We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Buccaneer Inn

Save
Traveller (10)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good16%
  • Average8%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“large shower”(2 reviews)
“two nights”(2 reviews)
“night stay”(2 reviews)
Free Internet
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
16
4
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
16
4
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge showertwo nightsnight staysloopmicrowavelandladymarionbabbacombeaccommodation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited here to meet friends with the intention of dining after a few drinks. I ordered a pint of bitter which appeared to be "cloudy". On returning to the bar and complaining I was told by the barman and then by the landlord/manager that there...More

Thank eng1942
Response from Buccaneermanagement, Owner at The Buccaneer InnResponded 1 week ago

Congratulations – by posting this review you have made yourself look an even bigger fool than you did with your arrogant bombastic attitude on the night you visited! When you bought your clear as a bell (not cloudy!) pint back to the bar stating there...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I used this venue twice this year for drinks and meals in August we sat outside and had a large bowl of garlic mussels and a few drinks it's great.We went again in December it was just as good a great choice of main meal's...More

Thank Roger S
Response from Buccaneermanagement, Owner at The Buccaneer InnResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Roger, many thanks for your great review, its much appreciated. However, it has been placed on the 'hotel' review page for our guest rooms which is why you will not have been able to score our food. There is a trip advisor review page...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We saw this pub a few weeks ago on a weekend away to Babbacombe, it looked so inviting, we had a meal and drinks but as the 2 rooms were booked out we were unable to stay. This trip we stayed. There are 2 large...More

Thank Tracey S
Response from Buccaneermanagement, Owner at The Buccaneer InnResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the lovely review Tracey, we look forward to seeing you again

Reviewed 9 June 2017

We had two nights at the Buccaneer and we were both very pleased with it. The rooms were lovely, clean and had facilities such as kettle, fridge (for the wine) etc. We drank in the pub on a few occasions and found it nice and...More

Thank Wuz322
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Wow where to begin, a massive thank you to the wonderful Landlady and Landlord Marion and Steve on their stunning establishment, My husband and I spent our honeymoon in the fantastic and beautiful Buccaneer Inn and were not disappointed, from the beautiful room with amazing...More

Thank Aine M
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 83 - US$ 113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 83 - US$ 113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Dining (6)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Buccaneer Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"2 rooms both stunning with panoramic views"
Read review
"we stayed in schooner"
Read review
"Both of the letting rooms have fabulous sea views."
Read review
"clean and friendly staff"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing