We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,327: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2015

I booked the Harbour Hotel & Spa as a last minute break, so didn't do masses of research, but seemed good value. Having the name spa in the name conjures up a certain expectation and it isn't quite as it seems but in many ways so much better. I was originally in a room by the road on the 2nd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sean b
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Sean for taking the time to write us a great 4 star trip advisor review. I am delighted you chose St Ives Harbour Hotel for a last minute break away and that you would definitely recommend us to others. I am pleased you managed to use our spa facilities and that you thought it was impressive with everything...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2015

Stayed in St Ives many times but usually on a self catering basis, so decided on the St Ives hotel and spa as a birthday treat! On arrival our car was parked for us in the underground car park across the road from the hotel and if you've ever stayed in St Ives you will understand what a headache it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean O
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Jean for your great 4 star review. I am really pleased you chose to stay with us for your birthday treat and that we were able to offer you alternative room to your original booking to make your stay even better with one of our sea view suites. I am delighted you found our spa facilities very good...

Westhoughton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2015

We were recently in Cornwall for a few days and decided to book in here for afternoon tea. We were not staying here. The main areas were very nice and clean. The guys in the party though did comment that the mens toilets were not so and they did smell very badly so much so they had to use the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisajlb
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Lisa for posting a 4 star review on trip advisor. I am delighted you enjoyed your overall afternoon tea visit with us and that you found our view from the restaurant amazing. I am however sorry to hear about the level of service you experience on entry, this certainly isn’t the usual level of practise here and I...

Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

I am a very awkward eater so when my friends booked an afternoon tea I rang ahead to ask if the restaurant could cater for a sugar-free vegan I expected a few cucumber sandwiches. I was surprised and delighted to find that they had made me a whole 3 layers of sugar-free vegan food including 3 types of sandwiches, crudités,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lizzie B
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Lizzie for posting a wonderful 5 star trip advisor review. I am so pleased you felt we were really accommodating for you and that you thoroughly enjoyed your sugar-free vegan afternoon tea with us. We like everyone to enjoy themselves whilst with us and we will do whatever we can to accommodate to make sure everyone happy. I...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2015

Just got back from a fabulous few days in Cornwall, it was a total suprise as my husband booked it for a getaway! First impressions of the hotel were great, such a lovely entrance way- very stylish and a warm friendly welcome, even better a porter service to park the car! We checked into a fabulous room- with an amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caroline W
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Caroline for your fantastic 5 star trip advisor review. I am so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found your room to be fabulous and stylish. I am pleased to hear you made full use of our facilities and relaxed in our Harbour Spa. I look forward to welcome you back again in the...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2015

This hotel has a lovely location with spacious rooms and a fantastic spa. The rooms were clean and well designed as were the common areas. But there were a few small issues. My room was cold as the heating didn't work (soon rectified though), and a little noisy late at night due to being on the route to all the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Huggy_12
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely 4 star trip advisor review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you thought our spa was fantastic. The staff regularly read the reviews and will be pleased by your comments saying you found them to be lovely and friendly. I take your comments on board in regards to the...

Kingston upon Thames, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2015 via mobile

Bathroom fine. Why aren't the parking arrangements explained before arrival? Breakfast tasty. Room faced the road. It had a musty smell so the window had to be left open all the time. Noise from traffic annoying. Hadn't the room been used for some time? At that price it was unacceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lesley H
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Lesley for your review on Trip advisor. I am pleased you thought the breakfast you had here with us was tasty. However, I am sorry you were disappointed with the room you were allocated, our price tariffs vary on the room types booked. If you had mentioned you were unhappy with your room to reception they would have...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Just got around to reviewing this place, spurred on by some of the negative things I have seen written on here. We stayed in a room facing the sea on the same level as the reception. Okay room, big enough. No fridge though - I like to keep our water cool. Bed lovely comfy. Shower door swung out and no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baldyteacher
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent trip advisor review. I am pleased to hear you found your bed comfortable and that you thought we are in a great location with brilliant views. The porters will be pleased to read your comments saying you thought they were terrific in helping you with your car. I take all your comments on board, I...

Paignton
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Attended a wedding here at the weekend, and it is stunning. The location, the decor and the helpful staff all made for a lovely event. The food was second to none - absolutely delicious - well done to the kitchen crew. The staff on reception were helpful with my random request to use their internet. I would recommend this as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordan53
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star trip advisor review. I am delighted you enjoyed the wedding you attended at the weekend and that you thought the combination of the location, décor, and the staff made it lovely. The staff regularly read the reviews and will be pleased by your comments in regards to their helpfulness. I look forward to...

Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

Fantastic location and staff very friendly and helpful. We stayed in room 103 which was meant to be refurbished but the lock on the bathroom door did not work, the curtains didn't stop any light coming in and was missing a hook so didn't even cover the window - the TV didn't change channel. A shame that small things that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 44vics
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your 4 star review on trip advisor. I am delighted you thought our hotel has a fantastic location and that you thought the food you ate in our restaurant was excellent. The staff regularly read the reviews on trip advisor and will be pleased by your comments saying you found them to be friendly and helpful....

656 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (413)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (173)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (222)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Classic Seaview Double Room (45)
Viewed
Harbour Spa Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.4 km away
Tregenna Castle Resort
1.4 km away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
0.3 km away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#4 of 21 in St Ives
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
182 reviews
0.1 km away
Primrose Valley Hotel
Primrose Valley Hotel
#7 of 21 in St Ives
140 reviews
0.1 km away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#8 of 21 in St Ives
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
St Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa is perfectly positioned directly above Porthminster beach boasting stunning views across the water. Watch as the waves lap against the famous Godrevy Lighthouse in the distance and feel your troubles disappear. Explore the local harbour, as you meander through the cobbled streets, and then return for dinner at the Terrace Restaurant, serving up seasonal and local food, along with stunning sea views. The Harbour Spa provides the perfect hideaway, as you indulge in a soothing treatment and then unwind by the pool, gazing out to sea from the comfort of a lounger! Enjoy an indulgent afternoon tea, cocktail or light lunch on the alfresco dining terrace and soak up the sea air and sensational views. The 46 bedrooms offer complete comfort and some of the Superior Bedrooms have balconies - a perfect place to relax over a morning coffee with the papers or afternoon tea watching the boats sail by... ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa

Address: The Terrace, St Ives TR26 2BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Price Range: ₹ 12,078 - ₹ 26,196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, HRS, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porthminster Hotel St Ives
Porthminster St Ives
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa St Ives, Cornwall
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in St Ives
#6 On the Beach Hotel in St Ives
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Weymouth, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Devon
over a year ago
Plymouth, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view not to be missed”
 of 5 bubbles 696chrisp, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for sea view you cannot go wrong”
 of 5 bubbles CraterCornwall, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“avoid room 105. Its located next to reception and can be noisy troughout”
 of 5 bubbles georgeookiebella, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room 110 is comfortable and quiet. It has a large balcony overlooking the bay just perfect for sitting in the sunshine”
 of 5 bubbles janetgF905TX, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay the extra for sea view, it's worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles doneganwilliam, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5