We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rainbow International Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rainbow International Hotel
Rainbow International Hotel
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

899 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rainbow International Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 897: English reviews
Orpington
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Having read the mixed reviews for this hotel, I was a little apprehensive but since I was on a coach tour, I had little choice but to stay here. I was very pleasantly surprised and pleased with it all. My room (517) was next to both a lift and a fire door but there was no noise from either and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank OrpingtonSylvia
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

Had a great week people were friendly and funny. Very clean. Food was lovely very filling wide range to choose from shame the pool wasn't open been getting renovated. Very relaxing would recommend to anyone. Close to the beach also a lil train stops right by the hotel 😄

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kaja M
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2015

the hotel is like a old peoples home rooms are not up to it the gardens at the back of the hotel need cut you can not seat on the back . and on the front its as bad with no were to seat p s it as if you were in the sevents

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John W
Themanatthehotel, Operations Director at Rainbow International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John W Thank you for your comments, and excuse me for being rude but considering you felt that the hotel is like an "Old peoples home" your comment was more to do with no seating out side !! On the front of the hotel on the patio we have 6 tables and 24 chairs , lower down we have...

Reviewed 7 July 2015

My self and a group of 10 friends recently stayed at the Rainbow for my stag doo, On arrival the out side of the building was shabby to say the least, staff on arrival were ok but not great, we had to pay an additional £50 per person deposit on the rooms , this had to be paid in cash...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Rickard1985
Themanatthehotel, Operations Director at Rainbow International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richard 1985 I need to clarify the comments you made regarding your stag party stay. Firstly in line with other hotels we take a bond in cash of £50 per person on arrival in case of damage caused or disturbance that may occur to other guests in the late hours. This was printed on your letter of confirmation, The...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed on this hotel in June with friends we had a great time the the food was fabulous and plenty of variety the staff were brilliant the rooms were spacious and clean and comfortable we enjoyed it so much we are going back in September we have stayed in the best and the worst but this was so enjoyable...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank scooby698
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2015

Oh dear.Stayed here last night and have to say my partner and myself were disappointed, on arrival we had to wait around ten minutes at reception as there was nobody around, my partner had to go and find someone. When we did it was obviously we were inconveiniancing her and she was not very welcoming. The room was very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lindseyjaynewilliams
Themanatthehotel, Operations Director at Rainbow International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lindsey jay, Thank you for your review and I would like to reply to you firstly regarding no one at reception. Reception is covered 24/7 but there my be a reason for the receptionist have to leave her post for a multitude of reasons and this was obviously one of those and I'm sorry she was not there to...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Needs a major refurbishment. Food terrible, just look at the amount of food left on the plate !! Most reviews are pretty poor and that's just the ones who actually take the time to do the review... The rooms were awful too with lots of damage to walls, fittings etc and the bathroom suite was disgusting !!!! The towels were...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank justin a a
Themanatthehotel, Operations director at Rainbow International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Justin, I'm confused about your comments regarding your room has you have not given your name or a clue to the room number. We are not perfect but it appears from your post that the post of the same day we have two conflicting comments!! for the same period of time. may be your comment regarding the hotel next...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Booked with travelstyle . As many people have said it does need a update ! But THE STAFF WERE friendly and helpful . The food was hot and plenty of it with other things on the menu from the board , just ask ! but it is self service . The room are clean and the maid clean the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 123anita123
Warwickshire
Reviewed 25 June 2015

My family and I have just returned from a week at the hotel. After booking, I was a little worried about coming to the hotel due to the reviews online and wondered what we had let ourselves in for, I am happy to say we had a great week and really don't know what other people had a problem with!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smithy202
Penzance, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2015

As many have already said, this hotel is need of complete refurbishment, we booked through a tour company on a self drive break and actually left after 2 nights (instead of staying for the 3 we had booked). We wrote to the tour company with our comments and were sent a copy of the letter the manager of the Rainbow...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Heather R

428 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (220)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Other (110)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (208)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Double with Twin Beds (30)
Viewed
Standard Double with Twin Bunks (26)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (23)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
2.0 km away
Trecarn Hotel
Trecarn Hotel
#89 of 89 in Torquay
1,130 reviews
0.1 km away
Marquis Hotel
Marquis Hotel
#39 of 89 in Torquay
336 reviews
0.1 km away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#55 of 89 in Torquay
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ashley Court Hotel
Ashley Court Hotel
#81 of 89 in Torquay
360 reviews
0.2 km away
Seascape Hotel
Seascape Hotel
#42 of 89 in Torquay
316 reviews
0.6 km away
Bancourt Hotel
Bancourt Hotel
#85 of 89 in Torquay
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Rainbow International Hotel

Address: Belgrave Road, Torquay TQ2 5HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Price Range: ₹ 4,797 - ₹ 8,881 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rainbow International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rainbow International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainbow International Torquay
Hotel Rainbow International
Rainbow International Hotel Torquay, Devon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rainbow International Hotel staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
South Wales
London, United Kingdom
5 months ago
leeds
4 days ago

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Rainbow International Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“From what I experienced, I doubt if there are any good rooms.”
JuicegirlSouthampton, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask if you can be nearer to facilities”
486nigelw, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room at front of hotel as lots of stairs and corridors.”
Viv313, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask if any rooms had been refurbished as I heard it mentioed”
KarenO385, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother booking.”
, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5