We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,329: English reviews
Paignton
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Attended a wedding here at the weekend, and it is stunning. The location, the decor and the helpful staff all made for a lovely event. The food was second to none - absolutely delicious - well done to the kitchen crew. The staff on reception were helpful with my random request to use their internet. I would recommend this as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordan53
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star trip advisor review. I am delighted you enjoyed the wedding you attended at the weekend and that you thought the combination of the location, décor, and the staff made it lovely. The staff regularly read the reviews and will be pleased by your comments in regards to their helpfulness. I look forward to...

Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

Fantastic location and staff very friendly and helpful. We stayed in room 103 which was meant to be refurbished but the lock on the bathroom door did not work, the curtains didn't stop any light coming in and was missing a hook so didn't even cover the window - the TV didn't change channel. A shame that small things that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 44vics
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your 4 star review on trip advisor. I am delighted you thought our hotel has a fantastic location and that you thought the food you ate in our restaurant was excellent. The staff regularly read the reviews on trip advisor and will be pleased by your comments saying you found them to be friendly and helpful....

Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and our party was 2 adults and 3 kids. We booked two rooms. Generally our stay was fine. There where a few issues/ things to note. There is very poor TV reception at the hotel which is tricky with kids. There was quite bad damp in our bathroom. The pool is only available for kids...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gingerbirthdayboy
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor. I am pleased to hear your stay overall was fine, however I do appreciate all feedback raised in your review. We are constantly evaluating, learning and improving as a result. I sincerely apologise for any slow service that you received. I hope you will return to the...

Reviewed 15 April 2015 via mobile

Me and my bf stayed here last weekend for a night away, although left sadly disappointed with our visit. On arrival the staff were pleasant and helpful, we were told we would get a call when the room was ready as we was a little early, which is fair enough although the website said check in at 3pm, it got...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hdavies93
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor. Your feedback is great and helps us to continue to improve as a result. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your room, if you had mentioned this to reception they would have done their best to move you to a different room if one...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2015

My husband and I spent a long weekend at this hotel. It was our first visit here. We thought that the photographs on the website looked lovely and it was slightly nearer to town than Tregenna Castle, where we usually stay. The public rooms and terrace were lovely, with fantastic views of the sea. Our room, whilst spotless and stylishly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 8rockchick
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a 4 star review on trip advisor. I am delighted you chose St Ives Harbour Hotel this time. I am pleased you enjoyed all our public areas and that you thought the staff were very pleasant. However, I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with the size of your room. The...

Reviewed 13 April 2015 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights as part of an anniversary short break and we couldn't have been more pleased! We had a lovely spacious room with a big balcony to enjoy the fabulous sea views and a huge comfy bed! We were very impressed with the staff at the hotel, who were extremely helpful and friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claire B
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Claire for posting a wonderful 5 star trip advisor review. I am delighted you and your partner enjoyed your two night anniversary stay here with us and that you loved your room. It is great to read your comments regarding the staff. They regularly read the trip advisor reviews and will be really pleased by your kind words....

Falmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2015

My partner and I booked a night at this hotel as a romantic treat. I had looked at the website and the quality of the bedrooms and restaurant looked excellent and was really looking forward to it. Our room had a wonderful view, the bed very comfortable and was extremely quiet but it felt shabby as did the corridors and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LWBD
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted you enjoyed our spa facilities and that you thought it was well run and beautiful. I am also pleased you enjoyed the view from your bedroom and that you thought your bed was very comfortable. I take all your comments in your review...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2015

This hotel has a swanky website that makes this place look like a 5 star mediterranean paradise-this is misleading. As we drove around the bend to see the hotel a pang of disappointment hit me- this is not how it looks like online , it's just an average seaside hotel, pretty run of the mill. This hotel advertises one thing...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank franola
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on Trip Advisor. I am truly disappointed to hear that you thought our website is misleading as this isn’t what we usually hear, however I fully take your comments on board regarding this. I sincerely hope you wish to return to the hotel again in the future to see...

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2015

We stayed here over Easter. The hotel used to be called the Porthminster, it’s been done up and renamed. Some of the décor could do with touching up before the main season, but you can see where the money has been spent – the Spa area and the reception. We had 2 fairly large rooms, nice and bright and light....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lapchien
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a 4 star trip advisor review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us over Easter and that you were happy with the two rooms you had. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon, all the best Peter.

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2015

We married at this hotel and have to say that we were unfortunately disappointed. The hotel room I was in was near to the spa, making it extremely hot and humid - making sleeping unbearable. My mother kindly offered to treat me to a spa trip to relax the day before but the lady at the spa reception was so...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank julia1561
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I have sent you a private message via trip advisor so we can resolve this issue with you. Kind Regards, Peter.

656 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (413)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (173)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (222)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Classic Seaview Double Room (45)
Viewed
Harbour Spa Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.4 km away
Tregenna Castle Resort
1.4 km away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
0.3 km away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#5 of 21 in St Ives
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
182 reviews
0.1 km away
Primrose Valley Hotel
Primrose Valley Hotel
#7 of 21 in St Ives
140 reviews
0.1 km away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#8 of 21 in St Ives
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
St Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa is perfectly positioned directly above Porthminster beach boasting stunning views across the water. Watch as the waves lap against the famous Godrevy Lighthouse in the distance and feel your troubles disappear. Explore the local harbour, as you meander through the cobbled streets, and then return for dinner at the Terrace Restaurant, serving up seasonal and local food, along with stunning sea views. The Harbour Spa provides the perfect hideaway, as you indulge in a soothing treatment and then unwind by the pool, gazing out to sea from the comfort of a lounger! Enjoy an indulgent afternoon tea, cocktail or light lunch on the alfresco dining terrace and soak up the sea air and sensational views. The 46 bedrooms offer complete comfort and some of the Superior Bedrooms have balconies - a perfect place to relax over a morning coffee with the papers or afternoon tea watching the boats sail by... ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa

Address: The Terrace, St Ives TR26 2BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Price Range: ₹ 12,323 - ₹ 26,196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, HRS, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porthminster Hotel St Ives
Porthminster St Ives
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa St Ives, Cornwall
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in St Ives
#6 On the Beach Hotel in St Ives
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Weymouth, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Devon
over a year ago
Plymouth, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room with beach view.”
 of 5 bubbles 771eb, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms are lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles JanK168, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sea view not to be missed”
 of 5 bubbles 696chrisp, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for sea view you cannot go wrong”
 of 5 bubbles CraterCornwall, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“avoid room 105. Its located next to reception and can be noisy troughout”
 of 5 bubbles georgeookiebella, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5