We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park

Save
Traveller (238)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (8)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good38%
  • Average23%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“swimming pool”(96 reviews)
“on site”(106 reviews)
“sun holiday”(37 reviews)
Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (682)
There are newer reviews for Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveller rating
152
255
158
62
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
152
255
158
62
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolon sitesun holidayholiday parksoft playcrazy golfcentral heatingevening entertainmentamusement arcadebedroom caravanwell stocked shopend of seasonbasic caravanlovely caravanentertainment teamtake awaybus service
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
121 - 125 of 682 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4nights. Caravan was abit on the small side. Was abit disappointed that the caravan wasn't fully clean when we arrived, dead flys all in the windows were abit off putting and a slight leak on the toilet . Swimming pool was nice...More

Thank Darren P
Response from PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday ParkResponded 21 March 2017

Thanks for reviewing your stay Darren. It's disappointing that Looe Bay wasn't the park for you, the team would never have wanted you to leave feeling let down so we hope that you were able to mention your concerns to the team before you left....More

Reviewed 11 March 2017

Not many caravan parks are open for February half term, so kudos to Parkdean for opening up earlier than their competitors. We had a four night stay here. Being first week there were a few issues I'm sure will be ironed out. For example, check...More

Thank barnum42
Response from PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday ParkResponded 21 March 2017

Hi Barnum42, Thank you for your honest comments and it sounds like despite a few issues, you had an enjoyable stay. We really appreciate valuable feedback and I am glad that you were able to highlight your concerns to the team so that they could...More

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

2 adults 2 children had a lovely break at half term. The site is in the process of being taken over and I hope it doesn't change too much as the site, the caravans, the facilities and especially the staff were all great. A couple...More

Thank twikenham
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Lovely Location,Lovely Caradon caravan,booked a table for a meal in the clubhouse but got fed up with waiting!!. Popped in for breakfast good value but was lukewarm!! Area between caravans need paths as grass was getting very worn and muddy. On the whole its ok...More

Thank Tim H
Response from PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday ParkResponded 7 March 2017

Hi Tim, thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I'm thrilled to read that you enjoyed our fantastic location and found your holiday home comfortable, however I'm sorry that you did not find your experience within our restaurant as enjoyable, we appreciate your...More

Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Ideal location to base yourself for a Cornish break. Looe is a nice little harbour town with a really good beach with both sand and rock pools. Accommodation was basic but covered all our needs. One issue with a pee soaked mattress (from previous occupants)...More

1  Thank Craig B
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (238)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (7)
Family and Play Areas (14)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
matthewbadley
4 February 2018|
Answer
Response from PDRService | Property representative |
Hi Matthew. There is no need to be worried at all, please call the central team on: 0330 123 4850 and we are more than happy to discuss this further with you. ^Jamie
0
Votes
Jean B
27 January 2018|
Answer
Response from PDRService | Property representative |
Hi there. We do have a 'local attractions' tab on our website. If you go to 'Parkdean Resorts' and click on 'Our Parks' under Cornwall you will find Looe Bay. Click on it and select the tab for 'Local Attractions'. We hope... More
0
Votes
Sally S
16 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from sleeper47 | Reviewed this property |
No unfortunately it's not. There is a small enclosed area within the entertainment facilities that you can take your dog in but it's very small
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ensure distance from roads and noisy areas of the park"
Read review
"book early"
Read review
"If you can afford it ... upgrade to a newer model caravan"
Read review
"Ask where caravan situated when booking as it's steep in places"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing