We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel

Traveller (96)
Room & Suite (39)
Pool & Beach (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
59Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
14Attractionswithin 0.5 km
678Reviews
110Photos
20Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 263
  • 191
  • 103
  • 50
  • 71
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Clean and comfortable room which had an excellent view over the seafront. The staff were friendly and helpful with all queries. Hotel is well placed, with access to all local amenities. Only downside was lack of parking, but given the location, this is entirely understandable
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Had a comfortable stay recently whilst there for a funeral . The room allocated had no view which was a bummer. The room rate was very attractive and of course reflects the time of the year . The beds were comfortable so no complaints there. The breakfast was quite good with the
Read more
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for your review, We are pleased to hear that you felt your room was of good vale and the beds were comfortable. We hope to offer a wide range of options in our breakfast buffet and we're pleased to hear that you were happy with this. We try to provide as much information as possible regarding the available parking facilities on the Hotel's booking page. Guests are also welcome to contact the Hotel directly prior to their arrival, and our Reception Teams will be more than happy to provide any further information or assistance regarding nearby car parks. We do charge £10.00 for an early check in and must remain consistent with this - we apologise for any distress caused. Thank you again for your review. We hope you will chose to stay with us in the future, where we will endeavour to restore your faith in Travelodge.
Read more
The hotel was very clean and comfortable our room had an awesome view. There is plenty of places to eat all around the hotel as well as shops.The only negative being no parking and no complimentary wifi.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Value for money & spectacular sea view. Very friendly staff always smiling & courteous, Handy for rail station & central for town. Imagine it would be ideal for summer break long or short, 200 characters is far too long.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Nice stay & price reduced at Xmas. Good value for money. Weather wasn't great but still a nice break. It was a great base with close links to pubs & restaurants. Lots to see & do. The train station & bus links were right on our doorstep.Enjoyed our stay & would return without
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
View taken from the second floor Family room
Photo provided by managementTravelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
Family room
"Sea view in the beast from east"
"Sea view in the beast from east"
PreviousNext
1234568
We don't drive so unsure about parking, but there is a Aldi car park behind the hotel don't know if they have a agreement with Travelogde for their guests to park there try ringing hotel they are very friendly and would be able to answer your question better than me enjoy stay
0 votes
Yes there is
0 votes
Show all answers
We checked in at 11.45pm and all was fine
0 votes
No don’t think so! I’ve never requested same or two rooms near each other before!
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Bring your own wine for a pre dinner drink."
"Great room with sea view (room 124) room 123 also overlooks the bay"
"Ask for one with sea view beautiful xxx"
"Try and get a see view room as the views are amazing."
"Request a room facing the sea if possible, "
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 35 - US$ 153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandNewquay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing