We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Newquay View Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Newquay View Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Newquay View Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 245: English reviews
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Lovely and clean caravan, great to have bedding and towels included. Friendly staff, great swimming pools, very friendly evening staff, including the security staff. Poor telephone reception, free wifi in clubhouse. Entertainment catered all age groups.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynchie2016
NVRReception, Front Office Manager at Newquay View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in leaving a review. I will pass on your compliments to our staff. Thank You and we hope to see you again soon.

Westbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We stayed at this site in June, it was a very last minute booking but we were not disappointed with our choice. We stayed in an almost new caravan that was well equipped and perfect for our few days away (in what was a very wet Cornwall unfortunately). The van was very comfortable and had everything you could need including...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClaireandKev
NVRReception, Front Office Manager at Newquay View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back here in the future. i will pass on the compliments to the Fish and Chips Shop.

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Was a cheap sun break but little disappointed that extra bedding not ready (5 stayed) paid extra for beds to be made on arrival but some bedding short. Caravan's bathroom smelled badly and window had to be left open and we bought air freshener to help. Pool was nice though.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R1262AYjulieb
NVRReception, Front Office Manager at Newquay View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Sorry for the lack of bedding we had you booked in as a group of 4, I understand as soon as this was brought to the attention of staff they provided more for you. Glad you enjoyed the pool. Both the inside and outside pool are very popular.

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2016

very happy with everything, will stay there again. Very clean, well looked after, friendly staff, good onsite facilities, good location, quite. We had two pets with us and I am sure they were happy too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank inesegribonika
NVRReception, Front Office Manager at Newquay View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Newquay View Resort.

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Fab pool for all ages !!!! Oldest caravan we've stayed in could be updated !!! But didn't pay much to stay !! Great family site Staff very helpful and friendly couldn't do enough to help !!!! Very local to all places walking distance

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank boverboys
NVRReception, Front Office Manager at Newquay View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Its great you managed to take advantage of one of our cheaper offers and enjoy the resort. We have invested a great deal of money over the last two years and slowly doing up/replacing all our caravans so there are a lot of new ones here now, but it is great that the lower range...

Newquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Over all could not fault the site or staff will be booking again but for longer so we can enjoy the facilities more. Everything was clean the staff were helpful and loved being able to keep the dog with us all the time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gribby_lg
NVRReception, Front Office Manager at Newquay View Resort, responded to this review

Glad that you and the dog had a good stay with us. We hope to see you again soon, thank you for the review.

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We really enjoyed 0ur at stay the caravan was Excellent and clean and tidy, we found the beds nice &comfy. we really enjoyed using the pool & thought overall the resort was lovely. the staff on reception were nice and friendly. the club house was really nice & very big. we had a lovely stay and would defiantly consider coming...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelle_jones1
NVRReception, Front Office Manager at Newquay View Resort, responded to this review

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities on offer. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again here soon.

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2016

A nice and quiet location to stay. Friendly staff, good entertainment for the children and if you want you can walk to the nearest beach that should be about 15 or 20 minured away. I definitely would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 725lucya
NVRReception, Front Office Manager at Newquay View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Great you and your family enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Book now to get 15% off next years holiday...

Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Me and my partner stayed in one of the elite range caravans for the weekend. Couldn't ask for more, we paid the extra £20 for the welcome pack getting more than enough for that price. We were there to surf so didn't go to any of the entertainment or pool. The only bad thing to say is the frying pan...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aimeemawson
NVRReception, Front Office Manager at Newquay View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I hope you had a great stay and got in a few good surfs. I will see if I can see which caravan you were in and get the frying pan replaced - thanks for the heads up. Enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you here again soon.

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Nice place, a little out of the way in a valley, good to get away from it all as no phone reception or internet except in the cafe and early in the day in the venue which is a shame. The spar only stock less than the basics and needs some attention given to it. The lady on the cafe...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q5126XTsamanthar
NVRReception, Front Office Manager at Newquay View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and I will pass on your compliment to the cafe assistance, I know exactly who you mean and she is a star. she really does work too hard! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you here again in the future.

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
4.0 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
4.7 km away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
1,300 reviews
2.8 km away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#11 of 38 in Newquay
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
0.9 km away
Porth Beach Holiday Park
6.3 km away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newquay View Resort is situated in Porth Valley, two miles from Newquay town centre. The sandy beach at Porth is a 10 - 15 minute walk from the resort and some of Cornwall's best surfing beaches at Watergate Bay, Fistral, Mawgan Porth and Lusty Glaze are minutes by car or bus. The park has many facilities, including a sauna, steam room, 20 metre indoor pool, kids pool, outdoor pool and sun deck, convenience store, fish & chip and kebab takeaways, cafe/restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and evening meals all of which are newly renovated for 2016 and are free to use. During the summer we present nightly evening performances and entertainment, as well as fun-filled daytime childrens activities. In the summer season there are surf lessons at Watergate Bay with Blue Surf School, fitness classes with Academy Fitness, swim coaching with Cornish Swim Academy in their 'Endless Pool Elite', a 'Clubbercise' studio and classes, massage salon and nail bar (extra charges apply). A huge variety of attractions, beautiful cliff-top walks, charming restaurants and some of the very best surfing beaches in the country are just a handful of what Newquay has to offer. With its perfectly positioned location, family-friendly environment and excellent facilities, Newquay View Resort is the best place to explore these South West wonders! All of our holiday caravans are modern and the Elite range are centrally heated and double glazed. Because of our countryside location mobile reception is weak or minimal. We have free WiFi connectivity in our Venue Club, but bandwidth is limited by our rural location. All of our parks are dog friendly. If you are interested in special offers on holiday home caravans or you're interested in owning your own Holiday Home at Newquay View Resort, please see the website. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Newquay View Resort

Address: Trevelgue Road | Porth, Newquay TR8 4AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Price Range: ₹ 1,933 - ₹ 9,731 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp and Booking.com so you can book your Newquay View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trevelgue Holiday Park Hotel Newquay
Newquay View Resort Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Newquay View Resort staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Newquay View Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“107 is a dog friendly caravan in a peaceful part of the site.”
NickK76, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Everything to get you started ”
Babygu, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“lovely caravans”
puppylacosta, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not on any account book the accommodation at this site Elite Plus is a joke.”
MikeW575, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Caravans lovely and clean all fresh linen and towels were given and again after the 1st week for the 2nd week couldn't want anymore clean all amenities as well ”
G1065BDjeffs, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5