We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bay Tor Park Hotel

Show Prices
#23 of 89 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bay Tor Park Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

467 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bay Tor Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 467: English reviews
Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2015

I returned at the start of last month from an 8 day holiday with Shearings to this hotel. The Tor Park is a Shearings Holiday Hotel. It is located some way from the harbour and town centre though there are very frequent bus services from just across from the hotel. We arrived to a very nice welcome aboard the coach...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Coachholidayfan
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CoachHolidayFan Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your recent stay at the Tor Park Hotel. It's really pleasing to hear we were able to exceed your expectations in nearly all departments. I'm sorry your case took a little longer to arrive- It was a particularly busy arrival and our building is of...

Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

I have just come back from the tor park hotel for the 3rd year running, and once again we have had very good service. The staff were brilliant as per usual and my 6 yr old was treated very well by all the members of staff, and by the evening entertainment. I will be booking for a fourth year in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Montecristo52014
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Montecristo 52014 Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your third stay at the Tor Park Hotel. I am pleased to hear that once again we managed to 'tick all the boxes' with you AND with your six-year old. I shall certainly pass on your thanks to all of our staff and I,too, look forward...

Keighley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2015

A good basic hotel. Super value for money. Exceptional staff, very friendly and couldn't do enough to make sure you enjoyed your stay. Lovely food for the price paid. Good entertainment on most evenings. Set outside of main resort by about a 20 minutes walk, so nice and quiet. For those less able there is a bus stop right outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PamelaM Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Tor Park Hotel. It's always pleasing to hear that everything was to your liking and you found your break good value for money. As you say, the position of our hotel and the bus service is very convenient for travel around the...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2015

There was a bad atmosphere between the serving staff in the restaurant, with one person being particularly rude to guests. The bar staff charge an additional monetary sum if you wish to upgrade a glass of wine from 125 to 175ml. When I asked for a 175ml glass of white wine for my wife the person serving enquired if I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan H
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SusanH Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Tor Park Hotel. We appreciate all reviews both positive and negative as it is through this process that we are able to improve the product we offer our guests. I am sorry that on this occasion we were unable to exceed your expectations and your experience...

Stanley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

I have just came back from a 3 day stay at the tor park, and never again will I be going back! The staff were lovely and the food ok, but the guests (mostly people aged 60+) were VERY rude towards the children we had with us on our stay. DO NOT TAKE CHILDREN TO THIS HOTEL AS GUESTS AND...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brookealice
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BrookeAlice Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Tor Park Hotel. We appreciate all reviews both positive and negative as it is through this process that we are able to refine and improve the product we offer, you, our guests. On the positive side I am delighted to hear your...

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Being on a Shearings Coach Tour, we didn't have ultra-high expectations of the hotel, but it really was fine. We paid an extra £5/night for an upgrade and the room was exceptional. Clean, warm and modernly appointed with a lovely real bathroom and shower, having a powerful and efficient shower head. The bed was very comfy and the TV modern...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Earthles77
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Earthles77 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at the Tor Park Hotel. I am really pleased that you liked your Standard Plus room and all the features that you mentioned. Luckily all our rooms now have a flat screen freeview TV which is being well received by our guests. I am...

Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2015

The basement room we were given was warm and comfortable, but could have been a bit cleaner. Meals were reasonable and value for money, but the Gala Dinner at the middle of our stay was really disappointing. Located close to bus routes into town, but not ideal for people with mobility problems. Staff we mostly helpful, but the service in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glenn511
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear glenn511 Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Tor Park Hotel. I am pleased that generally you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and found it to be good value for money. I will certainly look in the cleanliness issue you raise as usually we are scored highly for this...

Reviewed 16 October 2015

Went to the tor park hotel with my wife expecting a decent break because of us going with shearings tours, how we were it was fabulous. The hotel was really well run very clean and tidy, our room was super the bathroom spotless and well looked after every day. The staff were warm and friendly and nothing was to much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David K
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David K Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Tor Park Hotel. Its always a pleasure to hear that the hard work that all of our staff put in has been recognised by our guests. I will certainly pass on your thanks to Elaine and I do hope you will...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2015

We found this an excellent hotel for our 5 day break. The hotel staff were always available to attend to any issues we had. We were staying half board, always a very good varied menu for both breakfast and evening meal. It could get a bit noisy if you were staying at the front of the hotel so high floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David J
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David J Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Tor Park Hotel and the lovely comments you have made. I'm glad that all aspects of your stay were satisfactory and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future Kind Regards Aneta Edge

Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

We have just returned from a 5 day trip with Shearings and can only say we had a nice time,it was a long day traveling due to a lot of traffic but when we arrived we were greeted by the under manager checked in and cases taken to our room.The room over looked the gardens was nice and nice bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen R
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maureen Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Tor Park Hotel. Its so pleasing that we exceeded your expectations and you are planning to return sometime soon. I will pass your praise on to our wonderful bar staff who will be pleased to receive it. Kind Regards Aneta Edge

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torquay
1.5 km away
Bay Torbay Hotel
Bay Torbay Hotel
#32 of 89 in Torquay
673 reviews
1.9 km away
Trecarn Hotel
Trecarn Hotel
#89 of 89 in Torquay
1,105 reviews
4.5 km away
Bay Esplanade Hotel
Bay Esplanade Hotel
#9 of 18 in Paignton
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
TLH Carlton Hotel
TLH Carlton Hotel
#24 of 89 in Torquay
561 reviews
0.6 km away
Rainbow International Hotel
2.1 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 89 in Torquay
2,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in a quiet residential area of Torquay half a mile from the seafront, the Bay Tor Park hotel is also within easy reach of the marina and the town centre’s shops, boutiques and restaurants. The hotel offers great facilities for you to enjoy and all the public areas are conveniently located on the ground floor. There are comfortable lounge areas in which to sit and relax in and the ever-popular sun terrace, which is a perfect place to unwind with a drink on a balmy summer’s eve! Inside, the entertainment suite has a dance floor and bar. The hotel is very popular for all inclusive breaks and prides itself on having many repeat customers year after year. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bay Tor Park Hotel

Address: 24 Vansittart Road, Torquay TQ2 5BW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Price Range: ₹ 6,511 - ₹ 11,604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Tor Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LateRooms, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bay Tor Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tor Park Torquay
Bay Tor Park Hotel Torquay, Devon
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Torquay
#32 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bay Tor Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Sevenoaks District, United Kingdom
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Blackpool
BRUMMY

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Bay Tor Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one of the modernised rooms if you can. We had room 29 which had not been upgraded but was fine for our purposes.”
 of 5 bubbles 193billp, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“high floor if possible as hotel has some really creaky floorboards”
 of 5 bubbles LynF1949, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No sea views available and some rooms are only accesable via stairs”
 of 5 bubbles ladyoflleisure, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“bedroom 68”
 of 5 bubbles ritat288, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“first floor rooms have a better veiw”
 of 5 bubbles StellaC976, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5