We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ibis Plymouth

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Plymouth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

520 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 480: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I did not stay in the hotel but sat in the coffee shop for 4 hours meeting potential candidates for a role we are filling. Staff very friendly, good coffee- made to feel welcome - was not felt like I was in the way. Nicely decorated, nice and warm -bright interior- ideal for what I needed - thank-you - and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you found our hotel just right for your meeting needs. We are always pleased to welcome non residents for coffee or lunch. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have just spent a another great night at the Ibis- probably our 4th visit this year. As always the staff are cheerful, friendly and helpful. Management must put them through a special test at the interview stage! The rooms are clean and the beds very comfortable! We are also able to bring our dog- always a bonus! Thank you... More 

Helpful?
Thank AuntyGoo
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the team. They will be delighted that their welcome is appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Portsmouth, England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

More a motel than a hotel, Ibis Plymouth is a no frills hotel with a decent enough bed, tv and wardrobe facilities. My room was situated away from the booking office in a two-storey block. There was no information about the area in the room itself and the free internet was so rubbish that I just couldn't use it. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank LawrenceDWM
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you encountered a problem with the shower. We do not leave the non slip mats in every room as generally there have been no issues with guests slipping or indeed commenting on the risk of slipping. I am also sorry that you found the noise from the A38 intrusive, we have... More 

Mcr
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great service, friendly staff, good breakfast and bar area. Quite unique for this type of property.. Rooms a little noisy next to busy road. Clean bedding, Unswept floors. Generally good all rounder..

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Sjames10
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in the future. More 

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very welcoming staff,there was a charity night on for Marie Curie,lovely Buffett for our evening meal, with a staff pumpkin competition taking place too. Rather noisy location,could hear traffic from A38 .good breakfast .

Helpful?
Thank juliecaldicott66
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the buffet. We really appreciated your support for the evening and hope to welcome you again soon More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed here one night with work, and was very pleasantly surprised. This offered me a clean room, with a comfy bed and a lovely buffet breakfast for under £60. We had a team of 3 men booked here for the full week. I arrived on the Thursday night and they too had had an enjoyable stay. The staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank JTF75
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and even more delighted that you will be using the hotel in the future. We look forward to welcoming you and your team. More 

Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here here for a Saturday night, and for under £40 it was exactly what was needed. The hotel/motel is a bit dated, but it was clean, the bed was really comfy, nice bathroom, so it did the job. 5 miles out of the city centre, taxi ride in on a Saturday eve cost £8 to the Barbican. Staff were... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlexMacdonald
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the team friendly and helpful. We hope to welcome you again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Ibis has obviously been around a little too long.......... It's age is definitely a telling factor with is 1960's decor. It is as you would expect from a low range motel. About 3 miles from the centre of Plymouth the motel has very little to inspire you or encourage you to stay here. The room we stayed although clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank David M
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am sorry you were disappointed with the hotel. We are due for refurbishment in early 2017 and hope that perhaps you will stay with us again then. More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The pictures and description did not match the hotel we stayed in Ceilings and walls covered in Artex paint peeling off in bathroom No electric points near bed to charge phone Wardrobe to small for two peaple Electric fan in bathroom onnfor 4 minuets onntimer Not up to the standard of other company's their in competition with Very poor tired... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arthur G
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the hotel. We are due a refurbishment in the new year and hope that you might visit us again in the future. More 

Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Having stayed in an Ibis hotel before and been impressed, I wasn't expecting this one to be any different. However, I wasn't impressed by the bottom sheet only been wrapped around the topper and having no mattress cover. It didn't seem very hygienic to me. The bed was also very hard and hence I didn't sleep well. Apart from that,... More 

Helpful?
Thank akb740
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very concerned that your bed did not have a mattress cover. We always use covers and have a regular replacement programme. I would really appreciate it if you could let me have more information. Ideally the date of your stay and your room number. Alternatively if you could let me have your name... More 

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
3.9 km away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
2,009 reviews
3.0 km away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
1,667 reviews
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Plymouth East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Travelodge Plymouth
Travelodge Plymouth
#18 of 21 in Plymouth
433 reviews
8.4 km away
The Smithaleigh Hotel
The Smithaleigh Hotel
#3 of 3 in Plympton
199 reviews
5.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Duke of Cornwall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Plymouth hotel is located at the entrance to Plymouth, close to the A38 motorway and with easy access to the city centre, the airport and the university. Situated 7 km from the Tamar Science Park and the Convention Centre, the hotel is 45 minutes from the Eden Project and the beaches of Cornwall. Book one of our 52 rooms (separate to reception) and benefit from use of our restaurant, bar with a terrace area offering snacks 24hrs and private parking. WiFi Internet to cater for business guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Plymouth

Address: Marsh Mills | Longbridge Road, Forder Valley, Plymouth PL6 8LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Price Range: ₹ 2,994 - ₹ 5,731 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Plymouth 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Ibis Plymouth Devon
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Plymouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Plymouth staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Plymouth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take care when having a shower!”
 of 5 bubbles LawrenceDWM, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good value 1 night step over”
 of 5 bubbles juliecaldicott66, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 870arthurg, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 150 had a very odd smell, it would be worth asking if it has been fixed before booking the room.”
 of 5 bubbles GeorginaWard, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Given rooms as previously instructef”
 of 5 bubbles , 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay