We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
26/11/2017 27/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Colindale Guest House

    20 Rathmore Road | Chelston, Torquay TQ2 6NY, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    26/11/2017 27/11/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in TorquaySee available hotels in Torquay
    Traveller (22)
    Dining (7)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Overview
    • Excellent84%
    • Very good6%
    • Average5%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible5%
    30 Jun 2014
    “Very Welcoming Host”
    6 May 2014
    ““Quintessentially English - The Perfect Retreat””
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Laundry Service
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    200
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (74)
    There are newer reviews for Colindale Guest House
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    51 - 55 of 72 reviews

    Reviewed 23 August 2009

    I booked our room through Tripadvisor/Booking.com 5 days in advance of our stay but on arrival it appeared the owners had "forgotten" to write it in "their" book and consequently had let the room to soemone else. The owners seemed unperturbed and set about ringing...More

    2  Thank Packidge
    Reviewed 21 July 2009

    This guest house just good looking of the decoration. my husband and me stayed 3nights very disappoianted we got top floor a small room(60pounds per day) and I saw a little spiders on wall and 2 of white bathrobes quite dirty(some hair & make up...More

    Thank piano197
    Response from LondonMajordomo, Owner at Colindale Guest HouseResponded 28 July 2009

    We were very sad to read the above review as we feel we always go the extra mile here to make our guests enjoy their stay with us. If the reviewer had been unhappy with the room allocated we would have done our upmost to...More

    Reviewed 16 July 2009

    My wife and I love to stay in classy hotels. For some reason we book Colindale Hotel by mistake. OMG what a lovely mistake, we made. As a person has no time for gardens, I was totally besotted by the immaculate front garden. It's beauty...More

    Thank studentnursecheung
    Reviewed 18 June 2009

    I found that Barry and Sven were excellent hosts, extremely friendly and helpful, suggesting interesting places to visit and restaurants to go to, but also providing excellent evening meals when required. The rooms were decorated with care and always well maintained. The Hotel is situated...More

    Thank jesters1
    Reviewed 17 June 2009

    We stayed at the Colindale after I'd read the recommendations on Trip Advisor. The Colindale is simply charming. You receive a warm welcome from the owner Paul, and the lovely Sven is more than happy to go out of his way to make local recommendations...More

    Thank Sessa76
    Ascot House Hotel
    616 reviews
    #1 of 85 hotels in Torquay
    0.7 km
     
    Cary Court Hotel
    541 reviews
    #3 of 85 hotels in Torquay
    1.7 km
     
    Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
    709 reviews
    #4 of 85 hotels in Torquay
    0.8 km
     
    Abbeyfield Hotel
    549 reviews
    #7 of 85 hotels in Torquay
    0.4 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 66 - US$ 99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #24 Luxury Hotel in Torquay
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Devon >
    • English Riviera >
    • Torquay
    • Also Known As
    • Colindale Hotel Torquay ,
    • Colindale Guest House Torquay, Devon
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (22)
    Dining (7)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (11)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Abbeyfield Hotel
    549 reviews
    .42 km away
     
    Ascot House Hotel
    616 reviews
    .74 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Singing Kettle Tea Room and Eatery
    394 reviews
    .54 km away
    Bull & Bush
    459 reviews
    .58 km away
    Torre Abbey Tea-Room
    303 reviews
    .17 km away
    The Ocean Drive Restaurant
    618 reviews
    .15 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Torre Abbey Historic House and Gardens
    625 reviews
    .20 km away
    Torquay Railway Station
    236 reviews
    .31 km away
    The Royal Terrace Gardens (Rock Walk)
    99 reviews
    .90 km away
    South West Coast Path Walk- Meadfoot & London Bridge
    44 reviews
    .51 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Colindale Guest House staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Don't get the Blue room. Neighbours dogs barking and train noise Don't come 5min early for breakfast"
    Read review
    "Blue room is on the rail track side with very small en-suite, avoid."
    Read review
    "All rooms of very high standard."
    Read review
    "I was leaving on Sunday afternoon, and when all the other guests had checked out I was given a tour by Sven..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing