We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Abode Chester

Hotels.comUS$ 102*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Abode Chester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,029 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Abode Chester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,011: English reviews
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a Enviable room, the room itself was lovely. Had the bed and bath just behind in the same room. The hotel is very clean and near the centre, also overlooks the race course in some rooms. The hotel was very pricey we hadn't realised it was the races the day we had booked for, I personally do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley H
Philip N, Front Office Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Lachen, Schweiz
Reviewed 23 July 2016

A solid 4-star hotel with all expected amenities that you would expect. Spacious room, very comfortable beds and despite being next to a main road quiet inside. Unfortunately they seem not to have family rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laedine
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit ABode Chester in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you would like to return and...

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Stayed here this weekend and enjoyed every minute. The room was lovely, the bed is so comfortable and the shower is amazing! The location couldn't of been better, it was just a 5 minute walk into the centre of Chester. We didn't pay for parking and found a car park just opposite that was only £10 for the whole weekend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie N
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. We would love for you to return. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you do and I will make sure you are...

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I booked a "Desirable" room and paid a lot for it as it was a race day and Chester accommodation was full everywhere, and it was worth every penny. There are not many places you can watch the races from your bed through the glass on your balcony. The contemporary room and bathroom was beautifully appointed and I appreciated the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheena H
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. We would love for you to return. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you do and I will make sure you are...

Newry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Hotel was very central and room very comfortable. Dinner was pricey and just okay and a glass of wine at £9.20 was ridiculous!! Lunch in lounge bar was very average and not very tasty and took quite a while to arrive.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankrN4259VO
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly disappointed that we did not meet or indeed exceed your expectations. I sorry I dont have a glass of wine at £9.20 if this is an error I would of course...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Pro: - good location - attentive restaurant staff Con: - our pre-booked reservation for the lobster and steak menu was to be cancelled due to poor food management - poor shower construction causing the water to spread out leaving wet floor - very noisy in the early morning as our room was situated opposite to the elevator - iron ruined...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ccpintu
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly disappointed that we did not meet or indeed exceed your expectations. I sincerely hope that these incidents have not discouraged you from visiting ABode Chester in the future. Please do not...

Perth
Reviewed 18 July 2016

A TV remote control... (we had to complain about this but the manager but the manager couldn't find us a replacement... Our glasses had not been replaced after being used on the first night of our stay - again we had to complain about this... There was a picture of a processional cross in our room which was offensive. The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 968jeannier
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly disappointed that we did not meet or indeed exceed your expectations. I have responded to you via email regarding the hotel Art work and apologised if it had caused offence, I...

West Malling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2016

A very srange hotel experience. A lot of the hotel can only be described as chaotic. Initial impressions weren't good when trying to park and all of the hotels' 34 spaces were full. I parked in someone else's space, walked to reception only to learn that when checking in that you can park in any of the spaces i.e. not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rodders546
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly disappointed that we did not meet or indeed exceed your expectations. I sincerely hope that these incidents have not discouraged you from visiting ABode Chester in the future. Please do not...

Aberdeen
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a night. Very nice rooms. Had dinner at the hotel it was lovely but not the kinda of food I am used to! The food was 5 star for sure.. so the portions were very small and I left hungry... but it was my own fault.. wrong menu choices I guess! I can hands down say this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdn20
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. We would love for you to return. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you do and I will make sure you are...

Reviewed 16 July 2016

We have visited the Abode for many years on several occasions, often with family booking several rooms. I was quite reluctant to write a review here on Tripadvisor (I have never left a negative review for any establishment I have stayed in) and wouldn't have had the Hotel Manager responed to my feedback via email. I have had no response...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Marg W
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly disappointed that we did not meet or indeed exceed your expectations. If I was aware of your compliant I would of course have responded, I will discuss this with my front...

607 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (293)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Other (134)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (286)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Confortable Room (37)
Viewed
Desireable Room (35)
Viewed
Enviable Plus Room (46)
Viewed
Enviable Room (50)
Viewed
Fabulous Suite (60)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.6 km away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
2,053 reviews
7.7 km away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
3.5 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
0.3 km away
Oddfellows
Oddfellows
#8 of 44 in Chester
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Abode Chester

Address: Grosvenor Road, Chester CH1 2DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Price Range: ₹ 7,238 - ₹ 20,615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abode Chester 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Abode Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abode Chester Hotel Chester
Abode Chester Cheshire
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#12 Luxury Hotel in Chester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abode Chester staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Morecambe, United Kingdom
6 months ago
over a year ago
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Manchester, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Abode Chester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Presumably rooms facing the inner courtyard are quieter than those facing the road.”
1977ryan, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't use this hotel”
403gilla, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Request racecourse view”
Liz621, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the racecourse are quieter, as there is some road noise at the fronnt.”
, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Second floor rooms were OK but tired.”
691richardk, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 102* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$ 193
Expedia.comUS$ 102
TravelocityUS$ 102
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates