We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Plymouth Roborough

182 reviews
Save
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (6)
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good26%
  • Average10%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Family Rooms
1.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (182)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Plymouth Roborough
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
95
48
19
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
95
48
19
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoby carvery next doorpark and ridetravel lodgetoby innraised voicesbudget accommodationbusy roadconvenient positionbus stopall you can eatdisabled roomwifi is freewet roomplenty of parkingmain roadgreat nights sleeproom was clean
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Nice friendly staff,nothing to much trouble. Great place to stay to travel to Cornwall or Torquay for days out. Plymouth centre only a short drive away. Stayed in a disability accessible room and the facilities were great, plenty of space and good showering area. Good...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank potter22017
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Clean room, well-aired and fresh linen. Warm shower and a great night sleep! Sofabed was already laid out for the kids so saved me from having to do it after a long tiring day. Will definitely recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Summi_3029
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Upon arrival we were told there was no key to our room and that we would need to ask at reception for a member of staff to allow us into our room every time we required access! This wouldn't have been so bad if there...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 458cameronc
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Plymouth RoboroughResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look...More

Reviewed 6 August 2017

Reception staff helpful, room clean and tidy. Don't expect to be able to hang clothes in a wardrobe or store anything in drawers as there weren't any, just a hanging rail and a couple of bedside shelves. We were given a room overlooking the car...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 68Jonesy
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth RoboroughResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our Plymouth Roborough Travelodge. We feel that we offer all that is needed for a comfortable night’s stay. This includes a clean room, comfortable bed, tea and coffee facilities, flat screen T.V and an...More

Reviewed 5 August 2017

Room had not been cleaned and bedding was not changed and this was at 8.30 pm. Receptionist was polite and made every effort to put things right.The room when finished was comfortable and quiet. If my mother was not elderly I would have gone to...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank gilmorej2017
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Plymouth RoboroughResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our Plymouth Roborough hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456737
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$ 48 - US$ 116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 48 - US$ 116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (6)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Travelodge Plymouth Roborough staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Some rooms on the ground floor don't have daylight!"
Read review
"Don't stay here"
Read review
"Just phone and let them know your preferences and they will do their best to accmodate you."
Read review
"not facing road, although the road is not that busy now airport not in use."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing