We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rowton Hall Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rowton Hall Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

960 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rowton Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 958: English reviews
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a find, fantastic offer for the overnight with dinner, B&B with massage. Restaurant food was amazing and the staff were very attentive. Spa was very relaxing and everyone we met were very friendly. We will return !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen1975Edmond
074, Front Office Manager at Rowton Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Wow what a great 5 star review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The place is beautiful and such a centre for weddings we arrived when a mass load were here doing their rounds and getting showed round. Bedroom ok..bed softer than most will like am sure and the pillows an issue if you don't like soft ones..easily changed by reception staff. Breakfast was nice...a little pricey but for where we are. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert S
074, Front Office Manager at Rowton Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your birthday away. I am sorry to read about your comments regarding the service in our bar, I will certainly mention your comments to our team.

Nantwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed as a couple on a DBB deal in Jan-17. The hotel is very pretty with wood panelling and lovely artwork on the walls. Our room was quite small, but perfectly adequate. The pool and spa facilities were excellent. Dinner in the restaurant was really good, as was breakfast. We also had a drink in the bar, which was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amandaclark150
074, Front Office Manager at Rowton Hall Hotel, responded to this review

What a wonderful review and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing, what can I say, from start to finish everything was superb. Setting was perfect, food fantastic, staff excellent. Now for the room only few issues, tv not working luckily enough it weren't needed, and one bed side lamp broke again nothing major, sauna n pool was perfect kids enjoyed a swim. Thanks guys hopefully see you in the near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charm6782
074, Front Office Manager at Rowton Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Barton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything can only be described as special from the moment we arrived until we departed the following day. Our room was massive, well furnished in splendid opulent style. The wedding reception was first class and individual tastes and dislikes were catered for particularly for the writer!! If there was the slightest thing wrong it was that we could not stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patian2014
074, Front Office Manager at Rowton Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and kind comments regarding your stay and the wedding you attended. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a find, wanted somewhere to meet halfway and so suggested here, had been previously for business meetings but not for afternoon tea and it was FAB. This is an experience not to be missed if you are in the area, you can choose to take it in the Conservatory but we chose to stay in the bar area where...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ElizabethT T
074, Front Office Manager at Rowton Hall Hotel, responded to this review

What a wonderful review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your afternoon tea with us. Thank you for all of your lovely comments and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon.

Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

stayed here for 2 night however i found that after checking out and coming home we had been charged for a full body massage at full price even though we had an offer when we booked with secret escapes that massages will be at a discounted rate after sending several messages and calling we have heard nothing back. food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zee N
074, Front Office Manager at Rowton Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry to read your comment regarding your overcharged payment, if you could please email sales@rowtonhallhotelandspa.co.uk we can then amend the overcharge for you. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Absolutely amazing, stayed for one night for my birthday in the amazing Henrietta suite which was absolutely fantastic! Four poster bed and very comfy, even had a tv in the bathroom. Breakfast was outstanding and I had a lovely massage in the spa which was so relaxing and made even nicer with a drink in the relaxation room after my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amanda j
074, Front Office Manager at Rowton Hall Hotel, responded to this review

What a fantastic 5 star review and we are delighted that you had an amazing birthday with us. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again soon.

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This it the third year we have visited Rowton for a winter break weekend and again we were not disappointed . The standards remain as high as ever with excellent service and professionalism of the staff, high quality accommodation and first class food. On this occasion we had dinner in the restaurant it was a wonderful dining experience, relaxed, tasty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan898
074, Front Office Manager at Rowton Hall Hotel, responded to this review

What an amazing review and we are thrilled that you had another special weekend with us. We very much look forward to seeing you again next year.

Timbuktu, Mali
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Friendly staff, great food, lovely spa and pool. Highly recommended We had a large room only down side was the bathroom which was in need of a lick of paint and a TV that worked. The food, both dinner and breakfast was really good. Close to Cheshire Oaks and Chester

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garethandcaroljones
074, Front Office Manager at Rowton Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review, in particular your comments regarding our food, and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back.

755 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (243)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (99)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (475)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Double Room (37)
Viewed
Double Room with Bladachin (32)
Viewed
Fairfax Suite (41)
Viewed
Henrietta Maria Master Suite (56)
Viewed
Junior Suite (33)
Viewed
Junior Suite Grey (44)
Viewed
Lichfield Suite (40)
Viewed
Other (42)
Viewed
Marmaduke Suite (41)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
9.1 km away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
4.1 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
4.4 km away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 45 in Chester
1,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Edgar House
Edgar House
#1 of 45 in Chester
613 reviews
11.1 km away
Carden Park Hotel
Carden Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxton
3,080 reviews
4.6 km away
Abode Chester
Abode Chester
#18 of 45 in Chester
1,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rowton Hall Country House Hotel Chester, enjoy our Health Club & Spa, an elegant Georgian Manor House, built in 1779. Rowton Hall Hotel is a beautiful 4AA star Chester Country House retreat set amidst 8 acres of award winning gardens and pastureland. Located in Christleton, just 2.5 miles from the Roman City of Chester. Our Hotel Chester is ideally situated in the rural setting of Chester, and has easy access to local Chester tourist attractions, such as the Chester race course, Chester Zoo, Blue Planet Aquarium and the historic tours of Chester to name just a few. We have easy access to North Wales, Manchester and Liverpool whether you choose the drive or use Chester rail service. We have complimentary car parking facilities for up to 200 cars and can also accommodate for helicopters to land on the hotels grounds with ease. We have many special breaks giving you the opportunity to indulge in one of Chester’s finest country houses a hotel Chester situated in a tranquil settings. Our magnificent hotel Chester is full of character and charm and is renowned for a warm, country house welcome with personal attention at all times. All 37 bedrooms are individually designed and have en suite bedrooms, direct dial telephones, trouser press, freeview TV, Tea and Coffee making facilities. We also offer complimentary Broadband in the bedrooms and wireless broadband in the conference rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rowton Hall Hotel

Address: Hotel Rowton Lane | Rowton, Chester CH3 6AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Price Range: ₹ 10,669 - ₹ 12,960 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rowton Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Rowton Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rowton Hall
Hall Hotel Rowton
Rowton Hall Chester
Rowton Hall Hotel Chester, Cheshire
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Chester
#4 Family Hotel in Chester
#4 Luxury Hotel in Chester
#5 Business Hotel in Chester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rowton Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Rowton Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Are apartment was across a small patio area and very very quiet,”
 of 5 bubbles RegGiovanna, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Shop around and see just how good this place is.”
 of 5 bubbles Patian2014, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all rooms and suites are excellent, quite and well maintained with options for ground floor if you have problems with stairs”
 of 5 bubbles Alan898, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“worth asking for a suite”
 of 5 bubbles garethandcaroljones, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were in room 40 which was very quiet and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles grace152, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5