We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/1/2018 29/1/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Rosemary

    22 Gyllyngvase Terrace, Falmouth TR11 4DL, England
    Lowest prices for your stay
    28/1/2018 29/1/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in FalmouthSee available hotels in Falmouth
    Traveller (11)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Dining (4)
    • Excellent82%
    • Very good16%
    • Average1%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “tea and cake” (6 reviews)
    “honesty bar” (9 reviews)
    “fresh milk” (7 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (84)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 78 reviews

    Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

    Second stay here, absolutely spotlessly clean, beautiful, quiet place to stay and Malcolm is very welcoming, the breakfast is superb. Our room overlooked the sea and what a stunning view it was. 3 minute walk to the beach, 10-15 minutes walk to Falmouth, perfect. Was...More

    Thank sammid70
    Response from Malcolm C, Owner at The RosemaryResponded 15 September 2017

    Dear Guests, Thank you for your complimentary comments and your observation too. Unfortunately as hosts we cannot predict how guests will behave. We were not happy about this or other occurrences either, but there is a limit to how many do's and don'ts we can...More

    Reviewed 28 August 2017

    We stayed 4 nights at the Rosemary and we could not have been happier with our choice of accommodation: the room was neat and tidy, breakfast was excellent (still dreaming of the fruit salad) with a great sea view and a very beautiful garden is...More

    Thank charly871
    Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

    We stayed over at the rosemary after having a long week, I couldn't bare another drive just upto launceston.. The greeting from Malcolm was informative and welcoming.. Sorted us out with tea and cake after a day's work. The room was immaculate, comfortable and well...More

    Thank bensyer
    Response from Malcolm C, Owner at The RosemaryResponded 5 August 2017

    Thank you for your review. It is good to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. We choose not to have a T.V. in the Guest Lounge for the following reasons: We do not wish to have a public viewing licence in the...More

    Reviewed 15 July 2017

    Clean, comfortable, friendly and good breakfast. Proprietor and staff were welcoming and helpful with local tips. Room was quiet and had a good view, although the sea was some way off. Not much space around bed, but fine for a short stay.More

    Thank David H
    Response from Malcolm C, Owner at The RosemaryResponded 17 July 2017

    Dear David, Thank you for your kind comments. However we are surprised that you thought the sea was "some way off" as it is only approximately two hundred yards away down the hill and we don't advertise ourselves as a sea front guesthouse. Did you...More

    Reviewed 12 July 2017

    If all B&B came up to the standard of the Rosemary then no one should complain. Our 3rd time here. Extremely clean, excellent food, great location 5star beach 2 minutes away, town center 10 mins walk.

    Thank grahamhaycox
    Response from Malcolm C, Owner at The RosemaryResponded 13 July 2017

    Dear Mr and Mrs Haycox, Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you came back to stay with us again and hope to see you again soon. Best wishes from all of us here. Lynda and Malcolm

    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Price range
    • US$ 34 - US$ 69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cornwall >
    • Falmouth
    • Also Known As
    • The Rosemary Falmouth, Cornwall
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (11)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Dining (4)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (8)
    Nearby HotelsSee all 24 hotels in Falmouth
    Gyllyngvase House Hotel
    97 reviews
    .08 km away
    Anacapri Guest House
    382 reviews
    .09 km away
    Membly Hall Hotel
    125 reviews
    .13 km away
    St Michael's Hotel & Spa
    1,395 reviews
    .20 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Ranch Steakhouse & Grill
    490 reviews
    .60 km away
    The Shack
    864 reviews
    .61 km away
    The Shed
    704 reviews
    .61 km away
    Harbour Lights Restaurant
    1,455 reviews
    .66 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    National Maritime Museum Cornwall
    1,659 reviews
    .65 km away
    Gyllyngvase Beach
    119 reviews
    .18 km away
    Queen Mary Gardens
    109 reviews
    .24 km away
    Falmouth Lifeboat
    118 reviews
    .76 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    12 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Malcolm C | Property representative |
    Good evening from The Rosemary in Falmouth, Sorry we only got notification e mail at two o'clock this afternoon and in any event did not check our e mails until just now. All we have I am afraid is one double room on the... More
    Nigel B
    27 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Malcolm C | Property representative |
    Dear Sir Thank you for your valued enquiry but unfortunately we are fully booked during this time. Also we are sorry for the delay in replying we only received this message 17hrs after you posted it. Our reply will probably... More
    Room Tips
    "Sea view rooms are really excellent (we like Room 8 not quite sea view)"
    Read review
    "Seafront rooms a must"
    Read review
    "Sea view room, road rooms are quiet as quiet road."
    Read review
    "This B & B is within walking distance to the beach. Car not needed as town easily assessable."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing