We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Port William Inn

Save
Traveller (204)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (12)
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good27%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“the pub”(101 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveller rating
335
176
87
42
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
335
176
87
42
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrebarwith strandthe pubst austell breweryoverlooking the beachcrashing waveshigh tidefish piecar parkspecials boardlovely mealfantastic locationthe cliffsea viewnorth cornwallpuddingout of seasonate here
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 661 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Decided on a short break at The Port William after staying at another St Austell Brewery Hotel in South Devon during June. Stayed in room 6 which was exceptionally clean, well decorated and equipped with all toiletries you'll ever need. The location is simply stunning...More

Thank TandTSouthampton
Response from StAustellManagement, Manager at Port William InnResponded yesterday

Thank you for this great review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your short stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Such an amazing location for a drink, whether sitting outside on the tables when it's dry or in the restaurant itself as I did during heavy rain you'll find yourself with an amazing view of Trebarwith Strand, wonderful place to have a drink and a...More

Thank Thomas B
Response from StAustellManagement, Manager at Port William InnResponded yesterday

Thank you Thomas for this great review. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit to us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We went for an evening meal on a hot sunny evening. We enjoyed sitting in the modern new conservatory with the doors wide open. Stunning! The food was fair. A bit expensive for what it was. I had the chicken Cesar salad which was poor....More

Thank emmamurray2016
Response from StAustellManagement, Manager at Port William InnResponded 5 days ago

Many thanks for your review - we really appreciate the time you've taken to share your experiences. Please be assured that all your comments are discussed by us a team and acted upon accordingly. We do hope to see you back here very soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We don’t live far away and wanted to see what this place was all about. We were bowled over by the views and also very friendly service. We ordered the summer picnic board for two and certainly weren’t disappointed. Lovely cheese (love to know where...More

Thank Ally P
Response from StAustellManagement, Manager at Port William InnResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for you lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed your meals with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Needing a stop over to visit local friends we chanced upon thes gem. One night only , unfortunately but very good. Comfortable rooms with sea views, good food, beer all provided by friendly and helpful staff. A definite 'returner'!

Thank timjed
Response from StAustellManagement, Manager at Port William InnResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us although only one night but we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 138 - US$ 198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 138 - US$ 198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (204)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (12)
Pool & Beach (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kelly P
10 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from PWGM | Property representative |
Hi Kelly P, yes each room has its own hairdryer. Regards, Mike.
0
Votes
Charlotte437
26 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from PWGM | Property representative |
Hello! We serve food 12-9 every day of the week! Hope this helps :)
1
Vote
CarlyBug
19 July 2015|
Answer
Response from PWGM | Property representative |
Hi CarlyBug, Thank you for your comments. A fish finger sandwich is a special on our menu along with other items, when in season the volume of food we produce on a daily basis is extremely high. During each sitting we can... More
-1
Votes
Room Tips
"They are all good."
Read review
"Book early as this is a very popular venue"
Read review
"Book late and save yourself alot of money !"
Read review
"All rooms are great"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing