We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveller reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveller reviews.

Abode Chester

Booking.comUS$ 110*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 138*
US$ 110*
US$ 138*
US$ 110*
US$ 138*
US$ 110*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Abode Chester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,987 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Abode Chester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,969: English reviews
Glamis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Did a day at Chester races, which was brilliant, the abode hotel is not too far away from there and is a really smartly done up hotel, room was immaculate, food spot on , beer ok, staff were great, would recommend if staying in Chester it going to the races, thus us a cracking hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caledonia1320
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Leek, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2016

I made my booking quite late in the day after reading reviews on this site. Have to say that I couldn't fault the hotel. The room was very clean and the bar area was warm and inviting. Only negative was paying for parking. However, this was offset as we were allowed to leave the car at the hotel for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stokey605
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Yorkshire
Reviewed 2 April 2016

We visited this hotel before Christmas, I consider it to be poor value for the price we paid. The service was not good and the accommodation (the cheapest type of room) was not designed from the point of view of a guest. The food was ok, but not good enough for the level to which this hotel aspires. It is,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank burgess91
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly disappointed that we did not meet or indeed exceed your expectations. i'm sorry you feel it was not value for money if you could explain in more detail or perhaps if...

nottingham uk
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here a few times. It's a lovely hotel the rooms are nice and big and the restaurant is lovely too. What isn't great and hasn't been great every time I've stayed is check in and out. You always have to queue and they are sooooo slow! They need additional staff on the desk particularly at peak times....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenski
Philip N, Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly disappointed that we did not meet or indeed exceed your expectations. I sincerely hope that these incidents have not discouraged you from visiting ABode Chester in the future. Please do not...

Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Myself and friend stayed here for one night in a twin room for a night out in Chester with work colleagues. We were both very impressed with the hotel and the room. The hotel is easy to find and parking very handy in the basement underneath, if a little steep on the parking charge! Our room was very spacious, nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelcarla
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

Would definitely recommend a stay at this hotel. Lovely rooms which are clean and well facilitated. Food is fantastic and drinks are fairly priced and have good deals on. Nice hotel to stay in for couples or even for business. Town centre is based just across the road. Would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelawimbleton
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

I kept my eye out for a bargain and did I get it! The Abode is a terrific hotel that I have stayed in before and when I saw a room advertised at £54 I jumped at it. Free parking, large modern room, comfortable double bed and great location. Check in was a breeze and a club sandwich in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Very dissapointed the room needs updating the rug under bed was awful it look thin and lifeless and didn't see why itwas there. The bath had black scum in corner which I would suggest to cleaner subsea cotton wool bud on it !! It made me sick looking at it I was dissapointed at the la k of dressing table...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rastus2016
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly disappointed that we did not meet or indeed exceed your expectations. I sincerely hope that these incidents have not discouraged you from visiting ABode Chester in the future. Please do not...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Just returned from an overnight stay with the Sunday saver package. Room was nice and had big windows in the Desirable room. Was clean, some dust on things like dvd player and TV but there things that attract dust, some tired areas like chipped skirting boards. Chipped floor boards by the dressing table but nothing that affects your stay. There's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miffy16
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel but unbalanced The room was ok. However the furniture in marked and needs upgrading. Carpet ripped and stains on floor. The toilet was unclean and room was old and needed upgrading. Room is big but feels cold and almost scarce just unbalanced. Reception area needs refreshing. Bar - nice food excellent staff helpful and approachable. Restaurant on 5th...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose B
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly disappointed that we did not meet or indeed exceed your expectations. I sincerely hope that these incidents have not discouraged you from visiting ABode Chester in the future. Please do not...

607 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (293)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Other (134)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (286)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Confortable Room (37)
Viewed
Desireable Room (35)
Viewed
Enviable Plus Room (46)
Viewed
Enviable Room (50)
Viewed
Fabulous Suite (60)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.6 km away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
2,019 reviews
7.7 km away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
3.5 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
0.3 km away
Oddfellows
Oddfellows
#9 of 44 in Chester
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Abode Chester

Address: Grosvenor Road, Chester CH1 2DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Price Range: ₹ 6,766 - ₹ 19,783 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abode Chester 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Abode Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abode Chester Hotel Chester
Abode Chester Cheshire
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#13 Luxury Hotel in Chester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abode Chester staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Morecambe, United Kingdom
5 months ago
over a year ago
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Manchester, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Abode Chester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the side with views of the race course my preference”
235jackies, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request a balcony overlooking the racecourse (However balconies at the front are also lovely but are on the main road)”
misssophiescott602, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Views over the city rather than over the inner courtyard are best.”
JillChester, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“As always, buy the best your budget will allow.”
BernadetteWad, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“nice view of the race course from some rooms”
ALS_Edi, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 110* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 110
PricelineUS$ 110
HotelQuicklyUS$ 138
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates