We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Patricia

Show Prices
#51 of 89 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
The Patricia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Patricia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 88: English reviews
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just got back from a lovely stay at the Patricia b&b Roy and Kath were lovely hosts the room was execelent very clean and spacious for a family room breakfast was very good quality and cooked perfectly we enjoyed our break so much we booked there and then to return twice again this year.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jane b
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We just returned from our 2 nights stay at Patricia. This Guesthouse has a good location close to the beach, in a quiet area, close to the park , the Waves indoor swimmingpool and the Torrey abbey. You have a 10 minutes walk to the centre where you find shops, restaurants , caffe , marina. We've stayed in the family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blueyes2005
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed in the lovely B&B for two nights 23rd and 24th May 2014. We were made to feel very welcome as soon as we arrived. The accomodation was very clean and comfortable, with a nice lounge bar, with which we enjoyed a glass or two. The rooms are of a nice size including en-suite and beds were very comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P1erson
Alton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Unless you travel by public transport you might find this hotel inconvenient. The two spaces for car parking at the end of a narrow alley at the rear of the hotel were already engaged and although the proprietor offered to arrange parking elsewhere at additional cost; when he pointed out a vacant on-street parking bay I took it. Unfortunately, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clive T
nomad55torquay, Owner at The Patricia, responded to this review

I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your one night with us but i did offer you the chance to cancel the night before you arrived when you rang and had a rant at me because there was no parking left. All our guest have the offer of parking with a neighbour for £3.00 for twenty fours hours if our...

Derby
Reviewed 13 May 2014

It is very good b&b for the price which we paid (£55 per night, double room). We have been there for 2 nights in May 2013. Close to beach, pier etc. Quite clean, bed comfortable. Unfortunately very small en-suite bathroom but i did not bother about it. Very tasty breakfast. The lady who cooks is the only one person in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madur44
nomad55torquay, Owner at The Patricia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Patricia,it doesn't seem like over 12 months since you were here,how time flies. I would just like to clarify a couple of inaccuracies so as not to mislead other guest who might be thinking of booking with us,firstly we do have parking but like most other guest houses around here it...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Had a really nice two days here in a very welcoming hotel. Our hosts were friendly and helpful and the room was good and spotlessly clean. We opted for the full English breakfast which was first class. We would recommend this hotel to friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happytraveller481
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This was our 3rd visit to the Patricia and yet again the service and welcome was wonderful. Roy & Cath are lovely hosts and provide a great service. Breakfast shouldn't be missed! Can't wait to go back next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul O
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend recently with some friends. The location is perfect for a small wander into Torquay either via the top of the town or along the seafront. Roy & Kath were very friendly and lovely hosts. The hotel was spotless and the fried breakfast was excellent with all of the trimmings. Planning to stay here again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
Salford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed for long weekend, very pleasant, welcoming hosts, nothing was too much trouble. Comfortable room and spotlessly clean. Beds were OK, nothing ever the same as your own bed, Great hearty breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LillianGG
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed here for four nights at the beginning of Sept. We were attending my cousin's wedding. The location of the B and B is fantastic. The hosts Roy and Kath are very helpful. And were always available. Our room was spotless , super clean! The mattress could have been more comfortable , but they werent bad. A mattress topper would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ejweager

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.1 km away
Beverley Hotel
Beverley Hotel
#72 of 89 in Torquay
34 reviews
0.1 km away
Trelawney Hotel
Trelawney Hotel
#43 of 89 in Torquay
101 reviews
0.0 km away
The Belmont
The Belmont
#29 of 89 in Torquay
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Kelvin House Hotel
Kelvin House Hotel
#41 of 89 in Torquay
66 reviews
0.1 km away
Southbank Hotel
Southbank Hotel
#42 of 89 in Torquay
141 reviews
0.3 km away
Brandize Hotel
Brandize Hotel
#22 of 89 in Torquay
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about The Patricia

Address: 64 Belgrave Road, Torquay TQ2 5HY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Hotel Class:4 star — The Patricia 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
The Patricia Torquay, Devon
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Torquay
#25 Family Hotel in Torquay
#26 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Patricia staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Nottingham, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Bristol, United Kingdom
Shropshire, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Patricia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I,m sure all rooms are lovley but if you have a problem with stairs book a ground floor room”
 of 5 bubbles isabelleh811, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Every flight of stairs has rooms - 7 long flights in total (choose wisely)”
 of 5 bubbles MrsMontoyaC, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a superior room called "Broadsands" and it overlooked the road”
 of 5 bubbles DJH62, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
“All Excellent rooms”
 of 5 bubbles M2586EWsteveng, 26 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Superior room is lovely !!”
 of 5 bubbles Louisa707, 16 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5