We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Headland View

Save
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (2)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent92%
  • Very good7%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“b b”(68 reviews)
“lyme bay”(8 reviews)
“babbacombe downs”(10 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (202)
There are newer reviews for Headland View
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
182
16
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
182
16
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb blyme baybabbacombe downsseaside themebiscuitshost davidon arrivalterrific hostssitting on the balconyserved teathe sea facing roomsperiod buildingvisiting family in torquayroom was beautifully decoratedfeel extremely welcomefried breakfastfresh milk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Stayed here 20/08/17 with partner for long weekend for granddaughters christening,this hotel is excellent,room ,view,food, view ,hosts brilliant ,parking on site or just around corner . But what a view !! Nice Indian restaurant around corner ,would really like to stay here again .

Thank dave982
Response from HeadlandView, Owner at Headland ViewResponded 3 October 2017

Hi Dave, Thank you for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to meet you and Barbara. Delighted you had a great weekend, and hope to see you again on your next visit to the family. Thanks again regards David

Reviewed 24 September 2017

We were overcome with the welcome right from the first moment. We stayed an extra night because it was so enjoyable, If we had been able we would like to have stayed a fortnight, I have already recommended Headland View to friends and would happily...More

Thank therearealwaysch2017
Response from HeadlandView, Owner at Headland ViewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear David and Caroline, Thank you for such a great review and we wish you could have stayed for a fortnight, now that we have your details and can contact you with special offers maybe you will next time. We regularly do free night inclusive...More

Reviewed 24 September 2017

A big thank you to David and David for your great hospitality; from the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we were made to feel relaxed and comfortable in the company of friends rather than strangers. The hotel itself is a hidden gem,...More

Thank Favers
Response from HeadlandView, Owner at Headland ViewResponded 4 October 2017

Hi Jenny and Kevin, Thank you for your lovely review. Delighted you had a lovely time and took full advantage of all Babbacombe and Torquay has to offer. We are so fortunate to have such great bus linked to everywhere on minutes from our front...More

Reviewed 14 September 2017

Firstly, we wish we could have checked in every day as the slice of chocolate cake we were given was delicious. Thanks for the recipe David. David and David are terrific hosts. Very helpful, polite and attentive but never intrusive. One of the first things...More

Thank Gridders100
Response from HeadlandView, Owner at Headland ViewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Ingrid, Thank you for such a wonderful review, so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and more importantly the chocolate cake, which is new addition to David's selection. I unfortunately have only mastered the fruit cake, which is sad considering I come from...More

Reviewed 11 September 2017

Extremely welcome greeting, along with coffee and cake for the start of our six night stay. This was not a holiday visit, but one that involved dealing with an unavoidable family matter. . All,aspects of the time spent at Headland View could not be faulted....More

1  Thank holiday186274
Response from HeadlandView, Owner at Headland ViewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Les and Maria, It was so lovely to meet you and as you say unfortunately under the circumstances you same to us. We were relieved you left looking more rested than when you arrived, as we were concerned about how much you had to...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$ 101 - US$ 122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 101 - US$ 122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Headland View staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Front room overlooking bay."
Read review
"Seaview and balcony with seating.En suite toilet and shower cubicle, although not spacious, perfectly..."
Read review
"Front facing rooms across Babbacombe Downs benefit from private balcony"
Read review
"A room with a balcony is a must."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing