We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Plymouth Roborough

182 reviews
Save
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (6)
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good26%
  • Average10%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Family Rooms
1.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (182)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
95
48
19
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
95
48
19
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoby carvery next doorpark and ridetravel lodgetoby innraised voicesbudget accommodationbusy roadconvenient positionbus stopall you can eatdisabled roomwifi is freewet roomplenty of parkingmain roadgreat nights sleeproom was clean
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We arrived late evening to be met by two staff having a chat, sat down behind reception desk. They looked at my husband and I like we were interrupting something too important to stop. Once we were acknowledged (my husband had to speak first to...More

Thank Michelle m
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Disgusted booked family in here and couldnt believe my eyes will attach the photos for you to see.It was filthy and the iron they gave us to use well.And when we asked if they were joking just replied thats it.I was so a shamshed i...More

Thank PlymouthAngela
Response from TravelodgeUK, other at Travelodge Plymouth RoboroughResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Plymouth Roborough Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services...More

Reviewed 18 January 2018

Rooms and location fine...but breakfast rip off £5.10. For cereal, muffin and OJ...expected hot brekkie or at least some choice! No refund given on request!!! Very poor!! Come on that’s not travel lodgical !! Is it!!More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Y5015IOmc
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth RoboroughResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Plymouth Roborough Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer...More

Reviewed 12 December 2017

We had travelled over 350 miles so ready to relax. Instant check in and we were asked if we preferred Ground or First Floor which was nice. Room was warm and Tea/Coffee stacked ready. The George pub is 2 mins away, great beers and Breakfast...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank David T
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Very well positioned for Plymouth centre and access to the Moors as well. Had a good deal for two nights. Comfortable and clean.Good restaurant next door which meant I could leave the car, also good value for money. Prefer to stay here rather than Travelodge...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank michaelwatkins668
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345637
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$ 48 - US$ 116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 48 - US$ 116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (6)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Travelodge Plymouth Roborough staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Some rooms on the ground floor don't have daylight!"
Read review
"Don't stay here"
Read review
"Just phone and let them know your preferences and they will do their best to accmodate you."
Read review
"not facing road, although the road is not that busy now airport not in use."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing