We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,004 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,002: English reviews
Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was a decent hotel with a dining pub next door. The location is great for heading to local attractions The carpark can get full at times Bit of an issue with a very uncomfortable camp bed, think the floor would of been a better option! We have rated poor sleep quality on the camp bed alone.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
Nottingham
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great inexpensive property a couple of miles outside of Chester. I think this is an older PI property but is perfectly acceptable. On a light retail park with free parking and opposite a large Sainsbury's. Usual product offering of free Wi-Fi and breakfast in the adjacent Brewers Fayre. A good budget option for Chester and access to Cheshire Oaks retail...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phileasfoggtmc
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We chose this Premier Inn as it had parking on site. It was also close to the Park and Ride into Chester. Being opposite a large Sainsbury's was also useful as was the bus stop - to Chester - within one minute walk from the hotel. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was great - as usual. We...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianna Elizabet... O
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is in a great location for exploring Chester and its visitor attractions. However it's not walking distance for Chester city centre itself. Only 5 mins from the zoo and 10mins from the aquarium and shopping outlet. The hotel is clean and what you'd expect from a premier inn. Staff friendly and efficient. Hotel is beginning to look a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manb0
Alfreton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

5 of us enjoyed a decent short family break in a Chester hotel with friendly staff and of a decent value. A good nights sleep . Hotel is a short taxi ride away to the city centre and there are plenty of things to do in Chester with museums , nice pubs and restaurants shopping and Roman history. We went...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roger p
Tidworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Dirty , bed folded in on itself , bad experience at restaurant, noisy staff , not enough parking spaces so had to park at restaurant. On the positive side the location was good. Normal week night price is reasonable but to double the price on a Saturday night is extortionate for the same room as you slept in the night...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mister_Hudson
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mr Hudson, Thanks for taking the time to review your visit. I'm sorry to hear that besides the hotel's location, you did not enjoy your recent stay at the Chester Central (South East) Premier Inn. I was surprised to hear that your room was unclean and the bed was uncomfortable. This shouldn't be the case as rooms are thoroughly...

nottingham
Reviewed 1 week ago

The most amusing and friendly reception staff set the tone. The rooms are clean and warm. The adjacent Brewers Fayre pub is welcoming and the night I was there even had Sharps Doom Bar on draft. Don't be put off by the hotel's warning about being near a busy road : I am a really light sleeper and I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nottsadviser
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived Thursday afternoon to a warm reception by the staff and booked in quickly and shown our room. Lovely furnished and comfortable beds. Ate in the ajoining brewers fair was not such a pleasant experience a table was booked by the hotel reception staff but might as well just walked in off the street as didn't seem interested and sat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max P
Middle England
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm a fairly frequent premier inn visitor but this was awful. Checked in on a cold Sunday night into a cold room. Turned heating up but then found that heating switches off after a certain time to return to a pre-set temperature. That woke me up and because the heater is so weedy it could not warm the room up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiddleEnglandMan
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Chester Central (South East), Premier Inn. I'm glad that you stay with our brand frequently but it's a shame that this stay was awful and let you down. It's concerning to read that some faults were found when trying to heat your room and we'll...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Usual excellent value for money for a 2-night weekend stay, including the meal deal. All-you-can eat breakfast in the adjoining Twirl of Hay sets you up for the day, the buffet never approached running out of any items, always replenished before any of the dishes were empty. Evening meal usual Brewers Fayre offering but well cooked and presented. Only criticisms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dkmufcum

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
2.3 km away
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
2.0 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
2.8 km away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#4 of 45 in Chester
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Chester South
Holiday Inn Chester South
#22 of 45 in Chester
981 reviews
2.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#11 of 45 in Chester
1,531 reviews
3.6 km away
Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located just 2 miles away from Chester, our hotel is the perfect base to discover local attractions, including Chester Zoo. Our hotel offers a variety of rooms for all requirements. With an all you can eat breakfast available and up to 2 children can eat free. Brewers Fayre restaurant also serves good pub favorites in a welcoming environment with indoor play facilities.There is free parking on site for guests and a 24-hour reception. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel

Address: Caldy Valley Road | Boughton, Chester CH3 5PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Price Range: ₹ 4,167 - ₹ 8,065 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel Chester
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel Cheshire
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chester
#2 Family Hotel in Chester
#12 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay in room 70 as right over stairwell, very noisy at night”
 of 5 bubbles maxp298, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor, away from pub entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles dkmufcum, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Facing car park”
 of 5 bubbles ThisIsMyOpinion2, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top floor Quiet”
 of 5 bubbles ugie, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quiet areas available”
 of 5 bubbles ceyesmk, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5