We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

MOR

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
MOR
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for MOR
See the most recent reviews
Showing 158: English reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2015

Awesome weekend! Thanks to the staff at MOR Lodge, especially Rachel. Nothing was too much trouble! The team at MOR Lodge were very welcoming and accommodating! Great location and a brilliant setup for a stag!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan122
Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the lodge over the first weekend of may. Staff were amazing all welcoming and helpful. The rooms were spotless and comfortable. The atmosphere at the lodge is fun and laid-back. Would highly recommend this establishment for a fun weekend away in Newquay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pip1993
Reviewed 7 May 2015 via mobile

Headed down to MOR lodge the first bank holiday in May with a group of friends after the lodge had been recommended to us. The weekend was great! Staff were always smiling and happy to chat and make sure you were comfortable and enjoying your stay. Nacho was always happy to serve behind the bar and helped us out when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niamhwilliams
Reviewed 7 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed at Mor lodge over the first may bank holiday with friends. Had a great time and felt incredibly welcomed and looked after by all of the staff but especially pat, angie and nacho. There was a couple of times over the weekend when we had either forgotten or lost our room key and the night porter was great in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ollie140188
Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

Lovely stay, just a shame about the attitude of the night porter. Visited Newquay with friends, first night was fab no complaints at all, bar staff were lovely and welcoming. The girl on reception was friendly and clearly knew what she was doing. Unfortunately on the second night I misplaced my key, went to reception where the night porter was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HelenStock1
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

Good points first - We paid £80 per night for a 4 bed dorm which isn't bad. Our room had a great sea view. The staff are so nice! There's a pool table downstairs and breakfast is included in price which is cornflakes, Alpen, toast with jam and tea/ coffee. The rooms were clean. Bad- We arrived at 12.03, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LylieJade
MORLodge, Marketing and Operations Manager at MOR, responded to this review

Thanks for giving us your feedback and for staying with us. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your lovely sea view and that you made use of the games room and free breakfast. As MOR does not operate a 24 hour reception/ check-in facility, we do kindly remind guests that late check-ins after 11pm may incur a small fee, this...

Reviewed 2 April 2015

Me and a few of my friends booked a stay at Mor. We weren't expecting too much given the price as we stayed in a different lodge last time. However , the rooms were clean and had everything we needed. The hotel is enough out of town so it's a bit quieter than the other place but close enough that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James F
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Mor lodge was ideal for our surf trip. We just wanted a bed and a shower which this provided. The bar was friendly and all staff including booking were friendly and helpfull. The room had a really good sea view.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gabe N
Reviewed 14 February 2015 via mobile

We came as a group of four for a random weekend away. From the moment we walked in, we were greeted by Patrick. He was very friendly, talked to us like we had been friends for ages and even opened the bar for us. Best service I've had from all the hotels in Newquay and would recommend it to anybody...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshywa2312
Koh samui
Reviewed 2 January 2015

We stayed here for a New Years break. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and ensure you have everything you need. The location is perfect. Walking distance to town and local amenities. Good value for money would recommend. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonny b
MORLodge, Marketing & Operations Manager at MOR, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review, great to hear that you had a fab New Years celebration with us at Mor Lodge. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes, Mor Team Rachel Marketing and Operations Manager

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newquay
0.7 km away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#28 of 39 in Newquay
52 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#21 of 39 in Newquay
354 reviews
26.8 km away
YHA Boswinger
YHA Boswinger
#1 of 1 in Boswinger
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Ocean Lodge Newquay
Ocean Lodge Newquay
#2 of 76 in Newquay
365 reviews
13.6 km away
YHA Treyarnon
YHA Treyarnon
#3 of 12 in St Merryn
139 reviews
0.2 km away
The Quies
The Quies
#6 of 112 in Newquay
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Activity Lodge based in the heart of Newquay. Private bedrooms in bunk style accommodation all en-suite. Free breakfast included. MOR has fantastic facilities including a great bar with large sun terrace overlooking the sea, games room with competition pool table and freshly ground coffee available throughout the day along with a selection of bar snacks. Just a 5 minute walk to the town centre with nightlife and shops. 10Minutes to town beaches. Ideal base for large groups on a budget. ... more   less 

Additional Information about MOR

Address: 83-87 Mount Wise, Newquay TR7 2BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Price Range: ₹ 2,308 - ₹ 6,245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MOR 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your MOR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
MOR Newquay, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MOR staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from MOR staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room in a different hostel / hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Honestalltheway, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All bunk beds clean and comfortable...but steps :-(”
 of 5 bubbles richlorraine, 4 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Room 7 avoid if you can with familys as above the bar and music playing .”
 of 5 bubbles 331jennye, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
“This hotel is not for the faint hearted at weekends, it's a great vibe and very friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles L5626BEdonnah, 18 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view!”
 of 5 bubbles 969gaben, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay