We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fleurie House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Fleurie House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have used this guest house twice this year now and have had immaculate stays both times. Malcolm & carol are really lovely owners and nothing is too much trouble and always willing to help. You can smell the cleanliness in the air & you should be really proud of how welcoming you make it!! I will be telling all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robhay101
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was very small and smelly. The decor wasn't styled old fashioned, it was just very old and stale. The tea and coffee on offer were also very old. You could barely move around in the room. The owner was rude, and couldn't communicate. I understand that English may or may not have been his first language. Because I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizziBizzi
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

I was really looking forward to my stay at this guest house. It was to be a lovely guest house by the sound of the reviews . The couple were initially friendly, but then very rude. The owner addressed me by shouting 'oi'. If you like this kind of rude attitude, then feel free to stay there. When speaking to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Conradanthony
Carol E, Owner at Fleurie House, responded to this review

You have really degraded our home with the stroke of a pen. We do not wish to argue your points, just to state the sheets came straight from the laundry and after breakfast you said how you had enjoyed your food. In your review you failed to mention you had a girl in the room all night without our knowledge....

Reviewed 12 October 2016

Thanks to the lovely couple who runs this B&B, I had a really good time in Torquay. They made me happy with their warm welcome on the very first day. They were so kind and fun to chat with. And breakfasts I had every morning were super delicious!! Definitely I'd love to stay here again :D Of course, the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chochoholic23
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We would just like to thank Malcolm and carol for yet again another wonderful stay at fleurie house. Their hospitality is outstanding and nothing was to much trouble. The generous choice at breakfast was excellent catering for everyone's taste. Are rooms were tastefully decorated relaxing ,comfortable and cleaned to a very high standard. Thanks again we will definitely see you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claire c
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Location of the guest house is ok if your fully able bodied , I'm disabled and found I had to use the car to go even to a cash point .the dropped kerb at the property is so steep it tore my front bumper off driving out . Our 3rd and last nights stay a Daimler jaguar obviously known to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank billlyall
Carol E, Owner at Fleurie House, responded to this review

Hello Mr Lyall We were sorry to hear of the problem you had with your car being damaged leaving Fleurie House on your last evening here. We do not feel we should be held responsible for this or the location of our property, people usually check these things before deciding where to stay. The car you refer to parking was...

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Fantastic couple, made you feel very welcome as soon as we arrived couldnt do enough for you. Breakfast was very nice was alot of choice, cleaned the room everyday, would recommend to anyone. Already planning to book ready for next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stevepaterson77
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Just arrived back home from a wonderful weekend in Devon. We stayed at the Fleurie House, Torquay. As soon as we arrived we were made very welcome, and were offered a cup of tea straight away and showed to our room. Having not stayed in B&B's much before we liked the homely feel and we could come and go as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

Returned to Fleurie House after a decade and found it to be just as charming as the first time. Wonderful hosts who will go out of their way to help you feel at home. Beautiful rooms. Best part is the choice at breakfast. Best pancakes ever. Will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samragi
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2015

fleurie house is a great b and b 5 minute walk from the front if you turn left and left or 5 minute walk to town centre if you turn right and right .the food is excellent. the couple who run it are lovely and also give great advice on attractions and amenities in and around torquay a big thankyou...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Darren G

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
1.8 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 89 in Torquay
2,350 reviews
0.2 km away
The Chesterfield
The Chesterfield
#65 of 153 in Torquay
131 reviews
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Brooklands
Brooklands
#95 of 153 in Torquay
82 reviews
0.7 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#35 of 89 in Torquay
2,037 reviews
0.4 km away
Glenorleigh
Glenorleigh
#57 of 153 in Torquay
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Fleurie House

Address: 50 Bampfylde Road, Torquay TQ2 5AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Price Range: ₹ 5,643 - ₹ 5,814 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fleurie House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Fleurie House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fleurie House Torquay, Devon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fleurie House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 7 is lovely.”
  • Room 7
  • Room 7
 of 5 bubbles brandy5041, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“we stayed in the ground floor room by the front door and had no problems with noise etc.Take cash for room payment because owners won't take cards.”
  • room
  • room
  • room
  • room
  • room
 of 5 bubbles mf1970, 21 Jul 2014 | Read review
“all rooms are fine”
 of 5 bubbles cycleracer9, 20 Nov 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay