We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Richmond

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Richmond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 317: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Richmond
 Click to rate
london
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was a bit nervous staying here after reading reviews. To be honest it was actually ok! We were there 1 night just we wanted somewhere to put our head down after a night out on the town. The room was Clean yeah outdated decor, needs sealant etc nice size room especially for what we paid. Which was £28 Check out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charmed01
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pleasantly surprised with our room ,sea view with balcony room 12,clean bedding and bathroom, tea and coffee facilities. Carpet could be renewed or wooden floor perhaps,really warm as well just a little tlc and then would find no fault.Manager Mark and the rest of the staff must mention Brian was a scream were all very helpful. Breakfast was good ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doris214
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked 3 single rooms Friday 27th for 2 nights. Basing my review on what we paid, the value for money is good. I was not expecting a holiday inn/Hilton hotel. The hotel is located on a quiet road, so a good nights sleep is pretty much guaranteed. The rooms TBH all looked tired, especially the carpets. Getting the right balance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james c
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

stayed in this hotel for 1 night only , black mould around the windows and also sides were dirty , cup rings along the sides and also on bedside tables , hair in the bed would not stay here again it was to dirty and noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kellie M
Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017

WE spent 2 nights at this hotel, room was clean but bed uncomfortable, it was too soft for us. The room was adequate for a short stay as we stayed in Torquay to attend a funeral. Breakfast was ok, but you only get what you have paid for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline K
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future.

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017

My two girls and myself had a great Christmas and new year at the Richmond Hotel.The New Year was the best I have had for a long time. The Christmas decorations was the best I have seen anywhere all done by Brian. Brian Goes out of his way to make you feel happy. The hotel would be lost without him...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ethel t
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future.

Leominster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Just had a weekend here.. Must say excellent customer service skills, nothing was any trouble, lovely clean place, good value breakfast , wouldn't hesitate staying there again 👍.. It was my partners birthday and they gave him a bottle of wine and flowers to me, so kind of them , thank you Mark, Brian and Roy for a great time...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank karencaldicott
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

I stayed a couple of nights before Xmas visiting friends and WOW and OMG those Xmas decorations I still have the photographs on my phone well worth a visit just to see them next year Great view from the balcony rooms and parking outside a bonus Staff are really friendly and helpful Planning a trip to Torbay? Well look no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank npalbion
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future.

Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Yes the hotel is a little tired, but it's clean and the staff more than make up for it. Christmas decorations were beautiful and the snow in reception unexpected but fun. Brian and the gang make this a place to return to, which I going to in October. Food was a little hit and miss, was ok as long as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jamba2013
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future.

Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Staff very smart and friendly, the christms light outdid blackpool. Very dated 70s furniture, paint peeling and rooms in need of decoration and modernisation.windows dirty , damp and ,ouldy inside and out.we had to put a pillow under our matress as it dipped in the middle. The brochure said it had a heated indoor pool when we asked about this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diane B
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your feedback. We do not respond to anonymous postings on TripAdvisor. If you have a genuine point to make, and wish us to investigate and respond to you in writing, please email us at gemma.wilson@theukholidaygroup.com, stating your full name, the date and duration of your stay with us, and your...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.1 km away
Howden Court Hotel
Howden Court Hotel
#19 of 89 in Torquay
201 reviews
0.3 km away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#59 of 89 in Torquay
655 reviews
1.7 km away
Anchorage Hotel
Anchorage Hotel
#79 of 89 in Torquay
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Yardley Manor Hotel
Yardley Manor Hotel
#49 of 89 in Torquay
346 reviews
1.2 km away
Harbour Heights Guest House
1.8 km away
Trecarn Hotel
Trecarn Hotel
#89 of 89 in Torquay
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotel Richmond

Address: 27 Croft Road, Torquay TQ2 5UD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Price Range: ₹ 2,606 - ₹ 6,347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Richmond 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Hotel Torquay
Hotel Richmond Torquay, Devon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Richmond staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Richmond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 12 sea view and balcony”
 of 5 bubbles doris214, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms have sea view”
 of 5 bubbles 724ethelt, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Balcony rooms well worth it”
 of 5 bubbles npalbion, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Twin rooms have more space than a double and are cooler”
 of 5 bubbles dianebF2762XP, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Antiques555, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5