We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parkdean - Holywell Bay Holiday Park

Save
Traveller (207)
Pool & Beach (65)
Room & Suite (23)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good37%
  • Average22%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“sand dunes”(35 reviews)
“small site”(12 reviews)
“short walk”(40 reviews)
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Wifi
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (517)
There are newer reviews for Parkdean - Holywell Bay Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
134
177
115
45
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
134
177
115
45
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssand dunessmall siteshort walkno mobile phone signalsmall arcadestunning beachsun newspaperkids entertainmentoutdoor poolcentral heatingon site shoplovely sitelovely caravanentertainment stafffamily holidaydvd playergreat holiday
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We stayed for two nights in our camper van. Whilst the pitch was relatively cheap, we wouldn't visit again. The pitch was very muddy and although this was the end of the season none of the other sites we visited had this problem, the van...More

Thank Mark S
Response from PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Holywell Bay Holiday ParkResponded 15 January 2018

Hi there. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the park overall, and that you felt the park was run down. I will share your review with the management team on the park, to bring your concerns to their attention. Once again, we are...More

Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Never been to this site before or indeed to a caravan , we had booked a new caravan it was spotless , we had a problem the heating wouldn't go off but they soon sorted it . We had a rather large family next two...More

Thank 20JUNE02
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

This was our 4th year at hollywell bay & we can't get enough. We book through the sun holidays every year. Think In Total it cost us £149 break from Friday to Monday. This also included a upgrade to the newest 2017 caravan , passes...More

1  Thank LondonZiba
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Myself & partner stayed here for a bit of down time, we work 12hrs a day and was in need of a break. Holywell Bay has stunning views, great looking park, clean, tidy, staff were all very welcoming. The park is in a great location...More

Thank Helen0987
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Just had a 3 day stay at Holywell and the park ticked every box. Reasonably priced the caravan we stayed in was spotlessly clean. The park is less than 10 minutes away from a couple of Holywell village local pubs. The entertainment complex is exactly...More

Thank Andrew K
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (207)
Pool & Beach (65)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (9)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
janep717
5 March 2018|
Answer
Response from LondonZiba | Reviewed this property |
Tiny arcade & shop. Beach is 5-10 mins walk from site & up the hill on left , about 5-10 mins there is a little activity thing with go carts & other activities. This is payable and has nothing to do with parkdean. Hope this... More
1
Vote
Christine P
6 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Margaret P | Reviewed this property |
We have stayed at this site twice,and neither of the caravans was damp. One had blown air heating and the other had radiators. I preferred the van with radiators. the site is so close to the beach, which is why we like... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Small site, so you don't have to walk far to amenities or the beach."
Read review
"Easy access to a great beach"
Read review
"near to the shop"
Read review
"Glamping fun!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing