We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Seasons Guest House

Share
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (2)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
We are a family run guest house in the heart of Beautiful Totnes. Within walking distance of the train station and main bus stops. There are many bars bistro's and restaurants situated in easy walking distance. Whether you visit Totnes for business or pleasure we are happy to accommodate you and offer discounts for longer stays. Our rooms are comfortably furnished with lovely fluffy towels, beverage tray and toiletries in all rooms replenished daily. Our extensive breakfast selection is locally sourced and cooked to order. We are happy to accommodate any special dietary requirements.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Business
Location
Full view
88Good for walkers
Grade: 88 out of 100
82Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
55Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (211)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
155
44
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
155
44
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh fruit town centre the ground floor great hosts choice at breakfast b and b eating places place to stay definitely stay here again full english breakfast cooked to order double room stayed for one night first floor a wonderful stay few minutes walk poached eggs
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Stayed here overnight this month. Lovely owners very tolerant of muddy cyclists and could not be more helpful. I Great.breakfast. Comfy beds. Easy walking distance of town centre. Thanks Paul and Laura

Thank Somersetcyclists
Response from Paul1Ru, Owner at Four Seasons Guest HouseResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you for leaving us a great review, we look forward to welcoming you if you visit Totnes in the future. Best Wishes Paul and Laura

Reviewed 17 May 2017

Had a two night stay in this B&B and occupied one of the top floor rooms, which was clean and tidy and adequate for our needs. It ha a very comfortable bed and was well appointed with a full sized kettle and plenty of drinks...More

Thank yashimoto
Response from Paul1Ru, Owner at Four Seasons Guest HouseResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you for leaving us a great review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come and stay with us if you visit Totnes in the future. Best Wishes Paul and Laura

Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay, rooms immaculate, breakfast excellent, nice little extra touches. We will certainly stay here again if we return to Totnes. You are also in walking distance to the town and eating places.

Thank Elaine C
Response from Paul1Ru, Owner at Four Seasons Guest HouseResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you very much for leaving us a lovely review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you in the future. Best Wishes Paul and Laura

Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Recently took my wife away for the weekend and glad we found the four seasons to stay at. Our room was spacious and very clean. Amazing location just a short few minutes walk to the town. As for the cooked breakfast well it's one of...More

Thank Ryan O
Response from Paul1Ru, Owner at Four Seasons Guest HouseResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you for a great review, we look forward to welcoming you in the future. Best Wishes Paul and Laura

Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend were due to stay here for 2 nights, my boyfriends very picky and was not impressed with the room or with the attitude from one of the owners, for one the remote didn't work turning the tv off and wouldn't even...More

1  Thank Jessica E
Response from Paul1Ru, Owner at Four Seasons Guest HouseResponded 1 May 2017

Thank you for your comments, we are sorry we didn't meet your standards but would just like to point out we are not a 4 star hotel, we are a Bed and Breakfast. When we checked the remote it did work perfectly well but are...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
995herbertb
13 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Paul1Ru | Property representative |
Hello We are around 5 minutes walk to the Seven Stars and we have parking for 2 cars which if both are taken we have permits for the side street. Please give us a call and we will be happy to explain.
0
Votes
Cari M
8 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Paul1Ru | Property representative |
Hello We are indeed open all year round and are happy to take bookings as far in advance as you wish. Please email us direct our email address is on our website or call us on 01803 862146 and we will be happy to check... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"There was no choice of room as the guest house is quite small, no traffic disturbance at front."
U8097RKmariaa
30 Aug 2018
Read review
"ground floor room was airy!"
JCHKH
31 Jul 2018
Read review
"Each room is a prize!!!!"
831ThomasW
22 Mar 2017
Read review
"Room 1 was just lovely!"
annacK2385GC
4 Feb 2017
Read review
Show More 
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandTotnes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing