We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Beulah Holiday Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Torquay
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
The Beulah Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Beulah Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 122: English reviews
Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We booked this room (room 6) as we were looking for value and we all wanted to be in the same room (kids have night terrors) this accommodation did not disappoint. Clean light and airy, the most comfortable bed I have ever known in a rental, well provided for, microwave kettle hairdryer fan and ironing facilities. The only tiny thing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robbo252
DandCP, Owner at The Beulah Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

We are glad to see that you found your apartment to be good value and have a comfortable bed - that is so important when you're on holiday. I'm sorry you found the sofa was not quite large enough - although it is a 3-seater, maybe it is on the smaller end as 3-seaters go! Thank you very much for...

Reviewed 4 September 2016

This was our second stay at The Beulah, we were disappointed to find Apartment 6 was already booked this time so booked Apartment 5 instead, we did find it a little tight space wise for the four of us. However, it was clean and had everything we needed, the onsite parking is a real bonus and being within waking distance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Locallady99
DandCP, Owner at The Beulah Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for staying again! We hope that you manage to book your favourite apartment for next year and we see you again. Thanks for the review :-) Caroline & David

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here in room 8 in August. Great central location for the marina and town centre, both within 10 to 15 minutes walk from the apartments. The return walk to the Beulah is uphill, although it's not far it's worth noting. Room 8 was spacious enough for our family of 4 and is very clean throughout. Caroline greeted us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
DandCP, Owner at The Beulah Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Beulah and benefited from the consistently good weather that we've had this summer. We hope that you re-visit Torquay soon and we see you again! Caroline & David

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I came to Torquay many times as a child on family holidays. Now it has been my turn to bring my kids and they both rated it as the best ever. FYI last year we went to Euro Disney and Paris and for them this was far better! Apartment is well kitted out, clean, in a beautiful building and location....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewjamesoneill
DandCP, Owner at The Beulah Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

What can we say... Torquay beats Euro Disney!! :-D There can be no greater accolade from children and we are extremely pleased that you all enjoyed yourselves so much. Thank you for such a great review and we can't wait to see you all again next year. Caroline & David

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016

If you give good reviews it makes re-booking more difficult as others may want to book the accommodation you want! Not a problem for next year as we've already re-booked. I think next year will be our eighth fortnight at the Beulah. Location is excellent, minutes from the marina & seafront but far enough away for a quite drink or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard E
DandCP, Owner at The Beulah Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Lovely review, thank you! We'll have to make sure we don't let anyone take your dates in the future ;-) Seriously, we are delighted that you enjoy your holidays at the Beulah so much, and keep on coming back to us and we look forward to seeing you again next year. Caroline & David

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a week in apartment 8. Lovely and clean. Lots of space for our family of 4. Only 5 minute walk to harbour and amenities. Love Torquay!! Would definitely chose these apartments again, highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
DandCP, Owner at The Beulah Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

It's good to see that you had a lovely holiday and would definitely choose to stay again at the Beulah. Torquay is certainly a great destination, especially with the beautiful weather this summer! Thanks for the review and hope to see you again soon. Caroline & David

Wolverhampton
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The apartments are just outside of the busy centre of Torquay but only a five minute walk to the seafront. They are well stocked with necessary equipment and clean. Would recommend to anyone looking for comfortable, modern self catering property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMW2109
DandCP, Owner at The Beulah Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Glad to see that you were comfortable in your apartment and found it well-equipped and clean. Thanks for recommending us and hope to see you again one day. Caroline & David

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Spent 7 days in this welcoming accommodation. The owners are lovely and sociable and their apartments were great to stay in for 2 adults and 2 kids in the bunk beds. Located just about 2 mins walk from some great eateries and grocery store with a cash machine (free to use) and only another minute to be standing on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
DandCP, Owner at The Beulah Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

We were very pleased to read your review and see that you found your accommodation quiet, handy and a pleasure to be in! Thank you for taking the trouble to put on a review and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Caroline & David

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Lovely comfortable accomodation like home from home. Friendly welcome, comfy bed and very clean. Great location for walking into Torquay - slight hill to climb on way back but manageable. Loved this aparment and loved Torquay. Would recommend to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peachysweets
DandCP, Owner at The Beulah Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

So glad to see that you found the Beulah to be a 'home from home' and loved the apartment and Torquay. Thank you for recommending us! Caroline & David

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Couldn't be situated any better. A short walk from the harbours bars and restaurants. Well placed for buses, and coastal walks. Apartment was clean, well equipped and comfortable. Would highly recommend it to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm s
DandCP, Owner at The Beulah Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Pleased to hear that you liked your apartment and its location in Torquay. Thank you for highly recommending us! Hope to see you again before too long. Caroline & David

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.4 km away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#23 of 88 in Torquay
2,672 reviews
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
0.2 km away
Lincombe Hall Hotel
Lincombe Hall Hotel
#10 of 88 in Torquay
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Meadfoot Bay
The Meadfoot Bay
#3 of 88 in Torquay
464 reviews
1.5 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#37 of 88 in Torquay
2,250 reviews
0.9 km away
Astor House Apartments
Astor House Apartments
#1 of 34 in Torquay
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Beulah is a lovely Victorian Villa, converted into 9 modern holiday apartments, sleeping from 1 - 4 persons. The apartments are only 250 metres from Torquay harbour and centre, yet in a quiet, leafy road. Walk to many amenities, including beaches, theatre, bowling, Marine Aviary, cinema and restaurants. All apartments have their own bathrooms and kitchens, fully equipped for self-catering. WiFi and free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Beulah Holiday Apartments

Address: Meadfoot Road, Torquay TQ1 2JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Price Range: ₹ 2,978 - ₹ 7,859 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
The Beulah Holiday Apartments Torquay, Devon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Beulah Holiday Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Beulah Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you like sitting out in the evening pick a downstairs room on the terrace.”
calamity2655, 28 May 2017 | Read review
“Direct access to the patio.”
915debw, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“No sea view in this room but we were happy with the views of the church”
Robbo252, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 10 lovely and quiet”
peachysweets, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“flat 7 was perfect for us king size bed compact with everthing we needed”
ajackson189, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5