We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Plymouth

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Plymouth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

549 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 507: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Plymouth
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As both me and my partner originally come from Plymouth with often go to visit family and friends but having two dogs it's not ideal to stay a theirs so we stay here as it's pet friendly and only costs an extra five pounds . The rooms are very basic but very clean. Breakfast is good too. Restaurant & bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire C
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoy your visits. We look forward to welcoming you and your dogs again in the future.

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I always stay here when visiting Plymouth. Easy to find, just off A38. Quiet rooms (ask for a room at the back) with comfortable beds and tea and coffee supplies. Good on site restaurant. Friendly staff. Free car parking.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeaniebh
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoy you stays and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewhF7488DE
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this review

Portsmouth
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Probably one of the worst hotels I have stayed in. Far from it being an hotel it is more like a Motel as car parking is in front of the accomodation blocks and the reception/'restaurant' is in a seperate building. It is a very sad looking site drasticly needing a complete makeover. The rooms are drab and in poor decorative...

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are due to be refurbished later in the year.

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here a few times mainly because it's fairly cheap and clean, that's the good bits. Now the negatives; (1) unless you are staying on the ground floor at the back there is a lot of road noise through the night which would be unbearable in the summer if you wanted the window open (2) the bed is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simon s
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you have decided to stay at Ibis Plymouth several times. I am sorry that you don;t find our 'Sweet Bed by Ibis' comfortable. The beds are all new and have proved very popular with the majority of our guests. We hope that this will not deter you from staying with us...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Very comfortable clean hotel, a little way out of the City Centre but a lot better value than the City Centre Hotels. Rooms are clean and comfortable, with doors that open onto an outside terrace, Motel Style. Breakfast is excellent and plenty of choice

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antony G
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Worsley, Manchester
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Ideal for a stopover either leaving a ferry or joining a ferry. Not too far from the port. However, it was difficult to find in the dark and the rain. Satnav sent us past what should have been the turnoff. OK once you know where it is. Basic accommodation but clean and central heating good as it was very cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 604maureenr
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay once you found us. I hope to welcome you again in the future.

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2017

The accommodation is very poor but it is quite cheep so when you book don't be too suppressed when you turn up its as poor as it is, as I did! The food was great and well presented by people that believe presentation and quality is important to its visitors.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun T
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the hotel. I am pleased to let you know that we will be having a refurbishment later in the year and hope to welcome you again.

Holt, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017

This Ibis has a lot going for it. convenient, comfortable and clean. Interesting layout but no long airless corridors. Eatery good enough with a simple evening menu and a fairly basic breakfast. Staff efficient and cheerful. Car park spacious

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fred261051
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are due to have a refurbishment in the Autumn and hope to welcome you again soon.

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2017

This is a 2 star hotel, so facilities have to be considered with that in mind. That said, I've been using this hotel out of convenience for business now for 5 years. Rooms are actually rarely particularly cheap these days, but the main issue right now is how shabby overall the rooms and bathrooms are. I can't say how long...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaun s
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that our rooms are looking tired. We are due a full refurbishment in the Autumn so hope that you will bear with us in the meantime.

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
2.9 km away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
1,814 reviews
3.9 km away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
2,231 reviews
8.5 km away
The Smithaleigh Hotel
The Smithaleigh Hotel
#3 of 3 in Plympton
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Duke of Cornwall Hotel
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel
4.7 km away
Invicta Hotel
Invicta Hotel
#3 of 21 in Plymouth
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Plymouth hotel is located at the entrance to Plymouth, close to the A38 motorway and with easy access to the city centre, the airport and the university. Situated 7 km from the Tamar Science Park and the Convention Centre, the hotel is 45 minutes from the Eden Project and the beaches of Cornwall. Book one of our 52 rooms (separate to reception) and benefit from use of our restaurant, bar with a terrace area offering snacks 24hrs and private parking. WiFi Internet to cater for business guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Plymouth

Address: Marsh Mills | Longbridge Road, Forder Valley, Plymouth PL6 8LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Price Range: ₹ 4,316 - ₹ 6,888 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Plymouth 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Ibis Plymouth Devon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Plymouth staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Plymouth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floors very easy access to rooms,first floor stairs no lifts.”
O2776LUrichardc, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms facing the car park are in my opinion a little quieter but a good budget hotel”
gazza170364, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take care when having a shower!”
LawrenceDWM, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good value 1 night step over”
juliecaldicott66, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
870arthurg, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5