We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel

Show Prices
#11 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 186: English reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Clean, comfortable and friendly - says it all really. Friendly reception staff, lovely clean rooms. It does what it says on the tin! Recommended. Also in a handy location with just a short car or bus ride into the city centre, barbican and hoe.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ken B
Plwmp, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Basic room with comfortable bed. Does what it says on the tin basically but lacks thought for the weary traveller. Toilet roll was very limited and had to ration to make sure enough, plus didnt realise until getting out of shower next morning only one large towel and one small towel supplied for a double room. When mentioned to staff...

Thank SarahGunton
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your positive comments regarding your stay at Plymouth Derriford Travelodge. We are pleased to learn that your room was clean and comfortable, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Please rest assured your feedback has been passed to our hotel team to improve...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Just come back from a 3 night stay here as we had friends up the road so this was a handy base. I was amazed at the level of cleanliness in this place. Yes it is basic but everything is there that you need. The bedding was lovely and fresh, clean towels and, as I said, spotless everywhere. All the...

Thank Sue T
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016

2 adults and 2 children had a 4 night stay. Excellent location, clean rooms, Good pub adjacent which served breakfast and evening meals. Extremely friendly and helpful st\aff. Could have done with some drawer space.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jane and Phil B
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We had a comfortable, clean bed, a clean ensuite shower, tea/coffee-making facilities, a tv, mirrors, all in a most convenient location, and helpful staff ... what else does one require when they want a bed for the night away from home? Exactly! A no frills, practical stay for a decent price.

1Thank MizzDB
South UK
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Travelodges don't over or under promise. I had a good sized room, which was clean, comfortable and bright as well as quiet - surprising given it overlooked a very busy road. Everything worked well - including wifi included in my prebooked package - which was still really cheap. This particular location does not have an onsite restaurant but there is...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Graysgirl
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Another customer who mislaid his key and a little the worse for wear, resorted to sleeping in his van outside our window, pressing the horn as he slept - nightmare! The place itself is fine, just unlucky perhaps?

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank richardtM4509IC
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. If you wish you can...

Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Booked 2 rooms for an overnight stay for my family. This is bog standard Travelodge but none the worse for that - a friendly receptionist, large clean rooms, and very comfy beds. And that's it. There are no other amenities. Like most Travelodges the place has zero character but it offers fantastic value at the price we paid.

Thank Tony_No
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel, responded to this review

We're so pleased to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Plymouth Derriford Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your great value experience with us. We are so happy to hear the hotel was clean and you found our Dreamer bed very comfortable. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our...

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days on business, would've liked an in house restaurant but there is a pub serving decent food less than 100 yards away. My only criticism is the quality of bathroom toiletries - hand wash foam was very weak and the contents of shower gel dispenser can only be described as "water".

Thank JoeHawkins41
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent business stay at our Plymouth Derriford Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful feedback with us. We're sorry to learn of your dissapointment with the shower gel and hand wash in our bathrooms, your feedback is important to us and we will ensure your comments are passed to our...

Reviewed 2 August 2016

I stayed here for a meeting at Derriford hospital, so the location was very convenient and easy to get there from the station on the bus. The room was standard Travelodge - comfy beds, good wifi for a price (£3) and pretty quiet. There is a pub next door, which do dinners and breakfasts but I didn't use it. There...

Thank Susan B
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves in offering stays in convenient locations and we are pleased to see that we were able to provide you with a great stay in a location that was ideal for your trip. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we do hope you will choose to stay with...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (16)
Room/Suite (6)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Bathroom (2)
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (14)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (7)
Bathroom (4)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.6 km away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
1,782 reviews
5.7 km away
Travelodge Plymouth
Travelodge Plymouth
#18 of 21 in Plymouth
501 reviews
5.4 km away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
2,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Ibis Plymouth
Ibis Plymouth
#17 of 21 in Plymouth
546 reviews
6.1 km away
Invicta Hotel
Invicta Hotel
#3 of 21 in Plymouth
570 reviews
3.8 km away
Premier Inn Plymouth East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel

Address: 8-9 Howeson Lane, Plymouth PL6 8BB, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Plymouth Derriford)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Price Range: ₹ 3,651 - ₹ 6,649 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel Devon
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Plymouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Crediton, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Freckleton, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Helston, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for room facing away from main road.”
 of 5 bubbles owlfancier, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't think you get a choice!!”
 of 5 bubbles Comosomo1, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms very comfortable and warm, no particular room available with best view but really not expected with a Travelodge”
 of 5 bubbles H7099MJrichardf, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I asked for a quiet room and got it, though I don't think any of the rooms would be noisy, standard Travelodge,”
 of 5 bubbles 87LindaH87, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the top floor and heard next to nothing of the traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles jacquelinee930, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5