We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/12/2017 4/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Treloy Touring Park

    Trebarber Cross, Newquay TR8 4JN, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    3/12/2017 4/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in NewquaySee available hotels in Newquay
    Traveller (30)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
    1,040 reviews
    #22 of 37 hotels in Newquay
     
    The Atlantic Hotel
    1,027 reviews
    #10 of 37 hotels in Newquay
     
    Best Western Hotel Bristol
    492 reviews
    #15 of 37 hotels in Newquay
     
    Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
    1,029 reviews
    #4 of 37 hotels in Newquay
     
    Overview
    • Excellent58%
    • Very good24%
    • Average11%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “raf base” (10 reviews)
    “swimming pool” (29 reviews)
    “onsite cafe” (5 reviews)
    Internet
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
    1,040 reviews
    #22 of 37 hotels in Newquay
     
    The Atlantic Hotel
    1,027 reviews
    #10 of 37 hotels in Newquay
     
    Best Western Hotel Bristol
    492 reviews
    #15 of 37 hotels in Newquay
     
    Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
    1,029 reviews
    #4 of 37 hotels in Newquay
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (204)
    There are newer reviews for Treloy Touring Park
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 204 reviews

    Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

    If you want some peace and quiet avoid. Good site and great facilities but consistently noisy beyond 11pm. No mobile or 3g signal on most of site. Next to airport so some aircraft noise late at night. Wouldn't go back...More

    Thank ANDREW B
    Response from TreloyTouringPark, Owner at Treloy Touring ParkResponded 11 October 2017

    Thank you for your feed-back. We are sorry to hear you were troubled by noise beyond 11pm. Our security guards usually ensures that everyone complies to the "no noise after 11pm" rule. Aircraft noise was probably due to the air-sea-rescue helicopter responding to people in...More

    Reviewed 25 August 2017

    Third time at staying at Treloy very busy has lost that Family feeling. Very busy, had to queue for cold showers Lack of interest from staff and owner when there was an issue Won't be returning I'm sad but o say

    Thank wendy1322017
    Response from TreloyTouringPark, Owner at Treloy Touring ParkResponded 11 October 2017

    We are sorry to hear the showers were not warm enough- there was a temporary blip due to a fractured water pipe. We repaired this promptly, but apologise again for any inconvenience that this caused you.

    Reviewed 21 August 2017

    Good site just a short drive into Newquay. Pitch size was more than adequate and fairly level too. Was very busy on the roads as Boardmasters was in full flow but the site had person controlling traffic so entry and exit was no problem. Friendly...More

    Thank jemdoms
    Response from TreloyTouringPark, Owner at Treloy Touring ParkResponded 11 October 2017

    Thank you for your feed-back and we have noted your comments.

    Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

    We stayed at Treloy for a week and absolutely loved it! Very imoressed with the pitch sizes and customer service. There was plenty to keep the children entertained, they loved the park and the pool, even in the rain! The onsite cafe was excellent, the...More

    Thank chrissyK31
    Response from TreloyTouringPark, Owner at Treloy Touring ParkResponded 11 October 2017

    Thank you for your fabulous review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

    Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

    We booked 3 vw vans in and got a large pitch right at the top of the site by the dog exercise field. The site was really nice and clean, showers and toilets were good (loo roll was always gone by 10 though which was...More

    Thank LucyJHowarth
    Response from TreloyTouringPark, Owner at Treloy Touring ParkResponded 11 October 2017

    Thank you for your kind review; when you next book a visit it would be best to ask for a pitch closer to facilities and we will do our best to help.

    Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
    1,040 reviews
    #22 of 37 hotels in Newquay
     
    The Atlantic Hotel
    1,027 reviews
    #10 of 37 hotels in Newquay
     
    Best Western Hotel Bristol
    492 reviews
    #15 of 37 hotels in Newquay
     
    Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
    1,029 reviews
    #4 of 37 hotels in Newquay
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Outdoor pool
    • Heated pool
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 250
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cornwall >
    • Newquay
    • Also Known As
    • Treloy Touring Park Hotel Newquay ,
    • Treloy Touring Park Newquay, Cornwall
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (30)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (29)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Nearby
    Best Western Hotel Bristol
    492 reviews
    4.44 km away
     
    Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
    1,029 reviews
    2.83 km away
     
    Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
    1,040 reviews
    5.07 km away
     
    The Atlantic Hotel
    1,027 reviews
    5.62 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Travellers Rest Pub
    487 reviews
    2.95 km away
    Cafe Coast
    9 reviews
    3.25 km away
    Scott & Babs
    127 reviews
    3.46 km away
    The Falcon Inn
    296 reviews
    2.65 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Flynqy Pilot Training
    21 reviews
    1.78 km away
    St. Mawgan Church
    11 reviews
    2.67 km away
    Watergate Bay
    639 reviews
    2.45 km away
    Cornwall Aviation Heritage Centre
    368 reviews
    .88 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Clairebear1234
    2 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from TreloyTouringPark | Property representative |
    Yes, there are some trees to provide shade
    0
    Votes
    Jack J
    19 July 2015|
    Answer
    Response from treloy-tp | Property representative |
    The bus stop is on the A3059 about 400 yards walk from Treloy Touring Park
    3
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Spend an hour on your pitch before setting up to make sure your happy with it"
    Read review
    "Take ear plugs as some campers are not considerate and were noisy also avoid staying here when the..."
    Read review
    "Premium pitching is well worth the extra money."
    Read review
    "Don't have a pitch that backs onto the road"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing