We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chy-An-Albany

Save
Traveller (216)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (11)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good32%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“sea view”(81 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,016)
There are newer reviews for Chy-An-Albany
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveller rating
454
320
126
55
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
454
320
126
55
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslighthouse bistrothe rear car parksea viewdeluxe roomhot buffetfriendly hotelbuffet stylebreakfast was excellentwould stay againporthminster beachshort breaktown centrestayed for one nightvery pleasant stayan evening mealfamily roomfour nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
301 - 305 of 981 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

Our two night stay was booked by my partner as a chill out after a busy festive season over Christmas and New Year - we own the Bell Inn in Launceston. The room was small and didn't have a sea view (but hey not all...More

3  Thank LindaIvor
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We booked a family room in order to facilitate spending NYE in St. Ives, which was a really really wonderful way to spend new years with a very young family. I had written to the hotel that we were coming with 2 very small children...More

3  Thank Rooloo
Response from Sarah S, Manager at Chy-An-AlbanyResponded 4 January 2016

I am glad you enjoyed New Year’s Eve in St Ives with your young family. New Year’s Eve does get booked up very quickly here being the very popular venue St Ives has become. We make sure our rates are comparable to all the other...More

Reviewed 19 December 2015

Stayed in the apartment on a stormy December night due to a cancelled trip (gales!) to the Scilly Isles. Ended up staying the weekend in a superb loft conversion suite. The staff were very accommodating and friendly and although its at the top of the...More

3  Thank Jonathon G
Reviewed 2 December 2015

We stayed here for 4 nights - was going to be 3 but we got a free night plus upgrade to large family room with gorgeous sea view for very little. The reception/bar staff were charming and very helpful. The breakfasts were amazing with a...More

2  Thank Tim G
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Having booked a basic twin through LateRooms we were so pleased on arrival to be offered a low cost upgrade to a huge family room with a gorgeous sea view. We ate in on three of the four nights we stayed and the food was...More

2  Thank Fetlocks
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 93 - US$ 203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St Ives
#7 Romantic Hotel in St Ives
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 93 - US$ 203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St Ives
#7 Romantic Hotel in St Ives
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (216)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rose C
21 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sarah S | Property representative |
unfortunately we are unable to accept dogs (only guide dogs)
0
Votes
Julie F
12 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Sarah S | Property representative |
We are about a 10 minute walk down into the centre of St Ives. The train station is about 5 mins away and there is a bus stop directly below the hotel car park. the local taxi firms charge around £3 - £4 for a trip from the... More
0
Votes
reisenoft
10 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jennysargent | Reviewed this property |
The bus stop to Zennor is just a 10 minute walk along the front from the hotel, the bus station is at the end of the railway station carpark. The Hotel will be able to let you know the timetable. It changes from about the... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The rooms at the front have wonderful sea views"
Read review
"Go for a sea view. A bit more expensive but worth it."
Read review
"Rooms at the front have a sea view, but my room had a garden view which was nice too"
Read review
"Great view, friendly staff, fantastic location."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing