We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Looe
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

553 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 553: English reviews
Start your review of Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very nice caravan here, it even had a balcony. We were here on a sun holiday. Would come again. Only thing is that we aren't too keen on the new linked bingo which is played across Parkdean Ressorts 70 parks. We preffer on site bingo.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie H
Yelverton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was worried after booking this holiday and then reading the reviews on here . I did not need to ..It's not crazy run down as suggested . Not up to date but not terribly bad looking . It's clean and very tidy . The caravan was clean, tidy and modern . The service was excellent by all members of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank didiholliday
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After spending the weekend down in looe at looe bay holiday park what a fantastic park,we arrived to warm welcome and were shown where are caravan was on the map. We then went to caravan to find that they had put the heating on inside which was a very nice touch on a very cold day.the amenities were very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mickyhilly
South Wales
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Following on from my last review we visited in 2015 and had one of the best caravans we had ever stayed in and so went again last November. This time the caravan was well equipped clean and tidy as most Parkdean vans are and perfectly formed with central heating but was the size of a traditional 4 berth although a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Welshwasp
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Welshwasp. We're sorry to hear that your accommodation didn't live up to previous expectations, we do have a wide rang of caravans across the park and the team can help when booking to find the one that is right for you. During November, our emtertainment programme does begin to wind down, however that should not affect...

Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

OK I had read what people have been saying,and thought oh no what have we booked up. but I have to say caravan was clean, there is small amount of mold on the bathroom wall but to be fair I would say that's people not putting the fan on to take the steam out so can't really blame parkdean the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison G
Skegness, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

The nearest you get to pet friendly is that you can get a threadbare caravan to stay in with your pet at an extra cost of £30. Pets aren't allowed anywhere so we couldn't even sit and have a drink in the evening unless we sat outside (it's cold at night in November) and at £4 for a pint of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Keith B
PDService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m very sorry to read about your recent experience, it’s disappointing that your holiday did not live up to our usual high standards. I understand you felt you could not mention this to the team when checking out, however we do encourage guests that if they should have any concerns to...

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

A clean and well equipped caravan although some furniture was showing signs of wear and tear. Evening entertainment in the bar was awful. Expensive drinks and very amateurish entertainment. A long walk mostly downhill into town. We took a cab back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
PDService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. Whilst I'm pleased you found your holiday home clean and well equipped, it's dissappointing to read that we did not get all aspects of your holiday right on this occassion. Your feedback is gratefully recieved and I do hope overall you had an enjoyable holiday, and hope to welcome you back...

Thatcham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

It was reasonable and the van was okay but a bit old and used with various damage. Very damp in October which I suppose is to be expected, lots of flies in the van when we first got there. The club house, arcade and rrestaurants where very dated and tatty. if you don't mind loud cheesy games and music, with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Markswebpages
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m sorry to read about the issues you have raised, I do hope you were able to discuss your concerns with the team on park, they would have welcomed the feedback and the chance to put this right, your feedback is very important to us as this us understand what necessary...

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

The only good thing was the accommodation . . . . Food vile and over priced. . Drinks seem to change prices depending on who's serving . . .bingo is actually a link up game with all the other holiday camps although this is not stated. . Entertainment poor unless your deaf . .. . Everything is worn and dirty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HolyCowBalls
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. Whilst I’m pleased to read your holiday home was suitable, I’m sorry we did not get all aspects of your holiday quite right on this occasion. I do hope you were able to discuss the issues raised with our team on park throughout your stay, they would have welcomed a chat...

Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Just arrived back from our Monday to Friday stay. First of all the caravan was nice, large and clean but very tired with lots of scuffs and broken parts on work surfaces and just a bit grotty around the edges. It was very understaffed and very disorganised. The majority of the staff were very helpful and friendly though but mistakes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aggie0774
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. Whilst I’m pleased to read you found your holiday home spacious and clean, I’m sorry you experienced some wear and tear issues. I do hope you managed to raise these issues with the team on park, they would have welcomed the opportunity to rectify this. We do offer pet friendly holiday...

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (177)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Looe hotels
5.3 km away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
780 reviews
2.8 km away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#4 of 7 in Looe
250 reviews
2.0 km away
The Snooty Fox
The Snooty Fox
#1 of 1 in Morval
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Portbyhan Hotel
Portbyhan Hotel
#3 of 7 in Looe
412 reviews
4.8 km away
Trelawne Manor Holiday Park
3.8 km away
Tencreek Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
So lively, so lovely, you'll want to stay!Remember those good old fashioned holidays when you ate ice cream on the beach, dug around in fascinating rock-pools and learned how to 'crab' off the harbour wall? Well they're back and just as brilliant as ever at lovely Looe Bay. There's always plenty to do on park, but head into pretty Looe itself and you can hop aboard a sightseeing boat and enjoy a coastal cruise. Where, with your camera to hand, you can start collecting some wonderful new memories. * A lively park in a quiet country setting * One mile from the quaint fishing harbour at Looe * Visit Looe's glorious sandy beach * Heated pool and great on-park activities * Fabulous Showtime Entertainment every night ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park

Address: East Looe | Cornwall, Looe PL13 1NX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park 4*
Also Known As:
Looe Bay Holiday Park Hotel Looe
Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If your going in the colder months it's worth paying a bit extra for a caravan with central heating.”
 of 5 bubbles claytonbaker, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“caravan 257 to 270 were all very nice”
 of 5 bubbles ellsjew, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look on the map”
 of 5 bubbles kimmi3dog, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check how old the mobile home is first”
 of 5 bubbles 607orlam, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't go for a cheap caravan as they are very basic and small”
 of 5 bubbles dawnt866, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5