We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 474: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel
 Click to rate
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good central location for getting to the centre of Chester and parking was free. Room very clean and bed comfortable. Restaurant not as good as some Premier inns but it was adequate for our over night stay.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
London, UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed two nights at this hotel and overall I was very happy. The staff were all very friendly, although we didn't really interact other than check in and check out. The room was very clean and comfortable, although not that large. We had two single beds for children as well as the double and so it was fairly tight....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BBLondon3
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice and clean, well situated but the £8.99 breakfast was an absolute let down. Reminded me of a 1970's motorway services. Heat lamp sausages, bacon and tomato all dried up. Only fresh fried egg saved it. Would stay again but eat elsewhere

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jim665
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed in this Premier Inn with going down to Chester quite often so visit family. Hotel is clean, well situated and the beds are extra comfy! Staff are very friendly and work hard. The only let down was the breakfast. Every time we stop here we look forward to a full English breakfast (especially as it is all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MollieB98
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms have been recently renovated so are of a good standard however this is let down by the restaurant. I have stayed here three times and do not eat in the restaurant in an evening due to the poor quality restaurant. At breakfast it often takes a while to get the attention of staff who are usually in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ndm2010
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for your review. We're very pleased to hear you're happy with the rooms that have recently been refurbished at the Chester Central North Premier Inn. It's disappointing to know that you're less impressed with the quality of service provided in the attached restaurant. The Egerton Arms is not owned by Premier Inn, however it's important that our...

Letterston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

lush rooms! awesome staff! very friendly everytime we've stayed! love the welcome we get and the edginton pub is always top service and food! even though we were told the pub is changing owners nothing was different :)

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachy19792015
Johnstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Disgusted with check in at Chester north premier Inn. problem outwith my control with my debit card resulting in wanted to pay by cash. Because I don't drive to be able to produce a driving licence or carry utility bills in my handbag I was told I could not check in even though I had my confirmation email with me....

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
Sale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Second time I've stayed in this hotel, both times it has been exceptional. The location is perfect for getting to the zoo and into the heart of Chester, and when I arrived back with my friend in the early hours, slightly 'jollier' than when I left, the person at the reception desk walked us to our rooms. Great stay. Would...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
San Francisco
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was a good hotel unfortunately the staff not knowing about the wifi was a little bit of a dampener and the food in the restaurant was especially poor we ordered nachos which came with no dude and the waiter said they had ran out after our meal was in the table

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eoin W
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was great. Usual reliable Premier Inn. Comfy bed, clean room, hot powerful shower, helpful staff. Good size car park, too. I'd read the reviews about the attached pub/restaurant and foolishly believed that they were long enough ago that the management would have acted upon them. I was wrong! Pub/restaurant was tatty, dated and grubby. Not enough staff. We gave...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Chester Central North Hotel. It's great to hear that you really liked the hotel and the hotel team. However, it's disappointing to hear that you didn't have the same experience when dining at the restaurant next door for both your evening meals and breakfast. We will...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
3.6 km away
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
2.0 km away
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
9.0 km away
Days Inn Chester East
Days Inn Chester East
#36 of 45 in Chester
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Holiday Inn Chester South
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
1.6 km away
Chester Court
Chester Court
#16 of 45 in Chester
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stretch those legs on the Chester Walls Walk or practice your swing at The Oaks at Mollington ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel

Address: 76 Liverpool Road, Chester CH2 1AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Price Range: ₹ 4,843 - ₹ 8,770 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester Central (North) Hotel Chester
Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel Cheshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 121 was along way from reception”
 of 5 bubbles kevenhyde, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Away from the main road to avoid traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 225JimH225, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get a room near reception”
 of 5 bubbles bloom328, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Road noise can be a slight problem if you are a light sleeper. The hotel does warn of this in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles Dave-in-Leeds, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs to prevent noisy people disturbing your sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles Wibbley-Pig, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5