a solo overnight on my way elsewhere, but the food was fine, the bar was good and the staff and regulars were friendly. The location is easy to find, car parking adequate and included breakfast was very good (I'd happily have paid for a second one though).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bucephaloid
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your stay good value for money. At breakfast we offer a large choice, there are a selection of fruit juices, fresh fruits, grapefruit, mandarin and melon, a variety of yoghurts, cereals galore, brown and white toast, followed by a full breakfast menu ranging... More 

Bournemouth
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent place to stay near to all local amenitys it was easy to find parking was good the breakfast was excellent would have liked to have food in evening but they finished serving at 4.00. But it looked very good

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank X6908YRangelam
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have since extended our food service times on a Sunday - sorry this was not the case when you stayed with us, however, you know that in the future, food is serving later on a Sunday. We hope to see you again... More 

Sevenoaks District, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked for one night as we were visiting our daughter at University. We received a very pleasant greeting when we checked in, our room was on the small side, but had everything we needed for one night, after checking in we didn't return to the room until much later that evening. It was then that we discovered the strong drain... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cjc159
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I was alerted about this smell and we have had plumbers out to look at the situation. I can assure you that any problems or smells are rectified as soon as we are alerted. Please feel free to contact me, I am happy to give you a discount if you would like to stay with... More 

Bournemouth
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The most important thing we found was parking ,which is in short supply in the area. This swung it for us in our decision.. As we visit this area quite often we may be happy to visit again, So thanks to all concerned,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank N5233BWjohnb
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us and our enviable car park! It is a big asset for us. Hope to see you again in the future. More 

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.2 km away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#16 of 79 in Bournemouth
1,270 reviews
1.7 km away
The Chocolate Box Hotel
The Chocolate Box Hotel
#4 of 144 in Bournemouth
651 reviews
1.5 km away
Bamboo Guesthouse
Bamboo Guesthouse
#23 of 144 in Bournemouth
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Cecil Court Hotel
Cecil Court Hotel
#38 of 144 in Bournemouth
187 reviews
2.7 km away
Living Room Bournemouth
Living Room Bournemouth
#12 of 144 in Bournemouth
352 reviews
2.6 km away
The Ravensbourne Hotel
The Ravensbourne Hotel
#50 of 144 in Bournemouth
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Dean Park Inn is a newly renovated, classic British pub with 12 en suite rooms. We serve tasty home cooked food and a great selection of traditional Wadworth ales, as well as a range of lagers, wines and spirits. We are located a 15 minute walk from Bournemouth town centre and its famous beaches, and only a 10 minute walk from the train and bus station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dean Park Inn

Address: 41 Wimborne Road, Bournemouth BH2 6NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: ₹ 4,023 - ₹ 8,523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dean Park Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Dean Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dean Park Hotel Bournemouth
Dean Park Inn Bournemouth, Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dean Park Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Dean Park Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't no we stayed to the front”
 of 5 bubbles EnglandSierra, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All small except the family room”
 of 5 bubbles LeeM112, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we had room no 12 and was quiet and comfy”
 of 5 bubbles 132helenw, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We had room 9 which was great”
 of 5 bubbles Jonesyx2, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Check your car excess .......”
 of 5 bubbles Steve123_5, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay