We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,226: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 days and found it up to the normal high standards I've become used to at premier inns. Food was good and service excellent from all staff. Best aspect of customer service came once I had left the hotel when I was contacted to inform me I had left laptop in my room. Premier inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas C
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Douglas C, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in a review of our hotel, feedback from our guests is so important to us. It is so rewarding to see that you enjoyed your stay so much with us! Our staff put so much into giving you a great service to make your experience the best...

Bicester
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have stayed at this hotel several times as well as Premier Inns at other locations. We think this is possibly the best in the country. The staff were attentive, professional and very polite. In particular we would like to commend the duty manager Sharney who went out of her way to ensure we had excellent break, We will certainly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stuart b
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear stuart b, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us so much and to see you are already planning a revisit! We are extremely lucky to be so well located especially in regard to events at The Pavilion and The BIC. Reading such positive feedback is...

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have stayed In this hotel several times and we're not disappointed on our latest visit. Rooms are spacious and clean with all usual Premier Inn facilities, a comfy bed and modern bathroom. We did have a couple of minor issues which I brought to the attention of the duty manager who swiftly and satisfactorily resolved the problem. The meal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bexythepirate
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bexythepirate, Thank your for your feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay with us. In regards of poor breakfast quality, on behalf of the management team, I would like to give you our sincere apologies. And I am very sorry that you did not receive our ' Brand Standard Service' on your stay...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night attended concert in the BIC. Hotel perfectly located and amazing standard for a Premier Inn, sea view included. Didn't use hotel parking, public carpark 5 mins walk away, up a steep hill on way back mind, for £4 for 24 hours.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 258helen
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 258helen, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in a review of our hotel, feedback from our guests are so important to us. It is so rewarding to see that you enjoyed your stay so much with us. We pride ourselves in our location being so close to the town centre, concert venues as well as...

Manchester, England
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here recently for business, check in was efficient but there was only one receptionist available even though there were three guests waiting, offered a key to the balcony if a waiver was signed, but as I was only there one night, there didn't seem much point. The hotel itself has some nice Art Deco features and was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiredandgrumpy
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time reviews our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Premier Inn pride ourselves in our brand standard budget hotels. A good night sleep and a wonderful breakfast. And something for the evening from our menu choices to fill an empty stomach. Not forgetting our excellent staff to...

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Upon arrival we were upgraded free of charge to penthouse. Absolutely amazing view of the beach and pier. Rooms clean, would definitely stay again. Breakfast was good although can only comment on continental. Kids eat free which was good, both my girls enjoyed, pancakes, fruit, croussaints and yoghurts. Worth the money

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachelcU3401WI
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rachelcU3401WI, Thank you so much for such a wonderfully positive review of your stay with us here at Bournemouth Central, it is so nice to hear. We pride ourselves on our location and when possible we always do our best to get guests in rooms that can really take advantage of the beautiful sea views Bournemouth has to offer...

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A good mid-range hotel. Our family room was big with a wonderful view over the sea and a balcony. The bar and restaurant also have good sea views. It has the feel of an old hotel upgraded to modern standards. The location is perfect for the centre of town with the main attractions and a large range of bars/restaurants a...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q5380VBmatthews
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Q5380VBmatthews, Thank you so much for such a wonderfully positive review of your stay with us here at Bournemouth Central, it is so nice to hear. We pride ourselves on our location and when possible we always do our best to get guests in rooms that can really take advantage of the beautiful sea views Bournemouth has to offer...

UK
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for one night having stayed at many other Premier Inns previously, and although we had no major concerns, we were somewhat disappointed in this particular one. It's in a great, central, location, but it's a shame that it does not have free parking for guests (parking directly behind the hotel is £10 per 24 hours, including the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freckle81
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Freckle81, Thank you for your very honest and constructive feedback. I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy one of our specious sea view balcony room. In regards of car parking, unfortunately due to our town centre location we do not have our own car park, so we recommend the metro...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed for 3 nights for New Year and had a brilliant time. The hotel is in a fantastic position overlooking the pier which was great on New Years Eve watching the fireworks from the window. It was great to park at the adjoining car park and everything is on the doorstep. Breakfast was lovely with lots of choice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Palmski24
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Palmski24, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our location was very convenient. I am sorry to hear that you didn't experience one of our sea view room this time, we do welcome requests before arrival and the team will always try their...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have stayed in this Premier Inn many times and has always served its purpose in the past, on this occasion our room was an end room with the tiniest shower, Room 319!! The room itself was a good size and quiet and comfortable apart from the bathroom - I would suggest this room is more suitable for a single...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TraceyJFitz
Sharney_Central, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TraceyJFitz, Thank you for taking the time to review our Bournemouth Central Hotel. I am sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience due to the size of the bathroom you were allocated during your stay. The sizes of our rooms do vary in each hotel as it does depend on the layout of the building and the space...

657 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (470)
Viewed
Room/Suite (107)
Viewed
View from Room (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (173)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (175)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Disabled Access Room (28)
Viewed
King Double Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Seaview Double Room (23)
Viewed
Seaview Family Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.9 km away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#15 of 69 in Bournemouth
3,181 reviews
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
0.3 km away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#6 of 69 in Bournemouth
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#11 of 69 in Bournemouth
685 reviews
1.5 km away
Derby Manor Hotel
Derby Manor Hotel
#1 of 69 in Bournemouth
315 reviews
0.4 km away
The Green House
The Green House
#3 of 69 in Bournemouth
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay in style amongst the art deco delights of Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Central. You'll be just a few short steps to the sea front, with a seven-mile stretch of award-winning beaches. You won't be stretched for things to do; with business and leisure facilities all around you. Dig the sounds at a show at the Bournemouth Pavilion. Or dig for fossils along the Jurassic Coast. Go cycling through the New Forest, or go green in the Botanic Gardens. There are pubs, clubs, bars and restaurants aplenty, but if you've not had your fill, mouth-watering food awaits you back at the hotel, not to mention deliciously comfy beds. Important info Please note, there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note this hotel is located next to a busy restaurant/bar, bedrooms are double glazed to minimise noise. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Directions: Sat Nav - BH1 2BU. At M27(J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Jct turn left. At roundabout 1st exit onto A338 towards B'mouth. At 1st roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Holdenhurst Rd). At next roundabout take 3rd exit (Bath Road). At next roundabout take 3rd exit onto Bath Hill. At final roundabout take 2nd exit onto Westover Road., follow road round to the right into Hinton Rd, hotel is on the right. Nearest carpark: Metro Car Park at rear of hotel charges £10.00 per 24 hrs. Tickets need to be scanned at reception. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 0.25 mile Bournemouth Beach, 0.25 mile Bournemouth International Centre 0.25 mile Oceanarium 0.25 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1 mile Bournemouth International Airport 4 miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel

Address: Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: ₹ 4,240 - ₹ 8,896 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Premier Inn
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel Dorset
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles 715stuartb, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Palmski24, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have fantastic views!”
 of 5 bubbles sjt1820, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms looking over the garden”
 of 5 bubbles jtec952, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Family rooms are at the front of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ecafkoob, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay