We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Overview
South Cliff, Mousehole TR19 6QX England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
4 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
265
187
50
30
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
265
187
50
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub catch of the day christmas lights fish pie lovely old pub overlooking the harbour fishing village st austell brewery kippers bay window lovely food great room cooked to perfection an evening meal comfy bed family room full english
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decided to book to book a 2 night stay at the Ship Inn taking our dog with us to celebrate my Wife's birthday a round trip of 500 miles. We have been before but not for 12.5 years. The welcome we received from Charlie...More

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank Brian T
Response from StAustellManagement, Manager at The Ship InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Brian for the outstanding review! I will be sure to pass on your comments to the rest of the team and i'm sure they will appreciate your very kind words. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We didn't stay here but we ate here twice and popped in for a drink or 2 once during our week in Mousehole. Food is great, everyone is friendly. Just go there, move in if you can. We went with friends the first time, apparently...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Mandy T
Response from StAustellManagement, Manager at The Ship InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Mandy for the great review. We are so pleased you enjoy your time at the Ship Inn and wish we could move everybody in with us! Look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Another great visit to this warm and friendly Cornish pub. No beer garden but a small roof terrace. Doggy friendly in the bars but not in the restaurant which is fair enough as there’s loads of places to sit in the bar. Food very good....More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank 539kathyp
Response from StAustellManagement, Manager at The Ship InnResponded 6 November 2018

Thank you Kathy for this lovely review, We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit to us and we do hope to see you back again soon!

Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Been to mouzal many times over the years and The Ship Inn been a regular haunt. It is currently at an all time high. Had a dodgy steak (it happens), entire price removed from bill. Back again and had freshest haddock in crisp beer batter...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank haynez d
Response from StAustellManagement, Manager at The Ship InnResponded 28 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased you returned and enjoyed your battered fish! We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 16 October 2018

Yet another great winter break. Staff as helpful as ever. I ate in each night and enjoyed every dinner. This is a community inn and visitors should expect to mingle with the locals who are as friendly and approachable as ever. The rooms are all...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank davidwheeler123
Response from StAustellManagement, Manager at The Ship InnResponded 17 October 2018

Thank you David for this outstanding review, we are pleased you enjoyed your evening meal with us and hope to see you back again soon!

View more reviews
About
Description
The ship inn is a welcoming Cornish pub situated in the picturesque fishing village of Mousehole. With stunning views of the sandy beaches or stormy waves The Ship inn is the perfect place to refresh & chat to More locals, or snuggle up in front of the open fire and read a good book. We also have eight beautiful bedrooms (located within the pub and the cottage next door) for that perfect weekend getaway, family holiday or overnight stay before travelling to the Scilly isles. 'There are few things more pleasant than a Cornish harbour graced with a good pub and great ale' Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Spa
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
8
Price range
US$ 72 - US$ 178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
The Ship Hotel Mousehole
,
Ship Inn Mousehole
,
The Ship Inn Mousehole, Cornwall
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mousehole
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
8
Price range
US$ 72 - US$ 178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
The Ship Hotel Mousehole
,
Ship Inn Mousehole
,
The Ship Inn Mousehole, Cornwall
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mousehole
Photos
Traveller (127)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (8)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
94 reviews
2.94 km away
The Queens Hotel
561 reviews
3.43 km away
Hotel Penzance
915 reviews
4.60 km away
Cove Cottage
34 reviews
5.65 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 11 nearby restaurants
2 Fore Street
1,360 reviews
.03 km away
The Old Coastguard Hotel Restaurant
815 reviews
.23 km away
Rock Pool (Mousehole) Ltd
642 reviews
.32 km away
Hole Foods Deli & Cafe
389 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 9 nearby attractions
Mousehole Harbour
584 reviews
.05 km away
St.Pol de Leon Church
8 reviews
1.05 km away
Newlyn Filmhouse
99 reviews
2.82 km away
Cormorant Cruising
58 reviews
2.27 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
NES1
3 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from bkhaw | Reviewed this property |
The answers regarding Pub customers' bathroom are correct. It is upstairs so are the rooms with en suite bath room above the pub. The stairs are a little steeper than modern stairs but not too steep. I don't know about... More
0
Votes
Riskyrickone
27 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from 7,01,124 | Reviewed this property |
Sort of...poor signal
0
Votes
Katianna
4 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from Italy052012 | Reviewed this property |
There is a car park next to The Coastguard Hotel just before you drive into Mousehole on the right hand side of the road.You can then walk along the road into the village or leave the car park at the back near the cafe... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you haven't got a dog ask for the rooms with a view over the Harbour."
briant60
3 weeks ago
Read review
"Not all rooms have a sea view, check on booking."
davidwheeler123
16 Oct 2018
Read review
"parking is quite close by at £3 00 for the whole day"
Z205JWdavidw
19 Sep 2018
Read review
"Room 8 has a wonderful view of the bay."
Tangier
11 Aug 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing