We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Abode Chester

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Abode Chester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,861 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Abode Chester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,844: English reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Abode with work colleagues as the Mill hotel was full (where we usually stay) pleasant hotel, quality fittings and nice bathrooms, 4 star upmarket ,easy quick check-in, nice staff. Bar overpriced, ar'5e out at the Hickory smoke house which as fantastic(separate review)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jrrs11
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly disappointed that we did not meet or indeed exceed your expectations. I sincerely hope that these incidents have not discouraged you from visiting ABode Chester in the future. Please do not...

Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2016

From arrival to departure, staff were extremely helpful and polite, nothing too much trouble. The onsite parking underground was very secure and easily accessed. Check in was swift and efficient. The superior double room was extremely comfortable, huge double bed which was fun, and the view over Chester racecourse impressive. Room number 418 worthy of note. Ate in the lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diveralpha
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

cumbria
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Upon arrival to departure this hotel met all our expectations. The staff are friendly and very helpful. We only booked a standard room but it was far from standard, the we had a view of the inner court yard which on a summers day would be a lovely place to sit and relax. The bed was huge and so comfortable,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesandmagbob
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

We only stayed one night but when we seen our room we tried to stay for another! It was full... We arrived and got checked in by the very helpful staff, we stayed in a fabulous suite which was placed on the top floor. We had a double bath, double shower and double sink. Along with a lounge area and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iammadMerseyside
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Holyhead
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Hotel was easy to find, car parking on site was excellent and not expensive along with easy access to hotel reception. Managed to get a very good offer for a one night stay, paid about 60% less than normal. The standard room for the price had a scenic view. I can't really fault it at all and would definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Normski369
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Stayed in a Fabulous Suite( Ormonde) big sliding door on to the balcony didn't close proper,it was a very windy night and the door blew open Reception staff tried to fix it and ended up taping it,which didn't help.We didn't sleep much had to get up three times to retape it.We did get a 20%reduction off the bill,but would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernard R
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

nuneaton
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

When you pay top dollar for a room (£144 room only), you should expect a decent room and stay? So imagine my wife's and my surprise when we checked into room 422 and discovered a standard 4'6" double bed set low to the floor. To add insult to injury the mattress was so soft it gave no back support whatever....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank popesterNuneaton
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly disappointed that we did not meet or indeed exceed your expectations. I sincerely hope that these incidents have not discouraged you from visiting ABode Chester in the future. Please do not...

Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Fantastic hotel.stayed in room 101 fairly quiet doors do close a bit noisy but it's a hotel not a monks residence.internet was hit n miss but we were on a weekend away and not end of the world.parking was a chargeable extra but its very secure and handy.we managed to get a cheap rate of under 90 pound when the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andneve
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Great location, friendly staff and an overall good stay. Not the cheapest room and the upgrade to a superior room was very disappointing- nothing more than a bog standard room unless you go for the exec room I guess. Bit noisy from the road too. Good restaurant, pricey but nice for a special occasion. Good cocktails. Small car park, luckily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob D
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Lovely service especially Marvin in the cocktail and champagne bar. Just feel that for the money the room was a bit lacking. I would expect a fridge. Also thought the room was a bit small and basic. Brilliant staff and service however I have paid less for a better room elsewhere

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 621Em1979
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

573 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (259)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Other (101)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (286)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Confortable Room (37)
Viewed
Desireable Room (35)
Viewed
Enviable Plus Room (46)
Viewed
Enviable Room (50)
Viewed
Fabulous Suite (60)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
7.7 km away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#11 of 45 in Chester
1,467 reviews
0.3 km away
Oddfellows
Oddfellows
#8 of 45 in Chester
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 45 in Chester
1,870 reviews
3.5 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
1.4 km away
Hallmark Chester The Queen, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Abode Chester

Address: Grosvenor Road, Chester CH1 2DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Price Range: ₹ 6,398 - ₹ 22,325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abode Chester 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Abode Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abode Chester Hotel Chester
Abode Chester Cheshire
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#11 Luxury Hotel in Chester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abode Chester staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Morecambe, United Kingdom
21 days ago
8 months ago
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
7 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Abode Chester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms over looking the river & racecourse, we woke up to a lovely sunny Autumn day, the view was so beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles 86Owen, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The bar was great and excellent cocktails”
 of 5 bubbles Jadesamjordan, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you're booking for the races, request a race course facing room if available”
 of 5 bubbles lisawilliams973, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the rooms are great if they overlook the racecourse”
 of 5 bubbles lisalD5095DG, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room 104 was great, but i did learn afterwards they have 3 suits on the 5th and 6th floor,”
 of 5 bubbles amandabritton, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay