We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bay Beresford Hotel

Show Prices
#13 of 38 Hotels in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bay Beresford Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

794 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bay Beresford Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 791: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Stayed at the Beresford hotel over the Easter weekend on a Shearings holiday. The ground floor of the hotel has been refurbished and looks quite impressive. I also believe that some of the bedrooms have also been updated but not the one we were allocated, room 215. A very dark and dismal room, although it was clean. The bathroom however...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol B
NewquayBeresford, Front Office Manager at Bay Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Carol, Thank you for rating us on trip advisor. I am glad to tell you that our refurbishment programme goes on and we carry on re-doing rooms and other areas of the Hotel. Shearings offer value for money with many stunning location all around the country. Visit our website to see the whole range. Kind Regards Zoltan Szarvas Trainee...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Typical Shearing's Hotel, Rooms a bit tired but clean, helpful staff more than made up for that, food was quite good. Entertainment on most nights and a nice quiet bar area to sit in if you don't want to do the entertainment. And the views of the sunsets are are amazing worth staying there just for them .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank debbiegree
NewquayBeresford, Front Office Manager at Bay Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Debbie, Thanks for your review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed all aspect of your stay. Shearings offers great deals in many stunning locations, why not have a look at our latest brochures. Hope to see you again. Kind Regards Zoltan Szarvas Trainee Manager

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016

After our horrendous Norovirus at The Imperial, Exmouth, I swore never to darken a Shearings Hotel again. However, circumstances made us give them one more try. We were instantly surprised at the smartness of the Hotel from top to bottom, seeing it was one of their lower budget hotels. The reception staff could not have been more helpful, the dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ExHotelier
NewquayBeresford, Front Office Manager at Bay Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for rating us on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to hear you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. The hotel car park is very limited with just 6 bays available and is booked up quickly. There are alternatives such as our sister Hotel or the private car park next door both at the same price. Hope to see you...

swansea
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

All aspects of this Hotel, room, location, food, Staff are excellent. But for some reason they admitted a load of Irish travellers for most of the Easter weekend and they spoiled everyone else's weekend. They were crude, noisy, ignorant and left children unsupervised playing cards and creating general mayhem in the Hotel! Same for us holiday guests!

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank jackarmy1071
NewquayBeresford, Front Office Manager at Bay Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jack, Thanks for your comments. I was delighted to hear you had a great time with us. I do apologize for the problems they may have caused. We aim to accommodate all people. It was very unfortunate that it caused an inconvenience to our customers, unfortunately we cannot judge customers before they stay at our hotel and when we...

Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016

we went with shearings coach holidays and stayed in room 110 could not fault this hotel or staff, the food was excellent and the entertainment, Brian was very helpful and a very good host. The hotel and it's location was fantastic, was sorry we had to leave will be going back in june,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 209958Sue
NewquayBeresford, Front Office Manager at Bay Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Sue, Thanks for your great review. You’re right, the hotel is located on the coast of the Atlantic ocean in front of tolcarne beach and gives us stunning view with only a few minutes walk from the town centre, it’s ideal. Looking forward to see you again in june. Kind Regards Zoltan Szarvas Trainee Manager

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2016

My Family were down on holiday , and they made them so welcome the room was fantastic the public area had just been redone . the food was great i would say to any one coming to Newquay check it out a good deal

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank quizmaster55
NewquayBeresford, Front Office Manager at Bay Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for the great review. Our staff work very hard to deliver excellent service and high standards and it is nice to be appreciated. Hope to see you soon again. Kind Regards Zoltan Szarvas Trainee Manager

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2016

stayed at beresford hotel for 5 days with shearings holidays from the 21st to 25th march,the hotel downstairs is very smart and comfortable and the reception staff were very friendly, we were made to feel very welcome, the meals and the waiting staff were hard working and especially our server zaifrya sorry if spelt wrong, she was always pleasant and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Philip W
NewquayBeresford, Front Office Manager at Bay Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Phil, Thank you for rating us on tripadvisor. It is good to hear you’ve enjoyed most aspect of your stay and delighted to tell you the refurbishment program is far from over. Rooms are being upgraded every year and you’ve seen it yourself we welcome all our customers with a contemporary restaurant lounge area and bar. Hope to see...

Malton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Just returned from a five day shearings holiday. I had a very pleasant, modern room. Good decor and very clean. The shower and toilet were spotless I didn't opt for a sea view, didn't need one as I was out every day. The staff were friendly, the food really good, loved it

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank mikis121
NewquayBeresford, Front Office Manager at Bay Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for your review. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Zoltan Szarvas Trainee Manager

Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

We did a shearings coach trip on the 14 of March and stayed at the Beres ford Hotel in Newquay I will start with the good points the food was good but the dining room was ciaos to many tables and chairs not enough room plus if the times for eating were spaced out more it would be a much...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Linda S
NewquayBeresford, Front Office Manager at Bay Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Linda, Thanks for your feedback . I was concerned to read some of the comments you wrote. I am sorry to hear the room did not meet your expectation. The housekeeping staff work hard to deliver high standards and all rooms are being cleaned and hovered daily. Rooms are being refurbished every year but with 103 guest room you...

cumbria
Reviewed 19 March 2016

this hotel was superb ,newly refurbished on the ground floor ,all staff were excellent , Lesley in particular for her personality in the entertainment room ,thank you Lesley. The food was very good, three courses and very tasty. also having 4 free drinks vouchers every evening was an added bonus, we had the most amusing coach driver thank you chris...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jenniedoug
NewquayBeresford, Front Office Manager at Bay Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jennie, Thanks for your great review. Looking forward to see you again. Kind Regards Zoltan Szarvas Trainee Manager

182 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (160)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newquay
1.7 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.2 km away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
787 reviews
2.2 km away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.9 km away
Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel
Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel
#13 of 21 in St Ives
487 reviews
1.2 km away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#7 of 38 in Newquay
963 reviews
2.4 km away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Beresford is situated in a superb position on the seafront, with marvellous views over Tolcarne Beach and the Atlantic Ocean. This hotel is ideally positioned for taking the short walk into Newquay’s bustling town centre or for taking in the stunning views of Cornwall’s rugged coastline. Many of the front facing rooms have superb views from the hotel’s cliff top position. The bar and ballroom provide pleasant surroundings in which to enjoy the entertainment and there are two comfortable lounges and a dedicated games area to enjoy. When the Atlantic swells roll in, our seafront conservatory is the perfect place to sit and watch the surfers take on the amazingly powerful waves! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bay Beresford Hotel

Address: Narrowcliff, Newquay TR7 2PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Price Range: ₹ 3,927 - ₹ 10,636 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Beresford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Bay Beresford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beresford Hotel Newquay
Bay Beresford Hotel Newquay, Cornwall
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bay Beresford Hotel staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Bay Beresford Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view room are very good with excellent views but expect traffic noise from the road in front”
 of 5 bubbles michaelmI9163BW, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a sea facing room, There are lifts, so stairs not really a problem which ever room you have.”
 of 5 bubbles rubydoll, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Perhaps a room with a view but will be extra”
 of 5 bubbles marier106, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“get a sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles tbt602016, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are lifts to all floors our room at back of hotel was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles robcN1175JA, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5