We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Beulah Holiday Apartments

Save
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (3)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent95%
  • Very good4%
  • Average0%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“laundry room”(6 reviews)
“self catering”(9 reviews)
“great location”(16 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Breakfast included
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (148)
There are newer reviews for The Beulah Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
138
6
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
138
6
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaundry roomself cateringgreat locationperfect holidayapartment numbergreat apartmentspent a lovely weekapartment was cleanpark lanesun all daywithin walking distancealready booked again for next yearbars and restaurantsfew minutes walkmeadfoot beachcoastal walkstorquay marina
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We didn't know what to expect as it was a last minute booking however we instantly impressed - the apartment itself was spotlessly clean, comfy and everything had been thought of. It was the perfect location to explore local attractions on foot (there were loads!)...More

1  Thank Laceylovestravel65
Response from DandCP, Owner at The Beulah Holiday ApartmentsResponded 2 November 2016

We're delighted to see that you enjoyed your holiday and loved the apartment and Torquay. We're always happy to recommend great places to visit as we have been to many of them ourselves. We're looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! Caroline...More

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We booked apartment number 6 and at face value it looked OK. When we went into the shower room we were a bit taken aback by the lack of care taken in the cleaning. The floor behind the door was very dirty all along 1...More

Thank lizmutch
Response from DandCP, Owner at The Beulah Holiday ApartmentsResponded 1 November 2016

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that you felt that things could have been better in your apartment. We have extremely high levels of cleanliness, which have been highlighted in our reviews to date and we are very disappointed that on this...More

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We came across these apartments by chance and how glad we are that we did! We stayed early in September in apartment 8 which is spacious comfortable and spotlessly clean. Every review we read was excellent and that's how we found these apartments. Just a...More

2  Thank anthony k
Response from DandCP, Owner at The Beulah Holiday ApartmentsResponded 6 October 2016

We are very pleased to read that you found Apartment 8 to be spacious, comfortable and clean. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year and thank you for placing a lovely review on TripAdvisor. Caroline & David

Reviewed 5 September 2016

We booked this room (room 6) as we were looking for value and we all wanted to be in the same room (kids have night terrors) this accommodation did not disappoint. Clean light and airy, the most comfortable bed I have ever known in a...More

1  Thank Robbo252
Response from DandCP, Owner at The Beulah Holiday ApartmentsResponded 12 September 2016

We are glad to see that you found your apartment to be good value and have a comfortable bed - that is so important when you're on holiday. I'm sorry you found the sofa was not quite large enough - although it is a 3-seater,...More

Reviewed 4 September 2016

This was our second stay at The Beulah, we were disappointed to find Apartment 6 was already booked this time so booked Apartment 5 instead, we did find it a little tight space wise for the four of us. However, it was clean and had...More

Thank Locallady99
Response from DandCP, Owner at The Beulah Holiday ApartmentsResponded 12 September 2016

Thank you for staying again! We hope that you manage to book your favourite apartment for next year and we see you again. Thanks for the review :-) Caroline & David

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$ 50 - US$ 133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 50 - US$ 133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
YorkshireSummer
1 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DandCP | Property representative |
Hi. We offer a travel cot for hire at £10 for the stay. Thank you for your interest. Regards, Caroline Perry.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Would recommend Hole in the Wall pub!"
Read review
"All apartments are excellent"
Read review
"all rooms are well designed and maintained to a very high standard."
Read review
"if you like sitting out in the evening pick a downstairs room on the terrace."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing