We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chy-An-Albany

Save
Traveller (214)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (11)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good32%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“sea view”(81 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,016)
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveller rating
454
320
126
55
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
454
320
126
55
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslighthouse bistrosea viewthe rear car parkdeluxe roomhot buffetfriendly hotelbuffet stylebreakfast was excellentporthminster beachwould stay againshort breaktown centrestayed for one nightvery pleasant stayan evening mealfamily roomfour nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 981 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Nice location and superb views, we have selected a replacement already for when it closes, sadly :( Excellent hot and cold buffet breakfast, free parking front and back. Free WiFi too 😁 Quiet location, just out of town but an easy walk in, however it's...More

Thank Adrianaagash
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a 3 night stay at the hotel on 4th April and paid for the stay in full. Last week I received an email to say that the hotel was no longer able to welcome us on the dates specified and the booking had...More

Thank cbrads_gran
Response from Sarah S, Manager at Chy-An-AlbanyResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest I am very sorry that your reservation with us has been cancelled at such short notice. The owners of the hotel have sold the business to developers and myself and the staff were only notified of this a couple of weeks ago. We...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had booked to stay at this hotel for 4 nights in July as we have a family wedding nearby, my son and daughter in law also booked the same hotel with their young baby. We made the bookings last December. Last week they cancelled...More

Thank maggieroyle
Response from Sarah S, Manager at Chy-An-AlbanyResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest I am very sorry that your reservation with us has been cancelled at such short notice. The owners of the hotel have sold the business to developers and myself and the staff were only notified of this a couple of weeks ago. We...More

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My reservation was cancelled one whole month after I had made a reservation. No reason for the cancellation was given. I had already paid for train tickets which were non refundable. And because they waited so long to cancel my reservation it made finding new...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Sarah S, Manager at Chy-An-AlbanyResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest I am very sorry that your reservation with us has been cancelled at such short notice. The owners of the hotel have sold the business to developers and myself and the staff were only notified of this a couple of weeks ago. We...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel for a reunion - there were 17 of us and we were very well looked after. Our room was comfortable and large and had lovely sea views. There was a lot of choice at breakfast - something for everyone -...More

Thank Madrongirl
Response from Sarah S, Manager at Chy-An-AlbanyResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind remarks myself and the staff are please that your event went as expected and that you all enjoyed the food and hospitality

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in St Ives
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 152 - US$ 311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St Ives
#7 Romantic Hotel in St Ives
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 152 - US$ 311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St Ives
#7 Romantic Hotel in St Ives
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (214)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rose C
21 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sarah S | Property representative |
unfortunately we are unable to accept dogs (only guide dogs)
0
Votes
Julie F
12 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Sarah S | Property representative |
We are about a 10 minute walk down into the centre of St Ives. The train station is about 5 mins away and there is a bus stop directly below the hotel car park. the local taxi firms charge around £3 - £4 for a trip from the... More
0
Votes
reisenoft
10 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jennysargent | Reviewed this property |
The bus stop to Zennor is just a 10 minute walk along the front from the hotel, the bus station is at the end of the railway station carpark. The Hotel will be able to let you know the timetable. It changes from about the... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The rooms at the front have wonderful sea views"
Read review
"Go for a sea view. A bit more expensive but worth it."
Read review
"Rooms at the front have a sea view, but my room had a garden view which was nice too"
Read review
"Great view, friendly staff, fantastic location."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing