We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,352: English reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

Very clean, comfortable room with a good shower! I stayed in a single room and woke up to a sunny view of the sea which was a bonus! Breakfast in the morning was easy and tasted good - the staff were helpful with my vegetarian needs! Lovely coffee! Perfect for a short business stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma D
GeorginaKitchener, Reception Team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thankyou for your review! I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to enjoy a sea view. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

London
Reviewed 1 September 2015

When planning a weekend down in Bournemouth, as usual we planned our dates around when we could get booked in to this hotel!!!! Why change something that has served you so well, that's what I say. We booked a room for 4 people, 2 adults and two teenagers. The room was large, had one large double bed and two single...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tarkanlouise
GeorginaKitchener, Reception Team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thankyou for such a lovely review! I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff service was up to our usual high standards. We look forward to your next visit to Bournemouth Central.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

I keep coming back and it somehow manages to exceed my expectations every time. Managed to get a fantastic room with a balcony view. Staff are welcoming from get go. Really polite and helpful. Genuinely eager to please. Hospitality was key here and I've stayed in some top notch hotels that can't match this. Amazing value for money. Central location...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yasmin R
GeorginaKitchener, Reception Team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thankyou so much for your lovely review! I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff service was up to our usual high standards. We look forward to your next visit!

luton
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Booked two double room's ,one disabled access both rooms were lovely and the hotel was 10 minutes walk to the sea front. Although no parking on site lots of conveinient parking choices nearby. A great choice of places to eat nearby and the actual restaurant at the hotel was very good they offered a meal deal two courses , a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michmar72
GeorginaKitchener, Reception Team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thankyou for your lovely review! I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of our great value Meal Deal. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

Very nice hotel clean rooms friendly staff and accommodating to all needs. Breakfast buffet was standard n drinks a Lil pricey but still a recommended stay ...... thanks for making my stay comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mofonatik
GeorginaKitchener, Reception Team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thankyou for your lovely review! I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Woodley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2015

It is a Great place to stay in and such a beautiful view from the room we had, it had a balcony where you could look out onto the beach and smell the sea air and such friendly staff always willing to help.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisatjie73
GeorginaKitchener, Reception Team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thankyou for your lovely review! I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to enjoy a sea view! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights with family. Lovely hotel and lovely room (apart from the view!). The hotel is not like any other premier inn I've stayed and is decorated to a higher standard. Beds were comfy and the room a good size. We also are dinner here one night and breakfast one morning (taking advantage of the meal deal) -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel M
GeorginaKitchener, Reception Team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review! I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you enjoyed the Meal Deal which works out a good deal. I'm sorry to hear you had problems with parking, unfortunately, we do not have our own car park, however, you can park in the multi-storey behind the hotel...

South Sinai, Egypt
Reviewed 27 August 2015

We are regular users of this hotel and the service we receive is always consistent. Great staff and rooms (always had a front room with balcony) are spacious and bright even for a family of four. Fab!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley E
GeorginaKitchener, Reception Team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Central, clean, comfortable and most of the staff friendly helpful and made us welcome. Problem with a tv the first night and due to the airshow we were unable to be moved as fully booked. However when no tv again the second day we were moved to a balcony room and refunded the first night! You can't be fairer than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
GeorginaKitchener, Reception Team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review! I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Bournemouth Central. I do apologise you encountered an issue with the TV, however, i am pleased this was solved during your stay. We look forward to your next visit!

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2015

My husband and I stayed the Bournemouth Premier Inn Central on Saturday 22nd as we attended the Bournemouth Air Show. We had actually booked to stay at the Westcliffe one but on arrival we realised it was too far from the sea front so we booked at Bournemouth Central and the lovely receptionist there cancelled the Westcliffe booking for us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel7273
GeorginaKitchener, Reception Team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a lovely review. I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologise you encountered some issues during your stay, however, I'm very pleased that we were able to sort this out for you at reception. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

678 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (491)
Viewed
View from Room (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (189)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (175)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Disabled Access Room (28)
Viewed
King Double Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Seaview Double Room (23)
Viewed
Seaview Family Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
0.9 km away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#14 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,334 reviews
0.3 km away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#7 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Green House
The Green House
#5 of 66 in Bournemouth
844 reviews
1.5 km away
Derby Manor Hotel
Derby Manor Hotel
#1 of 66 in Bournemouth
403 reviews
0.5 km away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: ₹ 5,541 - ₹ 11,082 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Dorset
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book one with its own balcony for spectacular views and comfort.”
632robertb, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms are worth asking for”
RockDoctor, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view room.”
Winston-Churchill-2, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Floor 6 upwards have the best views”
amieeeee88, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a family room as these tend to have the sea views!”
t0nybmth, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5