We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Silver Jubilee

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Silver Jubilee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Batley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Pokey, smelly, and grim. Old fashioned decor with awful aged towels and horrible bed linen. Dark and dingy. Avoid. Got a refund from the booking agents. The reviews are misleading. Needs updating very badly.

Helpful?
Thank tick01
Andrew H, Manager at The Silver Jubilee, responded to this review

The Booking agents have informed me that they did NOt give you a refund because evrything you have written was all fabricated. This is your second attempt to write me a bad review. WHY.? More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Pre warning of not providing breakfast but having to go out to the local pub with a voucher would have been nice. Or the courtesy of a refund of the breakfast cost, as a gesture of good will plus the voucher. Room was adequate and spacious, bed/pillows quite uncomfortable. Free fruit at the door was a nice touch.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mich A
SilverJubilee, Manager at The Silver Jubilee, responded to this review

Yes the entrance hall was a bit untidy with the breakfast buffet being in there . I am so sorry that the ceiling fell down in the breakfast room but even I had no prior waning of that. I did E-mail all the guests arriving within a week of this happening as that this was the time for repairs as... More 

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2016

My only concern with this B&B was the lack of car parking. They have maybe 2 spaces that must be pre-booked. I would have liked to have known this prior to arriving. Car parking is available to the lucky on the street however as someone that isn't confident parallel parking I wouldn't have booked if I had of known at... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank spring762016
SilverJubilee, Manager at The Silver Jubilee, responded to this review

Yes this always been a problem with all the Town Center B&B's, although we have 4 spaces if you don't tell us you are coming by car and wish to reserve one. Then I can only give the spaces to the people that do! All the Expedia and Booking.com sites now display this fact for us prominently. More 

Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Found the Guesthouse easily parking was a bit tight at the rear. The welcome by the staff was very friendly and polite as well as informative. The room itself had everything you expected in a B&B the decor and design is in need of updating as I am sure the owners realise. However the facilities were spotlessly clean and all... More 

Helpful?
Thank stephen c
SilverJubilee, Manager at The Silver Jubilee, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments, it is always a pleasure to care for nice people. Hope to see you again one day. Andrew & Team. More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Excellent Bed and Breakfast, Just few minutes to the beaches. Andrew, Judith and Mirian are very friendly and helpful thank you all. Only one thing wasn't 100% the Internet connection in the top floor is not very good

Helpful?
Thank William L
SilverJubilee, Manager at The Silver Jubilee, responded to this review

Hello William, These Granite walls do pose a problem but aparently my Computer Doctor has told me he can get us a "Booster-Box" for the loft which will improve reception on the top floor. So thank's for letting us know....we're on it..!!! Andrew. More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2015

My wife and I have never in all our years stayed in a place so shoddy and grim. The photos on the website must have been taken ages ago because it does not look like this now. We had booked for a week but bailed out within the hour. PLEASE AVOID

Helpful?
1 Thank btbrown27
AndrewTamworth, Manager at The Silver Jubilee, responded to this review

thank you for all your comments which have been taken on-board but are you sure.. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Lovely B and B run by Andrew and Judith nothing too much trouble for them very helpful and informative on the surrounding area. They supplied maps, bus timetables and brochures for all local attractions. The Silver Jubilee is an excellent place to stay all rooms and en-suites are very homely, clean and comfortable. There is a lounge with a bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clive S
AndrewTamworth, Manager at The Silver Jubilee, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and report. It's always a pleasure to look after nice people and get to know them. Andrew & Judy. More 

Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Thank you for another holiday for the little and myself. It was such a pleasant stay. very clean room. Excellent breakfast, good to meet you all, Mirjam, Judith and Andrew. We did a lot of kid things, Beach, Pirates Quest, Concerts on Sunday Afternoons. I am at a loss for more words to describe. I returned home well rested and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fara S
6Biddy, Manager at The Silver Jubilee, responded to this review

Looking forward to the next one.... :-) More 

1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2014 via mobile

we have been going to the silver jubilee for four years we always enjoy ourselves Andy x Judy are always very helpful x the place is lovely x clean roll on next year for our return trip Julie and rich cheltenhham

Helpful?
Thank Rlchard C
6Biddy, Manager at The Silver Jubilee, responded to this review

Thank's both, great looking after you and being such nice regulars means we must be doing SOMTHING right. J&A. More 

Heilbronn, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed at this lovely B&B and we were very happy with our choice. The owners were very helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and nicely decorated. Despite being quite central it was quiet and we got a good nights sleep. The location was fantastic for us as we were there to surf at Great Western. Breakfast was great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie K
AndrewTamworth, Manager at The Silver Jubilee, responded to this review

It was, (as ever,) really nice to care for people who were open and not afraid to ask for what they wanted. More 

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
2.1 km away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
7.8 km away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
582 reviews
1.5 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#7 of 39 in Newquay
1,208 reviews
3.8 km away
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
0.9 km away
Ocean Lodge Newquay
Ocean Lodge Newquay
#2 of 76 in Newquay
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small family run establishment in the heart of Newquay, close to shops; Railway station and entertainment with many Family-friendly Pubs and restaurants nearby. All 7 beaches are within 5 to 20 mins walking distance. Limited parking at rear at £3.50 Per day but lots of free residential spots on nearby streets, phone for details. Catering from singles, to couples and families of up to 4. Also 2 twin rooms available. Base rate in all rooms from £25.00 Per person for en-suite facilities. Children up to 15 half price. Offers available, book 4 nights and pay for 3, book a week and pay for 5 nights. Book 60 days in advance and get up to 20% Discount. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Silver Jubilee

Address: 13 Berry Road, Newquay TR7 1AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Price Range: ₹ 3,780 - ₹ 8,247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Silver Jubilee 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Silver Jubilee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Silver Jubilee Newquay, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Silver Jubilee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“views of the street only but 2 mins from sea views”
 of 5 bubbles stephenc827, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Talk to either of the innkeepers about your needs, they'll be happy to accommodate them.”
 of 5 bubbles FaraS_13, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
“There are 3 floors to the hotel if you have mobility problems ask for a lower floor”
 of 5 bubbles kittyscoob, 2 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Room on the top are quieter. The room on the front are little bit noise because the B&B calls Surf. The people are noise no the B&B.”
  • All the doors have a name so cool.
 of 5 bubbles Isabelbb1, 23 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Book as far in advance as you can and let the Hatton's know about particularities, e.g. that you are travelling with a child, need parking space, have food preferences, regarding your breakfast and they really will attend to it and make you feel at home.”
 of 5 bubbles FaraS_13, 11 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay