We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abbey Lawn Hotel

206 reviews
Save
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (5)
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good35%
  • Average13%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“coach holiday”(21 reviews)
“our waiter”(19 reviews)
“coach driver”(18 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (206)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Abbey Lawn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
73
74
27
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
73
74
27
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach holidayour waitercoach drivertennis courtsrobinsons holidaysmeal timessea viewevening entertainmentmet some lovely peoplepiping hotother guestswell run hotelplenty of choiceenjoyable holidaysea frontcleaned every daygood size
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Booked here late in the afternoon (too late to drive home) and was allocated room 502 which is a lower ground floor twin room and is larger than most rooms, it has modern upvc french doors that open out onto a large patio which has...More

2  Thank oebep
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels, Manager at Abbey Lawn HotelResponded 29 August 2017

Dear oebep Many thanks for leaving your review following your recent overnight stay at our Abbey Lawn Hotel. We were very pleased to hear that you liked the room and its facilities, the breakfast and that the staff were friendly. We have noted your comment...More

Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Well we're do I start . Having read some comments before we set of I really thought what have I booked .But what a contrast the management we're really friendly , helpfully , obliging . The waiters were excellent ,the meals were red hot and...More

3  Thank jenny c
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels, Manager at Abbey Lawn HotelResponded 22 August 2017

Dear jenny c Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review of your recent stay at our Abbey Lawn Hotel in Torquay. We are extremely glad to hear that the management, the staff and the hotel exceeded your expectations; it is always very...More

Reviewed 16 August 2017

look nice from outside , inside old shabby not inviting , got to room stunk of tcp , bedding marked , bathroom unclean , bedside lamp shared bed with you , chairs very shabby and sunken , seaview would of been good if you could...More

1  Thank Lorraine D
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels, Manager at Abbey Lawn HotelResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Lorraine D I was very sorry to read that you were unhappy with the room and the lack of breakfast for your 1 night stay booked by a friend of yours on Booking.com. Upon investigating the background to your booking, I can confirm that...More

Reviewed 14 August 2017

We have just returned from a very enjoyable 9 day holiday with Robinsons holidays staying at the Abbey Lawns Hotel Torquay. This is a large hotel with a warm welcoming feel. Our room was spacious and comfortable and cleaned to a high standard daily. The...More

3  Thank Wattleberry
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels, Manager at Abbey Lawn HotelResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Wattleberry Thank you for posting such a fabulous review! We really are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope we are able to welcome you back if you return to Abbey Lawn Hotel. Your kind recommendation is much...More

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Wow...where do I start - what a fantastic Hotel everything you could want and some...bedrooms lovely & spotless/spacious -Food is amazing and plenty of it & plenty of choice - Staff very hard working & cant do enough for you & a fantastic location also...More

4  Thank Tracy J
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels, Manager at Abbey Lawn HotelResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Tracy J Thank you for the five star rating, we are very glad to hear that the hotel, the staff and the meals exceeded your expectations and we will of course be passing on your lovely comments to the management and staff at the...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345642
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 62 - US$ 97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 62 - US$ 97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
elga_stroud
13 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels | Property representative |
Dear elga_stroud Yes, there is a car park at the front of the hotel as you enter from Scarborough Road. Unfortunately, the hotel is unable to reserve parking spaces but there is generally no issue with availability, but... More
1
Vote
66susy
6 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels | Property representative |
Dear 66susy The immediate area around the hotel is relatively flat however, as with most towns along that part of the coast there is a slight hill down to the town centre and the beach; okay going down but could cause an... More
2
Votes
linda m
14 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels | Property representative |
Dear Linda M The nearest bus stop into town is a 3 minute walk away to the next street, Lucia Street. The buses into town currently run every 10 minutes - Monday to Saturday and every 30 minutes on Sunday. We hope that... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"We had a sea view. just beautiful"
Read review
"Sea view rooms on first and second floors are slightly better."
Read review
"all rooms in my opinion are to sleep in, ours was perfect"
Read review
"Ask for a seaview room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing