We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay

Expedia.comUS$ 52*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 120*
US$ 52*
US$ 120*
US$ 52*
US$ 120*
US$ 52*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

958 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 926: English reviews
Start your review of Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
 Click to rate
Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Although the price of the hotel is above budget, Hotel Victoria is a wonderful hotel, the food is brilliant, and the views are incredible. Have been going there for many years, and recommended to several people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jess-naomi
LegacyGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for staying at The Legacy Hotel Victoria. We welcome all guest feedback as it helps us to provide all of our guests with a positive experience. Thank you for your constructive feedback, it was great to read that you enjoyed our delicious food and incredible views, it is always nice to hear from returning guests! We are...

Harwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked a family sea view room which we were advised could get early check in as no one was in the room the night before, after a 7 hour drive we arrive around 10am and was told we could not check in until 3pm which was not ideal. The hotel took our mobile number and told us they would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine L
LegacyGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for staying at The Legacy Hotel Victoria. We welcome all guest feedback as it helps us to provide all of our guests with a positive experience. Thank you for your constructive feedback. I was sorry to learn that your expectations were not met on this occasion and I can confirm we will be undertaking a refurbishment programme...

Maryborough, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Clean room, warm bed, great views and helpful service. The hotel is quite old and becoming rundown however it's in a good location and has everything you need. Good value for the $. Plenty of car parking although it's not free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rim60
LegacyGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for staying at The Legacy Hotel Victoria. We welcome all guest feedback as it helps us to provide all of our guests with a positive experience. Thank you for your constructive feedback, it was great to read that you found the room to be comfortable with great views and helpful service. I can confirm we will be...

Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here recently for an overnight stay whilst having a bit of a tour of Cornwall. The location of the hotel is good for a long walk along the coastlines. The rooms are quite dated and could really do with being updated, but comfortable enough. The breakfast is good and the staff are friendly. Newquay its self is a real...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoanneGeorge20
LegacyGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for staying at The Legacy Hotel Victoria. We welcome all guest feedback as it helps us to provide all of our guests with a positive experience. Thank you for your constructive feedback, it was great to read that you found the room to be comfortable, good breakfast and friendly team. I can confirm we will be undertaking...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 1 night on a tour of Cornwall. The hotel is a old grand style victorian building but is in need of some upghrades. The wifi was poor, the carpets are old and threadbare in parts.Breakfast wsa not included in the cost which was disapointing as we paid £80 for a very basic room. Parking is also a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swift314
LegacyGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for staying at The Legacy Hotel Victoria. We welcome all guest feedback as it helps us to provide all of our guests with a positive experience. Thank you for your constructive feedback, we offer a range of flexible room rates, which include complimentary use of our leisure facilities. I can confirm we will be undertaking a refurbishment...

St. Breward, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I got an email alert offering a sea view room for two at the Legacy Victoria for £35. We have been curious about this huge, cliff top hotel for some time so we went in for a look around the ground floor when we were last in Newquay & had been impressed by the splendour of the building. The sea...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynn B
LegacyGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for staying at The Legacy Hotel Victoria. We welcome all guest feedback as it helps us to provide all of our guests with a positive experience. Thank you for your constructive feedback, I was pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular the spectacular views. It was great to read that you...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel looks very grand when you approach and is equally nice inside. The room is a bit dated, but not so much as to be a problem or stop me going again. The rooms are very large and my 2 children loved the space they had. Very large and comfortable bath. Very pleased over all and will be staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheHolmes79
LegacyGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for staying at The Legacy Hotel Victoria. We welcome all guest feedback as it helps us to provide all of our guests with a positive experience. Thank you for your constructive feedback, I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, we are a popular destination for families! It was great to read that...

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Shut the ,GYM"immediately. Poor maintenance. Poor health and safety .Too much chlorine in the jacuzzi.😩 Dirty changing rooms.Sauna ok.If you like nice holiday get another hotel 👣Enjoy your stay in health club Victoria🎶

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mir0999
LegacyGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for leaving feedback on your experience at The Hotel Victoria. We value all feedback as it enables us to provide our guests with a consistent experience. I understand that you were a member of our health-club and did not wish to continue with your membership. I am sorry that you did not wish to continue with your...

Warminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here with friends over the Easter weekend - 7 nights. Both rooms were very small doubles and the sea view was through 1 small window. The furniture was old, very worn and drawers difficult to shift. It was over £600 for the week for bed and breakfast and another £15 for the car park. The stair carpet was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foody215
LegacyGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for staying at The Legacy Hotel Victoria. We welcome all guest feedback as it helps us to provide all of our guests with a positive experience. Thank you for your constructive feedback, I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our lovely building and attentive helpful staff. We are proud of the friendly welcome that our guests...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is in the town of Newquay, which isn't necessarily a good thing, the beaches and fore street are much better than the main town. Breakfast and room was average but everything was clean. The staff were friendly and we had a good quiet night sleep. Does have a nice view of the sea from the back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickycox1
LegacyGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for staying at The Legacy Hotel Victoria. We welcome all guest feedback as it helps us to provide all of our guests with a positive experience. Thank you for your constructive feedback, I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our clean accommodation and nice sea views from the back of the Hotel. We are proud of...

632 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (386)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Other (179)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (224)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Family Room (26)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (30)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.3 km away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
818 reviews
1.5 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
1.0 km away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#8 of 38 in Newquay
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
1,316 reviews
2.2 km away
The Pentire Hotel
The Pentire Hotel
#10 of 38 in Newquay
891 reviews
1.1 km away
Carnmarth Hotel
Carnmarth Hotel
#13 of 38 in Newquay
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Victoria has one of the best locations in Newquay, central but over looking the town's main beaches. Whether you're on business or pleasure the AA 3 Star Hotel Victoria is one of Newquay's finest hotels. Sitting on the cliffs above the golden sands of Great Western Beach with stunning sea views, but with the town centre's shops, bars, restaurants and attractions all on your door step, this is the ideal setting.The Hotel Victoria's rooms are individually styled all with en-suite and many with sea views. The Victoria has an indoor pool, spa bath, sauna, steam room and small gym. There are two restaurants on site; the hotel’s restaurant La Rochelle, and a Mexican restaurant, Senor Dicks. The hotel has limited parking available at a small extra charge. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi in the public areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay

Address: East Street, Newquay TR7 1DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Price Range: ₹ 3,534 - ₹ 16,238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Newquay Victoria
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay Cornwall
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Newquay
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Newquay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“sea views, great food”
jess-naomi, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Amazing view. Book a sea facing room if you can afford the extra cost. I would not enjoy facing the road at the other side.”
lynnb306, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Worth paying extra for a sea view”
dohoPoole, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't even consider it.”
  • Dirty windows
  • Bath panel blown MDF very un-hygenic and no way this can be kept clean.
  • Dirty shower curtain and awful shower pressure.
  • State of the furniture
  • Dirty bathroom
wellsburchell, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“sea view is amazing”
PlymouthMeekie, 1 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 52* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 52
Hotels.comUS$ 52
AMOMAUS$ 120
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates