We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel

Hotels.comUS$ 100*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 198*
US$ 100*
US$ 198*
US$ 100*
US$ 198*
US$ 99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,406: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

The staff sre excellent, everyone we came in contact with was lovely and helpful. The food is lovely and rices reasonably. The state of the hotel need major refurbishing. The changing room and the pool was rather disgusting.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Boum32
GMMercureChester, General Manager at Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback...

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2015

We had a lovely Christmas break every thing we could have wished ,the staff worked so hard to make it run smoothly and the food was good and plenty of it . We were on the first floor and l could imagine the creaky floor boards maybe a problem on the ground floor !!!. We walked along the canal on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank averil p
GMMercureChester, General Manager at Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Regards...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2015

In my former job I stayed in some top class hotels around the world. (paid for by the company obviously) and this place would give many of them a run for their money but with a few tiny niggles. Ok lets start with the hotel just as a hotel and look at the Christmas side later, we arrived on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TedScholefield
GMMercureChester, General Manager at Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for spending the time on writing such a detailed and positive review on your recent Christmas break at the hotel. Your feedback will be discussed amongst the team as we always try to improve our product and service. I am really pleased that you found our staff to be so personal. We do hope to have...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

Arrived to a very 1970's looking building. Inside the hotel is very nice and has obviously been done up and the rooms are the same have clearly been done up. Now the real disappointment was the pool/sauna area, this really needs a lot of money spent on it!!!! Just feels very old, tired and in places actually quite dirty. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme F
GMMercureChester, General Manager at Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review on your stay at the hotel. I am really pleased you found the bedrooms of a good standard. I must apologise that you found the pool area not to your liking. I do hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Regards Chris Hull

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2015

We stayed at the Mercure hotel due to its out of town location and with it being the last Saturday before Christmas proved a good decision. The hotel is a few hundred yards from the park and ride so was perfect for getting into Chester the hotel itself although not the most attactive hotel outside was very well decorated inside...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neil B
GMMercureChester, General Manager at Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the positive review on your stay at the hotel. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Regards Chris Hull

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel was how friendly and helpful the staff were. I was torn between a 3 or a 4 rating for a couple of irritations. The first was no lift to the upper floors. The hotel arranged for some help with the cases but not ideal. The second was at breakfast when we were queried if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alistair B
GMMercureChester, General Manager at Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your positive comments regarding our staff on your recent stay. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Regards Chris Hull

Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

Have just stayed here for 2 nights with my partner and my parents. Rooms were lovely, clean and well catered for. Staff friendly, breakfast was lovely massive selection to choose from. Will definitely stay again next time we visit the area. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kel Bel H
GMMercureChester, General Manager at Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay at the hotel. The team take great pride when receiving such positive feedback. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards Chris Hull

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2015

The hotel has a dated exterior but a nice interior which is what counts. Location is great as easy access to both the main roads and the town center. Did not have breakfast and did not use the bar. Would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KMaroundtheworld
GMMercureChester, General Manager at Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for the review on your recent stay at the hotel. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards Chris Hull

West Yorkshire
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Our room was clean and fairly comfortable (the bed was too hard for my liking). The only problem was the location of the room. We were right at the end of the corridor nearest to reception with a staircase running above our room so anyone coming from reception and going upstairs meant footsteps plodding around and above us. If you're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LRJHK
GMMercureChester, General Manager at Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We do hope to welcome you back again...

Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2015

A short journey from the hotel will put you in the centre of Chester, it lies on a bus route and is literally round the corner from a park and ride so it's location is great. The staff are all pleasant and professional. The breakfast was better than some up market hotels I've stayed in but the hotel itself is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephen n
GMMercureChester, General Manager at Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for the review on your stay at the hotel. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Chris Hull

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
3.1 km away
Abode Chester
Abode Chester
#27 of 44 in Chester
2,020 reviews
3.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
1,597 reviews
2.4 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
2.5 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
2.6 km away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 44 in Chester
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern Hotel in spacious grounds located in quiet suburb overlooking famous Abbots Well. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel

Address: Whitchurch Road | Christleton, Chester CH3 5QL, England (Formerly Ramada Jarvis Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Price Range: ₹ 5,301 - ₹ 12,864 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Chester
Chester Ramada
Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel Cheshire
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Chester
#12 Business Hotel in Chester
#12 Luxury Hotel in Chester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Grasonville, Maryland, United States
over a year ago
3 months ago
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Blackpool, United Kingdom
9 months ago
birkenhead
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Chester Abbots Well Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs, and dont choose a "studio room" as very basic”
TraceyF127, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Good size rooms, good size family bathroom”
mandys863, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at rear will overlook the fields.”
manchestermondeo, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
BathBunn, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to deluxe room try and get a dinner deal”
Danwalsall, 2 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 100* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 100
Expedia.comUS$ 99
AMOMAUS$ 198
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates