We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Abode Chester

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Abode Chester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,925 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Abode Chester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,907: English reviews
Sunderland
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Fantastic stay at the hotel. Great directions and ease of parking. Excellent facilities and the location couldn't be better for access to the town, river and race course. Professional and helpful staff. Will be more than happy to return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason P
Philip N, Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Stayed for one night in the "envious room". The stay was good but happy we didn't pay the full room rate. However the bed was something special. Never had that much space in a bed before :) overall I'd recommend it and I would go back there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank h0telguest365
Philip N, Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Blackwood
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Abode was well situated very comfortable and the restaurant was fabulous. Food choices were great and service attentive, followed by a superb breakfast. A silly niggle we could of done with two keys, especially with security and use of lifts.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 352sianb
Philip N, Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms as a party of 4 for a birthday celebration.  There were some good things about our stay, good beds, good showers, fantastic location. Unfortunately there were many things that were very disappointing.  It will be easier if I list them:  1) the car park. We were not told when we booked the hotel that there would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahw81
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

Greeted by familiar faces on reception who remembered us from previous visits. Fantastic size room at the top of the building with far reaching views over the city scape, out to the Beeston Castle outcrop and over the Roodee to the Welsh hills. Room was comfortable with superb facilities. Finally got to the Champagne bar and found it pleasantly chilled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richie H
Philip N, Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The hotel is situated in a good spot not far from town, it's very well maintained and the staff were friendly. The champagne bar was absolutely gorgeous, fabulous cocktails. My only little complaint is the rooms was just so hot at night, even with the heating off. Unfortunately the windows can't be opened...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
Stockport
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Fab location. Very clean comfortable room with view over the race track. Overall we had a great stay at this hotel. The receptionist was absolutely lovely and gave us advice on where to go to eat. The bathroom was well set out with loads of space to put toiletries .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z6297EAsharont
Philip N, Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Stayed here for one night over the Christmas holidays and had a lovely time. Location was perfect, only a short walk to the centre of town. Our room was lovely, very clean and plenty of room and all amenities we would need. If you visit you must go to the champagne bar, very relaxing and great ambiance. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sian E
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Royston
Reviewed 10 March 2016

A very pleasant stay, good location, great views from the windows at breakfast, tasty coffee, helpful reception. Static shower a slight down side and internet was so bad that we couldn't use it at all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzy B
Philip N, Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Great location near to centre excellent breakfast and service throughout. Would highly recommend this hotel to young and old as so centrally located yet in a quiet position but enviable location close to Chester race track

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinemaxinev
Philip N, Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

593 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (279)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Other (122)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (286)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Confortable Room (37)
Viewed
Desireable Room (35)
Viewed
Enviable Plus Room (46)
Viewed
Enviable Room (50)
Viewed
Fabulous Suite (60)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
7.7 km away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#11 of 45 in Chester
1,528 reviews
0.6 km away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#3 of 45 in Chester
1,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
1.4 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
0.3 km away
Oddfellows
Oddfellows
#7 of 45 in Chester
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Abode Chester

Address: Grosvenor Road, Chester CH1 2DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Price Range: ₹ 5,780 - ₹ 15,592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abode Chester 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de and Expedia so you can book your Abode Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abode Chester Hotel Chester
Abode Chester Cheshire
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chester
#11 Luxury Hotel in Chester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abode Chester staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Morecambe, United Kingdom
3 months ago
11 months ago
Manchester, United Kingdom
22 days ago
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
9 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Abode Chester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“didn't stay in any rooms so cannot comment.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffreyB535, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request what you'd like for the room before arrival.”
 of 5 bubbles Rhiannon8111, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“dont get a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 731ianw, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are at the back, very quiet, very nice”
 of 5 bubbles N8816JHmikep, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms over looking the river & racecourse, we woke up to a lovely sunny Autumn day, the view was so beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles 86Owen, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5