We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,236: English reviews
Surrey
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Ideally situated for our visit to the Pavilion Theatre, impressive foyer and an excellent breakfast, albeit not very warm. We were very disappointed with our second floor room which looked out, barely a metre away, on to the concrete wall of the building next door. A mis-fitting plug for the basin and a stained carpet did not help. We would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cranside
Barton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I have used this hotel chain on many occasions, it's inexpensive and you sort of know what you are going to get. But this one took the biscuit last night/this morning. My wife and I went about our morning "rituals " only to find that the toilet would not flush effectively using either of the flush buttons. On checking out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
somerset
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I attended a business meeting here and stayed for one night. The location is great with fabulous sea views from some of the rooms. I was fortunate to stay on the 9th floor and my room was very large, with two bedrooms , consisting of three single beds, a double bed and a balcony. It was very clean and upto...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarah075
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sarah075, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in a review of our hotel, feedback from our guests is so important to us. It is so rewarding to see that you enjoyed your stay so much with us! Our staff put so much into giving you a great service to make your experience the best it...

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Brilliant position, good value, good restaurant for breakfast and dinner (take the 2 meal deal) Central rooms are large rooms on the annex side are smaller but clean and comfortable. Book early to get the best room prices We will be staying again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian H
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Adrian H, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us so much and to see you are already planning a revisit! We are extremely lucky to be so well located. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our restaurant food was good value. Reading...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here from Boxing Day for four nights. We had two rooms but I rang in advance two have the rooms next to each other which was not a problem. We were given a room with a balcony. Room was spacious comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful but they ran out of tables quite alot so there was a queue a few...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank renbel2017
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear renbel2017, Thank your for your feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay with us and were able to enjoy the sea view rooms. In regards of our room, unfortunately we do not have any adjoining rooms this site, however there is another near by Premier Inn called Poole centre (Holes bay), they do...

Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Pleasant staff great location , right opposite. The pavillion theatre , easy walking distance from the premier in as I knew this was a gift for my mum so I didn't have to walk very far. The breakfast in the morning the unlimited was fab the drinks in the bar were a little pricey .rooms were comfortable and cleanThe beds...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sameagles
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sameagles, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to make the most of our beautiful location. And I will make sure that the team know how much you enjoyed the service and breakfast, I know they will be delighted. I hope that we...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location, very close to the beach and Bournemouth shopping centre. Huge family room for four (but only 1 chair!). Large spacious shower room, no bath. TV size was bit of a surprise, very small. Beds as always were very comfortable and the bed linen spotlessly clean. Would advise guests to eat elsewhere in the evening though. It was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janandroy4
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear janandroy4, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent visit. In regards of the bathroom layout, we will always try our best to ensure our guests are comfortable as possible by allocate to a room with a bath on arrival. Also our reception is manned 24/7 so we would always encourage you to speak...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have stayed in many premier inns for comfort, quality and value for money but this one is truly special. The decoration is very impressive and if you are lucky enough to be facing the sea the views are amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank comicbook f
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear comicbook f, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. I am so pleased that you had such an enjoyable experience here with us at Bournemouth Central Premier Inn. I am so glad to hear that your room was up to you standards and that you were able to appreciate the lovely beach surroundings that are near our door...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Down for a night to see clients and had a very nice stay. Rooms are reasonably big and comfortable and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a nice drink in the bar before heading out, but did not stay for breakfast unfortunately as had to leave early for our train.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gary H, Thank you for posting a review after your recent visit. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you next visit. Best regards, Sharney Emery

Bicester
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I am re-doing this review as the previous one submitted on Saturday 14th January was inaccurate and was rightly removed by Tripadvisor. The hotel was excellent as were the staff, particularly Sharney the duty manager who went out of her way to make our stay comfortable. We asked for a balcony room with a sea view and she was able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stuart b
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stuart b, Thank you so much for taking the time to rewrite in a wonderful review and I am delighted to read that you and your wife had such a great stay with us! Reading such positive feedback is so rewarding, as to know we are helping our guests to leave feeling brilliant is confirmation we are doing our...

657 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (470)
Viewed
Room/Suite (107)
Viewed
View from Room (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (173)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (175)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Disabled Access Room (28)
Viewed
King Double Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Seaview Double Room (23)
Viewed
Seaview Family Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.9 km away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#15 of 69 in Bournemouth
3,188 reviews
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
0.3 km away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#6 of 69 in Bournemouth
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#11 of 69 in Bournemouth
688 reviews
0.4 km away
The Green House
The Green House
#3 of 69 in Bournemouth
803 reviews
1.5 km away
Derby Manor Hotel
Derby Manor Hotel
#1 of 69 in Bournemouth
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: ₹ 4,458 - ₹ 8,832 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Dorset
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the 9th floor!”
 of 5 bubbles sarah075, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great sea views from Room 403 also a corner balcony, is very spacious and a great room for a family.”
 of 5 bubbles janandroy4, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a balcony room with a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles 715stuartb, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Palmski24, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have fantastic views!”
 of 5 bubbles sjt1820, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay